We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #29 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 29 December 2008

Our serviced (daily) apartment was more than we expected. The rooms were huge and very modern. It had a plasma TV, lounge, huge kitchen with dishwasher. The bathroom besides the essentials, had a washing machine and dryer (a must for the traveller). Everything was beautifully appointed.

Our top floor room had an excellent view of Prague Castle from the lounge and bedroom.

The apartments are in an excellent location within easy walking distance of all the attractions and shops, including a Tesco Supermarket.

On arrival a security deposit is held to be credited on departure. Due to the time of our departure we were told to leave the keys to the apartment in the room.

Later in our trip we enquired by e-mail as to when the credit would be actioned only to be told that they still hadn't received our room keys.

The management apologized when they found that the cleaner had the keys but if we had not chased this up they would still be holding our bond.

Management made no attempt to contact us regarding the keys.

I would suggest anyone renting an apartment to be careful that the bond is returned.

Despite this problem, we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kparizek, Marketing executive at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, 30 December 2008
First of all thank you very much for your compliments. Of course we always try to do our best to feel everyone welcome with us. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay in Prague. We would be pleased to meet you during your next trip to Prague again in our residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    57
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
156
215
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2008

My stay at Residence Karolina started extremely well, I used in the web page proposed Karolina's transportation from the airport to an apartment and it worked perfectly. The driver even helped me to get into an apartment after all the papers were signed and I had received the key cards in the office. An apartment was better that I ever expected, nice outsized living room with comfortable sofa and large TV panel (enough TV channels), very modern fully-equipped kitchen, perfect bathroom with bathtub. In the bedroom there was a kingsize very comfortable bed. There was also 100mb internet connection in the living room... and free of charge. An apartment has its own privacy, key card is used to get in, and it is situated close to all tourist attractions. All these together, this was really value for money. I enjoyed my business trip very much while I stayed 3 overnights at Karolina, I'll be back next time, thanks.

  • Liked — Location and all apartment facilities
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Juhani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammerfest
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2008

Very nice appartments close to the shopping area in Prague

  • Liked — Nice Appartments
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DvorakHammerfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2008

We were very happy with the apartment and the service from all the staff we dealt with. Will recommend the Residence Karolina to anyone traveling to Prague.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank snowball121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2008

The Residence Karolina is the perfect place to stay if you visit the amazing Prague. The apartments are in the middle of everything, and you can find a big supermarket, Tesco, five minutes from Karolina's apartments.

The apartment was incredible!! with modern furniture and excepcional style and colours. The room was big and very beautiful as the rest of the apartment. The kitchen had all the equipment necessary and the living room had a big sofa and a big screen TV.

If you want to enjoy your holidays in Prague, you have to go to Karolina's. There is no noise that can disturb you. It's perfect and with nice views!!

The room-service is fantastic too!!

  • Liked — Everything was great!!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank M0NicA_BarCelOnA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehavim
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2008

We visited Prague last spring for 4 days. Choosing Residence Karolina was our best decision. It's furnished with modern furniture. The kitchen has all the appliances you may need. It's very clean, and it's at a walking distance to all attractions. It's better and more confortable than staying in a hotel. If we will be back, it will be our first choice.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank noaminfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kparizek, Marketing executive at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, 11 November 2008
At first, thank you for choosing Prague City Apartments. We really appreciate you have found time to write such a nice review. This is the best reward for our company. Secondly, we will continue improve and upgrade our services to reach the maximum level of your satisfaction.

Thank you once more and Prague City Apartments is looking forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2008

A wonderful apartment in a beautiful building, quiet, yet near the centre. Friendly and helpful staff.
The apartment was spacious, light and very clean and comfortable and helped to make our stay in Prague a memorable and happy time.

  • Liked — Large, light rooms and comfortable furnishings
  • Disliked — The shower
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,668 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 649 in Prague
2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#13 of 649 in Prague
724 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
739 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Property: Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Address: Karoliny Svetle 303/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#39 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing