We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Palac U Kocku(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Julian(Prague)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$372
US$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$557
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$399
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savic Hotel(Prague)
US$359
US$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
US$300
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$337
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
343
312
77
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
312
77
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and coffeepavlovafamily apartmentrecommend this hotelbusy roadmini barold townmetro stationnice hotelwenceslas squareminute walkfree wifithe hotel staffpublic transportwalked everywherewalking distancenice room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I usually stay at a different location during my frequent visits to Prague but chose to stay here on a 3 day visit. I was very impressed with this hotel from the staff, rooms, check in and the location was a nice change. The hotel is located in Praha 2 and a 8 min walk gets you to IP Pavlova metro or tramp which gets you anywhere in Prague. Should you decide to walk into old town it would take you about 15 min walk from the hotel. The restaurants are little cheaper when you eat outside the city centre. The rooms are really nice and spacious with great service. Additionally, the breakfast buffet is very good and I love the homely feel to the place, with a small bar and great service from all the staff. I highly recommend this place & definitely worth the price.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing an objective review on Trip Advisor, it is highly appreciated. I am glad that some guests do realize what the differences between smaller local hotels and big famous chains are and that based on that comparison, they choose to stay in a local hotel. It is definitely not only about the huge price difference and the culture, but one definitely gets much more personal services and feeling of being at home once they stay in a family hotel like ours as you described in your review. Thank you for your review!! Please make sure you contact our directly next time you plan a trip to Prague so that we can provide you with the lowest available rates which you won’t find anywhere online.
Your Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel is ok but nothing great except the staff, who were amazing! Our room was small and dark. During the night we could hear the tram or metro nearby which seemed to keep us awake even though our room was facing the courtyard (not the street) and on 4th floor. The bed was not comfortable at all so we basically had three sleepless nights. Breakfast was ok. Staff was great, they were really amazing! All in all, don't really understand all the fuss about the hotel. Veeery average even on Eastern European standards. It's not awful but you'd expect better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristiina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Kristina,
First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as the opinion of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and our main source to improve our facilities and service. Apart from the positive comments for which we thank you, we also appreciate your comment regarding the quality of sleep. Next time you plan your trip to Prague, please let me know ahead of time so that I guarantee a more spacious and quiet room for you.
We will be looking forward to your visit.
Best Regards
Your Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I am quite often visitor in Prague and Alqush / Amigo hotels are my best choice there.
Last time stayed in Amigo and everything was great as usual. The crew at reception all very helpful and friendly, the rooms are comfortable and the location is perfect for me. Breakfast is rich and there are few good restaurants nearby, as well as a grocery shop.

Room Tip: Rooms at Amigo look more classic style, in Alqush design is more romantic I think.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Konstantin,
Thank you for your compliment on our strategic location which is great not only for tourists who have most of the points of interest in a walking distance, but also for guests traveling for business since the Prague Congress Centre is located just across the bridge from us. Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor, it is great to hear that our returning guests are continuously happy.
We will be looking forward to your next visit!
Best Regards
Your Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We spent our wedding night in the hotel, where our wedding party was also staying. Our experience could not have been better. The built quality of the rooms was great, the fit and finish was the highest quality we have seen in town. The staff was exceptionally accommodating, friendly, and insightful. They helped us manage weather related travel issues with ease. The value we have received for our overall stay exceeded our expectations. We are local and all of our out of town guests thanked us for recommending the place. Breakfast was diverse, fresh, well prepared, in a cosy atmosphere. And again graciousness and courtesy of the staff made our guests and ourselves feel welcome and well cared for. Location is a short walk from two metro stations, and the historic part of town. Despite the busy road it is on, superb sound proofing ensures quiet rooms. Will be staying again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the family apartment. It was quite charming, the rooms are true to their images online. Our guests were in junior suites and double rooms, and those who tried other hotels on their journey told us it was their best accommodation in Europe. We were concerned about the busy road, but can personally atest the rooms are fully soundproofed.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radka307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Radka,
What a wonderful review! We are glad that you found the furnishing of our rooms charming, we tried to take advantage of doing the renovation and equipped all the rooms with a top quality classical furniture that makes our guests feel at home. It is our pleasure to hear that we did well! We will certainly pass your compliments to our employees, it will make them happy!
Best Wishes
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights with my young daughter last week.
Hotel was ideally situated a 5 min walk from Metro, Tram and Bus, on a busy road but with double glazing, traffic noise was at a minimum.
Variety of shops, restaurants and bars in the immediate area, which was perfect for not having to stray too far from the hotel with a young kid in tow. Plus we felt safe at all times when walking back to the hotel.
Room; spotlessly clean, spacious, large bed, nice drapes and linen. Chair and table, plus a desk and chair with vanity mirror. Lovely tall ceilings.Due to double set of doors into bedroom, there was no corridor noise in the room, which was great as we were close to a door and the lift. My only fault here, was the unforgiving bed...rock hard and not a comfortable night.
En suite shower room; spotlessly clean, fab power shower, although shower tray slippery. Lovely toiletries. And a hairdrier that works!
Breakfast; good varied choice.
All staff were very friendly, welcoming and spoke great English.
Loved my stay here and would stay here again, when next in Prague

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review full of compliments, especially to our staff, services, cleanliness and the design in our rooms. Thank you for confirming that our double-glazed windows and double set of doors make the room nearly soundproof, that was the intention and since our guests’ comfort is the most important for us, we have equipped all the rooms with them which also makes us very different from other hotels in Prague.
We will be looking forward to your next visit.
Best Regards
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews