We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic days in Prague with PCA!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #21 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Novosibirsk, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic days in Prague with PCA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

I would strongly recommend to stay in PCA to any one who visits Prague. All the facilities were very well, but I guess the most important point is that SERVICE was fantastic!

We really feeled like at home. We had ALL what we need during 6 lovely days in Prague. It was really clean and apartment location was really very close to the center of Prague (just 3-5 minutes to the Karlov brige and Staronamestny namestny). The kitchen and bathroom were fully equipped.. Transfer from Airport to the apartment was given us like a gift.

The only "-" we found is that we did not find iron desk in the apartment, but it was not so critical factor at the end..

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Romanluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    57
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
149
215
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

We stayed at the Residence karolina, Prague City Apartments. Fantastic from start to finish, the staff could not do enough to make the stay everything we wanted. We stayed with a baby and toddler, they went to all lengths to provide us with all we needed. The apartment was beautiful. Great location. Staff on hand 24/7. Even New Years eve !

.Just make sure you take a credit card to leave for the holding deposit of apartment ( incase damages occur when staying) no Monies are taken from the card but they need too swip the details, if you leave a visa debit card apparently when the card is swiped it will automatically take the holding deposit so the company will not use these cards.

Again all I can say is one of the best we have used, we as a family travel a lot and we use 5 star all the time and expect value for money, and this is one company who provide a great service.

Oh and I have also used the 24/7 skyp before we went away to clarify a few minor details ! again fantastic, immediate response and very helpful.

Can't wait to return.
Adele

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taylordaisy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2010

After Reading reviews on tripadvisor and having previously stayed with Prague city apartments we booked residence Karolina app 42 and had a wonderful time.
When we arrived over an hour late the free taxi was waiting to take us through the snow to the office to sign our paperwork then on to the apartment. Our apartment was on the 4th floor with large lounge/ kitchen dining area, massive bathroom complete with washer dryer then bedroom with king size bed.
The building is a 2 min walk to tram stops and the large tesco which had gone very modern and upmarket in the last 3 yrs.
On the way to Tesco Is a cafe called Cafe Patio that was really good due to bad weather and being delayed in Prague 3 extra days due to Doncaster airport closing we ate there 3 times.
We also took the short tram ride over the bridge to carmillita and artisan restruant and were not disappointed.
We had a very stressful time on check out day due to Doncaster airport being closed but Easy jet showing flight still going so Prague city arranged our Taxi early so we could get a head start in the massive q for changing flights and getting accomadation via easy jet. Our return taxi ride was only 400kc yet when we had to return to the City to Hotel arranged by Easy jet the taxi fare was 874kc so Prague city app do a good deal.
We wouldn't hestitate to go again but not in Winter as it was far to stressful with Uk airports closing and we are going to stick with North sea ferries to Bruges .

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

I never write reviews, but in this case had to make an exception. This apartment is brand new, luxurious and very well designed. It was very cosy and I spent a great night there with my GF. The location and cleanliness were superb and the receptionists there were very helpful. Thanks Prague City Apartments, will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CountDesmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

Really has everything you need, and the place is really a pleasure to come home to, whether in summer (air con) or winter (good heating with double windows). Feels safe, great service, and reliable wifi. Only thing is - bring your own salt and pepper if you want to cook in the well serviced kitchen! Highly highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mooshkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

This was the first negative experience with Prague City Apartments. For the fourth time we rented apartment 52, we have already done this in March 2010 to be sure of this apartment. Two days before we left, almost a half year later, we got a message that the apartment was not available for us. The alternative apartment they offered should be equivalent but unfortunately was this not true. We missed a bath, the beautiful spacious room, the bar to sit and especially the spectacular view. The offered apartment consisted of several small rooms. Unfortunately this time is not the holiday we become accustomed.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Touristv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, 2 November 2010
I am very sorry that the alternative apartment did not match your expectation and did not make your stay enjoyable. Please be assured that when we advised you of the change it was at the earliest possible opportunity. As we highly value all returning guests we arranged to book for you the similar apartment on the same floor having the same fixtures and fittings. After your acceptance of the alternative, we did not envisage that change of layout would cause any further disappointment.

We are really sorry for any inconvenience experienced, we will offer you some additional benefit to compensate it within your next stay with us. We are looking forward to host you in Prague in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

This is a great place to be. Besides the quality of a great Hotel, it have a really big and good kitchen, which is great when you have to cook. Highly recommended! The really only con is that cleaning twice per week.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank koptos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#96 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#15 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Property: Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Address: Karoliny Svetle 303/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#39 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing