We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment in Karolina residence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #49 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2010

I never write reviews, but in this case had to make an exception. This apartment is brand new, luxurious and very well designed. It was very cosy and I spent a great night there with my GF. The location and cleanliness were superb and the receptionists there were very helpful. Thanks Prague City Apartments, will stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CountDesmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2010

Really has everything you need, and the place is really a pleasure to come home to, whether in summer (air con) or winter (good heating with double windows). Feels safe, great service, and reliable wifi. Only thing is - bring your own salt and pepper if you want to cook in the well serviced kitchen! Highly highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooshkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

This was the first negative experience with Prague City Apartments. For the fourth time we rented apartment 52, we have already done this in March 2010 to be sure of this apartment. Two days before we left, almost a half year later, we got a message that the apartment was not available for us. The alternative apartment they offered should be equivalent but unfortunately was this not true. We missed a bath, the beautiful spacious room, the bar to sit and especially the spectacular view. The offered apartment consisted of several small rooms. Unfortunately this time is not the holiday we become accustomed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Touristv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2010

I am very sorry that the alternative apartment did not match your expectation and did not make your stay enjoyable. Please be assured that when we advised you of the change it was at the earliest possible opportunity. As we highly value all returning guests we arranged to book for you the similar apartment on the same floor having the same fixtures and fittings. After your acceptance of the alternative, we did not envisage that change of layout would cause any further disappointment.

We are really sorry for any inconvenience experienced, we will offer you some additional benefit to compensate it within your next stay with us. We are looking forward to host you in Prague in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

This is a great place to be. Besides the quality of a great Hotel, it have a really big and good kitchen, which is great when you have to cook. Highly recommended! The really only con is that cleaning twice per week.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koptos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in September. We checked in with Prague CIty Apartments booking office, which is a couple of blocks from Residence Karolina. After dropping our luggage off at the apartment we were able to return to the booking office and park our vehicle in a secure underground garage. The apartment was fantastic. Incredibly spacious with all the amenities you could ask for. There was a large kitchen with all the needed appliances; living room with large screen tv; king size bed; even a washer/dryer. You could live here quite comfortably. The location is on a quiet side street. Only a 5 minute walk to Charles Bridge and Old Town. Also a couple of blocks from a main street with shopping, groceries and restaurants. There are no drawbacks to these apartments. I highly recommend the Karolina Residence.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pktraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I've read the other reviews - they are fairly bang on. My husband and I are fussy travellers & out of our entire european trip - staying at the Karolina Apartments was one of the best stays.
It was LARGE, very clean & in a great location. We had an attic style apartment (1 bed) and couldnt have asked for more. It overlooked central prague and was just lovely to stay in (modern, clean, all amenities). The large grocery store is 2 min walk & there are all sorts of eateries and pastry shops along the way - yummy!
We were also picked up and dropped off at the airport by the agency that runs Karolina & it was so easy. Nice comfy car etc & very good price.
The girls on reception were very helpful & reliable.

This place is great value for money and so easy to stay in. Loved the HUGE comfy beds & our apartment was cleaned spotlessly on a daily basis. Would stay again 100%.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saffy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We had a great time staying at Karolina. The apartment was wonderful, spacious and the reception were friendly and accommodating. They made a mistake with our booking but went out of their way to try to resolve it. We had booked an apartment with a balcony but sadly we did not receive it. This was disappointing since we had some fine sunny days. The apartment is close to amenities such as a Tesco supermarket and some fine local bars. Many trams routes nearby lead to all main tourist destinations such as Prague Castle & Villa Mueller. But best of all it is walking distance to the Vltava river and the old town. These places can become ghastly with crowds of tourists so being a little away is a definite bonus. For vegetarians the best restaurant Lehka Hlava is around the corner and for gay life the bar Friends up the street has a fab Lady GaGa karaoke night.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkj_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 648 in Prague
1,353 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,767 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 648 in Prague
1,337 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Address: Karoliny Svetle 303/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#16 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £97 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing