We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“autumn trip to Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Ranked #202 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“autumn trip to Prague”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The Amigo city hotel was a good choice. Walking distance from city center and main railway station and subway are advantage. We spent there two nights. The staff was polite, everything was clean, the breakfast offer was varied, for everybody. Free wi-fi connection and hair dryer were very useful. I was only surprised when receptionist asked for a deposit for a minibar, because I didn´t have enough cash or a credit card, but she found out solution. Thank you for a nice stay :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Ivka,
Thank you for choosing Amigo City Centre Hotel **** for your stay in Prague. I’m glad that you confirmed that your receptionists find a solution to everything, I appreciate that note. Thank you for your compliments, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and will be happy to welcome you back again. Once you plan another trip to Prague, feel free to contact us directly to get our best available rates for regular guests.
Your Hotel in Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    287
    67
    19
    17
See reviews for
147
315
36
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

A nice clean room, a good price, helpful staff, and good breakfast made for a pleasant stay. It is not quaint or particularly Czech. We walked all over but the tram stops near by and an all day ticket is cheap. The hotel is a bit out of the tourist "crush" down town. (I was a bit put off when I received a request from the hotel offering a discount in the future if I wrote a review.)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation and obviously were impressed with the professional customer service that we provide, thank you for your compliments. It is our pleasure to provide all travelers with a discount once they make reservation directly with us. Of course we appreciate reviews from our past guests, whether they are positive that make us happy or negative that make us know what to improve. We will be looking forward to your next visit! Please contact us directly to get better price for regular clients.
Best Wishes
Your Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Amigo was a very good choice for our three night stay in Prague. While it was a little further out from the "main" attractions than we anticipated, it was still only a short walk to one of the underground rail stations which allowed for a quick trip to the Old Town center. The room we had was great (and very large), the price was very reasonable, the bed was amazingly comfortable, the free wi-fi is a nice perk, and the breakfast has a wide range of options (even for vegetarians like my wife and myself).

I must also comment that the staff we had the pleasure of dealing with were all very friendly and helpful (including the breakfast room staff). That is always a relief, especially when you're in a country that you aren't familiar with, so thank you for that!

Also, thank you, Amigo, for the use of the umbrella on the two rainy days. Definitely made dealing with the rain and seeing the city a whole lot easier!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Steve,
Thank you for choosing Amigo City Centre Hotel **** for your stay in Prague. It makes us really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the accommodation, location, breakfast, our helpful staff as well as with price. I’m glad to hear that you took advantage of free umbrella renting, it is our pleasure to make our guests’ stays in Prague as comfortable as possible. We can’t wait to have you back so we can make sure you spend another unforgettable holiday with us.
Best Regards
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Very good location. 5 min from subway. 10 -15 min. walk to Muzeum. Very good room sevice. Polite staff. Nice rooms. Free Wi Fi in the rooms.Very recommend to all other visitors. Good breakfast and polite waiters in the dining room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitriy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Dmitry,
Thank you for your kind review full of compliments on our hotel cleanliness, breakfast quality, staff attitude and especially for rating us EXCELLENT! Yes, we are located a 10 min walk from the Wenceslas square passing many historical buildings and guests usually find that also interesting being satisfied with having a food store and restaurants with local food around the hotel. We will be looking forward to your next visit!
Your Hotel in Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I have to start by saying that this hotel definitely offers value for money. The service was always excellent except for one simple request that I will discuss a little later. Unless you are extremely lazy this hotel is close to all the public transport that you need. The rooms were spacious and clean. Even though our room was right next to the road, we were never bothered by noise from the street. There are many restaurants and little shops close to the hotel.
When we booked in the receptionist gave us all the information we needed right there and then. We felt comfortable and well informed afterwards.
The only negative thing was when I went down to ask about the Wifi. We couldn't get Wifi in our room but were able to get it as soon as we left our room. I was told that that was impossible and she recommended that I restart my tablet.(As if I didn't try that.) Anyway that didn't really bother me except for the fact she spoke to me as if I am retarded.

PS: Don't let the hotel wash your laundry unless you want to pay the most hilarious amount of money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sneeky_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review full of compliments, especially to our cleanliness, services and the value you got for your money. Thank you for confirming that our double-glazed windows make the room nearly soundproof, that was the intention and since our guests’ comfort is the most important for us, we have equipped all the rooms with them which also makes us very different from other hotels in Prague. I am sure the receptionist had good intentions suggesting you to restart your tablet, you would be surprised how many guests’ head it doesn’t cross, so please don’t take it personally. It is our pleasure to hear that you will recommend our hotels to other travelers and also that you will pay us a visit again.
Have a wonderful weekend!
Your Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A really nice hotel and service accurate welcomed us in Prague. We enjoyed a varied international breakfast!
The hotel is a few minutes walk from the metro and tram.
In the evening you can dine at some restaurants really hospitable (we suggest the Mlsnej Kocour in Namesti Miru).
Alessio and Barbara

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pangolino03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. Thank you for mentioning our delicious hot and cold buffet breakfast with wide variety of cereals, yoghurts, dried fruit, nuts, cheese, ham, sausages, eggs, beans, fresh fruit, home-made desserts and other delicatessen. You can be sure that we will come up with even more surprises for your next stay! Please let us now when you will be coming to Prague again, it would be our pleasure offering you our best available rates.
Best Regards
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bussy saint Georges
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights there and were not disappointed. The room was finely decorated and convenient with à large shower. The only bad point is that tea and coffee sticks in the room were to be charged, that's a pity considering the price of the room.

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Amigo City Centre Hotel **** for your stay in Prague. It was our pleasure having you here as well as reading your review of your stay with us. We highly appreciate your compliments and are glad that you will recommend us to other travelers. Taking into consideration the attractive prices of accommodation in a top 4* hotel, we do not have mini-bar and coffee/tea complimentary; however, anyone can definitely enjoy it at an affordable price if they want to. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon!
Best Regards
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#166 of 649 in Prague
531 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 649 in Prague
2,036 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#104 of 649 in Prague
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#114 of 649 in Prague
1,448 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#133 of 649 in Prague
567 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#140 of 649 in Prague
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amigo City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amigo City Centre Hotel

Property: Amigo City Centre Hotel
Address: Legerova 13, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Business Hotel in Prague
#114 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#138 Family Hotel in Prague
#169 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amigo City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO AMIGO CITY CENTRE HOTEL ****Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is a luxurious family hotel situated in the heart of historical Prague. Its convenient location offers our guests a close proximity to the fascinating sightseeing highlights of Prague. Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is located only a few minutes walking distance from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum and the Congress Center. Hotel´s limousine service and reliable public transport guarantee quick access to the beautiful Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Quarter and State Opera. The hotel is surrounded with restaurants, bars, banks and close to various shopping centers.Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is wheelchair accessible and offers 44 air-conditioned rooms, suites and family apartments, providing free Wi-Fi with high speed Internet connection. Our guests enjoy refreshments in the hotel lobby bar with a garden or take advantage of the conference room during their business meetings. Among special services, we also provide our guests with an airport transfer, and those of you coming by car, with a monitored parking space. We believe our hospitality, friendly approach and effort to meet all your needs will make your stay in the Amigo City Centre Hotel **** in Prague unique and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Amigo City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amigo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing