We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Ranked #216 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I liked the cleanliness of the rooms which are quite cosy and well equipped. EspeciallyI liked the attitude of the hotel staff to the client. I would like personally express my deep gratitude to Denisa, Philip and Tereza for that reasons that they answered my numerous questions with due attention and tried all their best to make my stay in the hotel comfortable. Thank you Amigo staff! It is quite close to Narodny Museum and Venceslav square and the I.P Pavlov metro station in a walking distance so you can easily get to the main attractions of the city. Hotel met all my needs and I would say I am quite a picky and capricious person) The only thing what brought a discomfort to me it is the fact that in some of the rooms of Amigo hotel it is quite difficult for the tall person to stand in the bath and take a shower due to design issues. Another issue I would like advise to the hotel management is just to help the personnel serving during the breakfast to be polite and smile a bit. It seemed to me they are tired of the guests based on the expression on their faces. But it is a minor issue probably)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear guest,
We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. The costumer’s opinion is a top priority for us and it helps us to constantly improve, therefore we thank you also for your comment on the restaurant staff, which we will try to make better immediately. Once you plan another trip to Prague, please don’t hesitate to contact us in advance in order to get the best deal for our regular clients.
Best Wishes
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

This hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from Wenceslas Square (Vaclavske Namesti) - about a 10 minute walk to the square - from where you can venture out to the Old Town. There is also a minimarket only a few minutes away. It is located on a busy main street, but there are double windows, so that was not a problem. The hotel itself is very beautiful with exquisite furniture and decor. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and spacious. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was elegant and comfortable and the breakfast itself was abundant: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, breads, cakes, cheeses, cold meats, cereal, dry fruit etc. Taking into account the cost, this was an excellent value. I would definitely stay here again!
I would also like to point out that they were willing to arrange and guarantee that the kids' room would be right next to ours, which was great (some hotels said they could not guarantee even them being on the same floor!)
The only negative was parking - you had to pay extra and it cost €19 per day, which adds up..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Addict_Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very detailed review! It is our pleasure reading that you were satisfied with our hotel’s location, room facilities, breakfast, staff and service in general. We were glad to confirm you two rooms right next to each other as we strive to do or best for our guests comfort and satisfaction.
We will be looking forward to your next visit!
Best Regards
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We returned yesterday after a week and we were as pleased with the hotel when we left as when we arrived. We arrived early but were able to check in early. We were recommended a nearby local restuarant for the 1st night but when you get to look arournd you will find more. We most enjoyed the nearby "Everyday restaurant".
All staff were very friendly and helpful.
The breakfasts were very good and relaxed with very attentive staff- we had no problems with queuing or the choice.
No road noise despite being on a main road, room very clean and looked after well. There is a safe in the room which is free to use. Air conditioning was good.
We took our own tea/coffee and bought milk which we stored in the refrigerated mini bar (there was a 500Ck deposit requested to cover the mini bar etc when we arrived but it was returned when we left - some previous guests have obviously not been honest). This has been an issue for some but we knew because of previous reviews. But we have had no kettle in other European hotels and would have brought our own if not available.

Room Tip: We asked and got a high room but not in the 'attic'. Were concerned at being next to the lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peteduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Amigo City Centre Hotel **** for your stay in Prague. It was our pleasure having you here as well as reading your positive review! Next time you plan a trip to Prague, please contact us directly for best price offer for regular clients. We will be looking forward to your visit.

Best Regards
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Great hotel, couldn't fault it for anything. Location is very central, 10 minutes walk from the top end of Wenscalas square and although the street outside is very busy with passing traffic, there was little noise in room. The room itself had all the facilities you would expect - minibar, TV, kettle, hairdrier - a very large comfortable bed and air conditioning. Breakfast was more than sufficient with plenty on offer - fruit, cereal, yogurt, coffee, cakes, bread, cold meats and assorted cooked items like eggs, sausage and vegetables. The decor was very clean and tidy - staff were very friendly and as it was both mine and my girlfriends birthday when we stayed there they laid out brithday wishes for us both. Overall the hotel is great with very helpful staff in a great location, if we visit Prague again this'll be the hotel we stay in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very detailed review! It is our pleasure reading that you were satisfied with our hotel’s location, room facilities, breakfast, staff and also that the birthday gifts made your day, that was our intention :) Come celebrate your next birthday with us again, you are more than welcome!
Best Wishes
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Breakfast was available in satisfactory variation and adequate quantity. Tables were cleaned promptly and efficiently. Servers were friendly.
Unavailability of luggage ramp at street level made it very difficult to move in and out of the hotel especailly for elderly guests.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Wilfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure reading the review about your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation and obviously were impressed with our breakfast. We do have a luggage ramp, it is not located in the main entrance, but is available for guests use so it is a pity you didn’t ask our reception staff for assistance. Next time you pay us a visit, please don’t forget to do so, we will be more than happy to help you.
Best Regards
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Jan and Denisa are excellent reception staff. Jan helped us with the room when we first arrived...we wanted two single beds so he made it happen. Denisa helped us with transportation to Berlin and tickets to a concert. The metro is excellent so location takes a back seat to good service, quality of hotel, and excellent breakfasts

Room Tip: The rom we had was in front and we were satisfied. We had just arrived in Prague from a long interco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuthandGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review full of compliments, especially to our staff and services. We do our best to make our clients happy and satisfy all their wants during their stay with us and it is great to know that you are one of them.
Have a wonderful day!
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This hotel is quite good. We did not know what to expect from a hotel in Prague but we ended up quite satisfied. The rooms are large and clean. Breakfast is ok. Although the hotel is next to a road with a lot of traffic you will not suffer from noise in the rooms. From this hotel you can get a good walk straight to the city centre. If you are not up to walking you can take the metro or the tram, which are quite close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Day88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Amigo City Centre Hotel **** for your stay in Prague. It was our pleasure having you here as well as reading your review of your stay with us. Many guests get surprised about how quiet rooms we have even though we are located in the city centre, the key are double-glazed windows :) Once you plan another trip to Prague, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly in order to get the best deal.
Best Wishes
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#184 of 646 in Prague
565 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#96 of 646 in Prague
716 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#190 of 646 in Prague
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#125 of 646 in Prague
872 reviews
Vinohrady & Vršovice
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#347 of 646 in Prague
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amigo City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amigo City Centre Hotel

Address: Legerova 13, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#88 Business Hotel in Prague
#113 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#176 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £34 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amigo City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO AMIGO CITY CENTRE HOTEL ****Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is a luxurious family hotel situated in the heart of historical Prague. Its convenient location offers our guests a close proximity to the fascinating sightseeing highlights of Prague. Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is located only a few minutes walking distance from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum and the Congress Center. Hotel´s limousine service and reliable public transport guarantee quick access to the beautiful Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Quarter and State Opera. The hotel is surrounded with restaurants, bars, banks and close to various shopping centers.Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is wheelchair accessible and offers 44 air-conditioned rooms, suites and family apartments, providing free Wi-Fi with high speed Internet connection. Our guests enjoy refreshments in the hotel lobby bar with a garden or take advantage of the conference room during their business meetings. Among special services, we also provide our guests with an airport transfer, and those of you coming by car, with a monitored parking space. We believe our hospitality, friendly approach and effort to meet all your needs will make your stay in the Amigo City Centre Hotel **** in Prague unique and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amigo City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amigo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing