We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Ranked #198 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definitely worth it”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The service was great especially the waitresses in the restaurant. They speak good English and are very courteous. The room is clean with big bed although it's quite small. Conveniently located, it's a walking distance from the red metro line station and tourist bus station. There are small convenience grocery stores nearby where you can buy some necessities. Breakfast was good and satisfying.

Room Tip: Choose a junior suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelKnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Guest,
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for sharing your impression with other travelers. We will certainly pass your compliments to our waitresses, it will make them happy! If you or your friends plan to visit Prague in future, don’t hesitate to contact us in order to get special prices for direct guests.
Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    278
    63
    17
    15
See reviews for
144
300
35
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nafplio, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

last week we arrived at Prague and we had booked a cab of the hotel to pick us up from the airport. The driver was extremely impolite and not very careful when driving.....after staying 1 night they inform us that we had to change room,because they had double booked the rooms......that's the first time that happened to me!!!!!The rooms were not exceptionally clean,there were tattered towels,crushed dishes at breakfast, which was poor for a 4*hotel!!!!2 days before we go a lamp ball burned and is not changed until the day we left........i wouldn't book to that hotel ever again.....The only positive to be relatively near the metro and the Vaclavske Namesti........

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evem169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Evem,
First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as the opinion of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and our main source to improve our facilities and service. I am aware of your case and I agree that it was the hotels fault that the new receptionist forgot to inform you about the exceptional moving from one apartment to another which was right next to it on the same floor. I believe that we compensated well giving you 40% discount on your whole stay as an apology for this exceptional situation and will make sure it never happens again. Once you plan another trip to Prague, please don’t hesitate to contact me in order to get better prices than online!
Best Wishes
Your Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very easy to find, just 5 minutes from I.P. Pavlova metro station on red line,very warm welcome @ reception, amazed by very professional staff with fluent english, really very helpful with all the tips where and what to do in Prague, entering room is an experience which you will be fully satisfied with-newly furnished and clean.Staff is available for your queries 24/7
Breakfast is good quality and great selection including homemade Czech pastries.
Would definitely stay there again and recommend for anyone who is looking for a guaranteed clean,cosy great value place to stay in reach of Pragues downtown

Room Tip: go for it!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter1985slovakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review full of compliments, we highly appreciate it. We do our best to make our clients happy and satisfy all their wants during their stay with us and it is great to know that you are one of them! All our receptionists speak fluent English; in addition, some of them also speak French, German, Russian, Spanish and Greek so we have quite an interesting multilingual mixture here. We will be looking forward to your next visit!
Your Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

After changing two 4* hotels in Prague, we finally found an amazing hotel Amigo!!! Rooms are clean, well maintained (they actually look new), beautifully decorated, and equipped with everything you need including kettle, air conditioning, hairdryer, safe, minibar, large closet with enough hangers, free Wi-Fi, etc. Hotel staff at the reception as well as in the restaurant is very helpful, nothing is a problem, they are very kind and willing to give you as much advice and attention you need. Early check-in was possible without any problem and we could even choose which view we wanted. I think it’s underpriced, such high standard of equipment and also services is at least double-priced all over Europe where we have been! We definitely recommend Amigo to everyone!

Room Tip: We recommend you to come to breakfast on time when it is not too busy – but even when we came later...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Bred,
It is our pleasure that you were satisfied with the high standard of our services and will be looking forward to providing you with them soon again! Please Feel free to contact us directly to get the best prices for direct clients.
Your Hotel in Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Just got back from a weekend break in Prague where we stayed at the Amigo Hotel. Our first impressions were that it looked very fancy, especially the rooms! We were allowed to check in an hour early which was great and our room had a little balcony.
The room was very clean, and was cleaned every day of our stay. The breakfast, which is served 7am to 10am every morning was delicious and had a great range of food from yoghurt and cereal, to pastries and hot food. The hotel is a bit of a walk away from the main sites and Old Town but if you are fairly fit this is very do-able! If not, there is a Metro station nearby. The receptionist who checked us in was very friendly and gave us a map of Prague, pointing out places of interest for us.
The room got rather warm at night but there is air condition. Please not the tea and coffee is not complimentary as is the minibar.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay if I were to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatashaB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Natasha,
Thank you for your compliment on our strategic location which is great not only for tourists who have most of the points of interest in a walking distance, but also for guests traveling for business since the Prague Congress Centre is located just across the bridge from us. You are right, early check-in is not a problem for us once the room is ready; in fact, our reception runs 24 hours a day therefore check-outs as well as check-in are possible anytime; we want the trip to be as comfortable for our guests as possible.
Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Just got back from Prague on the 15th August. The wife and I found the Hotel on tripadvisor after searching and reading numerous reviews, for value for money you can't complain really, we found the staff very helpful always and it's a nice walk to the main sites or a short walk to the metro station for even quicker access to the main attractions of Prague. From the Airport using public transport to the hotel is less than 50mins and about £4 or so for two adults. Oh and the buffet breakfast was very good too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Amigo City Centre Hotel **** for your stay in Prague. Thank you for your compliments, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and will be happy to welcome you back again. Once you plan another trip to Prague, feel free to contact us directly to get our best available rates for regular guests.
Your Hotel in Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

The customer service from start to finish was professional and personable.

During our stay in Prague we experienced a diversity of Czech attitude to British tourists but our hotel was fantastic and were able to recommend us places where tourists don't usually frequent so our evening dining wasn't met with the usual shameless up selling you get in tourist heavy capital cities.

To top it all on my birthday the hotel left me a bouquet of hotel nuts in my hotel room for the hotel staff - considering I had not mention my birthday at any point they must have noticed on my passport- I felt this touch was incredibly thoughtful and I can honestly say it was a great surprise

Amigo was great value for money an the breakfast was lovely too - dont change Amigo! You were fantastic!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation and obviously were impressed with the professional customer service that we provide, thank you for your compliments. It is our pleasure that you were so surprised and touched by our birthday gift, we hope that you will choose to spend one of your future birthdays with us again. We will be looking forward to your next visit! Please contact us directly to get better price for regular clients.
Best Wishes
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#136 of 670 in Prague
514 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#62 of 670 in Prague
1,879 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#95 of 670 in Prague
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#74 of 670 in Prague
1,074 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#65 of 670 in Prague
341 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#89 of 670 in Prague
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amigo City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amigo City Centre Hotel

Property: Amigo City Centre Hotel
Address: Legerova 13, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Business Hotel in Prague
#114 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#138 Family Hotel in Prague
#164 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amigo City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO AMIGO CITY CENTRE HOTEL ****Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is a luxurious family hotel situated in the heart of historical Prague. Its convenient location offers our guests a close proximity to the fascinating sightseeing highlights of Prague. Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is located only a few minutes walking distance from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum and the Congress Center. Hotel´s limousine service and reliable public transport guarantee quick access to the beautiful Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Quarter and State Opera. The hotel is surrounded with restaurants, bars, banks and close to various shopping centers.Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is wheelchair accessible and offers 44 air-conditioned rooms, suites and family apartments, providing free Wi-Fi with high speed Internet connection. Our guests enjoy refreshments in the hotel lobby bar with a garden or take advantage of the conference room during their business meetings. Among special services, we also provide our guests with an airport transfer, and those of you coming by car, with a monitored parking space. We believe our hospitality, friendly approach and effort to meet all your needs will make your stay in the Amigo City Centre Hotel **** in Prague unique and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amigo City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amigo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing