We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, open living in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #29 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Clean, open living in an excellent location”
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Really has everything you need, and the place is really a pleasure to come home to, whether in summer (air con) or winter (good heating with double windows). Feels safe, great service, and reliable wifi. Only thing is - bring your own salt and pepper if you want to cook in the well serviced kitchen! Highly highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooshkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    57
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
156
215
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

This was the first negative experience with Prague City Apartments. For the fourth time we rented apartment 52, we have already done this in March 2010 to be sure of this apartment. Two days before we left, almost a half year later, we got a message that the apartment was not available for us. The alternative apartment they offered should be equivalent but unfortunately was this not true. We missed a bath, the beautiful spacious room, the bar to sit and especially the spectacular view. The offered apartment consisted of several small rooms. Unfortunately this time is not the holiday we become accustomed.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Touristv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, 2 November 2010
I am very sorry that the alternative apartment did not match your expectation and did not make your stay enjoyable. Please be assured that when we advised you of the change it was at the earliest possible opportunity. As we highly value all returning guests we arranged to book for you the similar apartment on the same floor having the same fixtures and fittings. After your acceptance of the alternative, we did not envisage that change of layout would cause any further disappointment.

We are really sorry for any inconvenience experienced, we will offer you some additional benefit to compensate it within your next stay with us. We are looking forward to host you in Prague in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2010

This is a great place to be. Besides the quality of a great Hotel, it have a really big and good kitchen, which is great when you have to cook. Highly recommended! The really only con is that cleaning twice per week.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koptos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, WA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in September. We checked in with Prague CIty Apartments booking office, which is a couple of blocks from Residence Karolina. After dropping our luggage off at the apartment we were able to return to the booking office and park our vehicle in a secure underground garage. The apartment was fantastic. Incredibly spacious with all the amenities you could ask for. There was a large kitchen with all the needed appliances; living room with large screen tv; king size bed; even a washer/dryer. You could live here quite comfortably. The location is on a quiet side street. Only a 5 minute walk to Charles Bridge and Old Town. Also a couple of blocks from a main street with shopping, groceries and restaurants. There are no drawbacks to these apartments. I highly recommend the Karolina Residence.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pktraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I've read the other reviews - they are fairly bang on. My husband and I are fussy travellers & out of our entire european trip - staying at the Karolina Apartments was one of the best stays.
It was LARGE, very clean & in a great location. We had an attic style apartment (1 bed) and couldnt have asked for more. It overlooked central prague and was just lovely to stay in (modern, clean, all amenities). The large grocery store is 2 min walk & there are all sorts of eateries and pastry shops along the way - yummy!
We were also picked up and dropped off at the airport by the agency that runs Karolina & it was so easy. Nice comfy car etc & very good price.
The girls on reception were very helpful & reliable.

This place is great value for money and so easy to stay in. Loved the HUGE comfy beds & our apartment was cleaned spotlessly on a daily basis. Would stay again 100%.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saffy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We had a great time staying at Karolina. The apartment was wonderful, spacious and the reception were friendly and accommodating. They made a mistake with our booking but went out of their way to try to resolve it. We had booked an apartment with a balcony but sadly we did not receive it. This was disappointing since we had some fine sunny days. The apartment is close to amenities such as a Tesco supermarket and some fine local bars. Many trams routes nearby lead to all main tourist destinations such as Prague Castle & Villa Mueller. But best of all it is walking distance to the Vltava river and the old town. These places can become ghastly with crowds of tourists so being a little away is a definite bonus. For vegetarians the best restaurant Lehka Hlava is around the corner and for gay life the bar Friends up the street has a fab Lady GaGa karaoke night.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkj_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

After a ton of trouble trying to book and the Grand Hotel, I stumbled upon the residence karolina, and boy I am glad I did! They were great from beginning to end. I was booking a 9 day trip for 35 people, so I was hoping everything eas as good as the website and trip advisor said it was. It was better. The rooms are fantastic! So much room for us to gather in and just be ultra comfortable. If you are going to Prague, this is really a great spot. Location is also great! Thanks for a phenomenal experience.... The team could not have been happier with the accommodations!
Mark

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,667 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 649 in Prague
2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#13 of 649 in Prague
723 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
739 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Property: Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Address: Karoliny Svetle 303/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#16 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing