We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uthus and friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #40 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2008

Very nice appartments close to the shopping area in Prague

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DvorakHammerfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2008

We were very happy with the apartment and the service from all the staff we dealt with. Will recommend the Residence Karolina to anyone traveling to Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank snowball121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2008

The Residence Karolina is the perfect place to stay if you visit the amazing Prague. The apartments are in the middle of everything, and you can find a big supermarket, Tesco, five minutes from Karolina's apartments.

The apartment was incredible!! with modern furniture and excepcional style and colours. The room was big and very beautiful as the rest of the apartment. The kitchen had all the equipment necessary and the living room had a big sofa and a big screen TV.

If you want to enjoy your holidays in Prague, you have to go to Karolina's. There is no noise that can disturb you. It's perfect and with nice views!!

The room-service is fantastic too!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank M0NicA_BarCelOnA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2008

We visited Prague last spring for 4 days. Choosing Residence Karolina was our best decision. It's furnished with modern furniture. The kitchen has all the appliances you may need. It's very clean, and it's at a walking distance to all attractions. It's better and more confortable than staying in a hotel. If we will be back, it will be our first choice.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank noaminfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kparizek, Marketing executive at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2008

At first, thank you for choosing Prague City Apartments. We really appreciate you have found time to write such a nice review. This is the best reward for our company. Secondly, we will continue improve and upgrade our services to reach the maximum level of your satisfaction.

Thank you once more and Prague City Apartments is looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2008

A wonderful apartment in a beautiful building, quiet, yet near the centre. Friendly and helpful staff.
The apartment was spacious, light and very clean and comfortable and helped to make our stay in Prague a memorable and happy time.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2008

Just returned from a wonderful visit to Prague. Can highly recommend Residence Karolina. Large, spacious accomadation. Spotlessly clean and well equipped. Perfect location to explore Prague with most places within easy walking distance. Staff extremely efficient & friendly. Overall brilliant & would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zebadee80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2008

We have just returned from 4 nights in Prague, we stayed at the Residence Karolina which was top class. We booked directly on their website and travelled with Jet2. Make sure you request the inclusive airport transfer, we were picked up at the airport and taken directly to the office just around the corner from the apartment.

The apartment is located just off one of the main streets so it's very central as well as offering peace and quiet away from the crowds. Our apartment had everything we needed for our stay, the building is very well maintained and there was a maid service everyday.

In comparison to most hotels that we have stayed in the apartment was MASSIVE! Big rooms with very high ceilings, very modern kitchen and living areas, we were extremely impressed and would stay here again without any doubt.

There are loads of bars, cafes and restaurants around the apartment, as vegetarians we found lots on offer including some great vegetarian restaurants just around the corner. If you wanted to save some money and cook in the apartment then there are loads of "mini markets" nearby, the closest is just over the road and there is a Tesco supermarket 5 minutes walk away. In the apartment there is a full size oven with hob as well as a microwave, fridge, freezer, kettle, toaster and coffee machine.

It is as good as it looks on their website, top marks for Residence Karolina

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DanWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kparizek, Marketing executive at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2008

We would like to thank you for your nice words. It is completely true that staying in apartments is much more comfortable than staying in hotels. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Prague and now we are looking forward to seeing you back soon. Once more, thank you for choosing Prague City Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,746 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 648 in Prague
1,322 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 648 in Prague
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#31 of 648 in Prague
436 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 648 in Prague
2,394 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 648 in Prague
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Address: Karoliny Svetle 303/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#39 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £95 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing