We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value, felt like a luxury hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Ranked #203 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great value, felt like a luxury hotel”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was really impressed with the entire hotel - well-appointed, extremely clean, very friendly, great breakfast, beautiful terrace out back.
What was truly exceptional was the surprise handwritten note and fresh nuts I received on my birthday!
The location isn't ideal unless you are willing to use the metro - which is what you should do!!! For the savings on the hotel, it's worth the cheap metro fare, and 20 minutes from the hotel you're in the centre of everything.
NOTE WELL: I couldn't get WiFi in my room at all and the laptop access was pretty slow.

Room Tip: My room was small but I was alone. For two people you may want to inquire in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldWanderingMateo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Amigo City Centre Hotel **** for your stay in Prague. It is true that we are located 10 minute walk from the National Museum; however, it is a pleasant walk through the historical part of Prague so visitors usually appreciate it more than using a subway which takes you through the tunnel with no view. There are also many food stores and restaurants with local food around the hotel at much better prices than couple of blocks away, which tourists appreciate. Of course it is up to everyone to decide how to get around the city, but we highly recommend the 10 minute walk. We are glad to hear that you felt tat you were in a luxurious hotel, we try our best and it is great to see that we are doing a good job. Thank you for such a wonderful review!
Best Regards
Your Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    287
    66
    19
    17
See reviews for
147
314
36
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel in June when my daughter and I went to Prague for a wedding. It was a lovely surprise.
Nice , clean hotel , withing walking distance to the city centre. The breakfast buffet is fantastic with everything you could hope for .Large bathrooms-
Very helpful and enchanting staff.
All this and the price was right!

The rooms in the back-courtyard are quieter than the street rooms. The hotel is located on a busy street. Very quaint outdoor garden area.

thank you, Diana!

Room Tip: request a room in the back- courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancouvertraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation and obviously were impressed with the professional customer service that we provide, thank you for all your compliments and also for providing other travelers with the review of your experience. We are glad to hear that you took advantage of our green garden, where drinks and snacks are served every day.. Please keep in mind that it is our pleasure to provide all travelers with a discount once they make reservation directly with us. We will be looking forward to your next visit!
Best Wishes
Your Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We just returned from a three day stay at Amigo City Centre Hotel ****. Excellent accommodation in walking distance to the city center, perfect and rich breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Definitely recommend and we shall return. Susan and Andrea

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuzana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Susan and Andrea,
Thank you for your compliment on our strategic location which is great not only for tourists who have most of the points of interest in a walking distance, but also for guests traveling for business since the Prague Congress Centre is located just across the bridge from us. We are happy to hear that you recommend us to other travelers and hope to have you back soon!
Best Wishes
Your Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I settled here for 5 days and were very impressed. At our request they arranged for transport which was waiting upon our arrival. The Amigo is located in a quiet area yet within easy walking distance of transport hubs. Staff extremely helpful and the rooms were comfy quiet and clean. Thank you Amigo for adding to our fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel comfortable and friendly. I will suggest also for the location because metro is reachable in 10 minutes by walk.
Excellent quality and quantity of Breakfast.
hotel staff and receptionists were always available and helpful for any kind of needs.
I hope to see you soon again in the future.
Andrea and Marina.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea Domenico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Mike,
Thank you for choosing Amigo City Centre Hotel **** for your stay in Prague. It makes us really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the accommodation, location, cleanliness and also with our professional staff. We can provide transfer for all our guests whether it is from the main train station, airport or from any other location, just send us an email and we will be glad to assist you. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We can’t wait to have you back so we can make sure you spend another unforgettable holiday with us.
Best Regards
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this Hotel for 3 nights. Everything was good. Nice and cosy room with Air Conditioning. Breakfast was also good. They have a tea and coffee maker in the room but is on chargeable basis. They should make this at least Free of Charge. The nearest tram station is about 5-7 minutes walk away and then you are connected everywhere. Wi Fi signal was weak in the room but manageable.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SidsKaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Sids,
We appreciate all your positive comments, thank you for sharing them! Taking into consideration the attractive prices of accommodation in a top 4* hotel, we do not have mini-bar and coffee/tea complimentary; however, anyone can definitely enjoy it at an affordable price if they want to. We will be looking forward to your next visit!
Have a great day!
Best Regards
Your Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#166 of 649 in Prague
530 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 649 in Prague
2,035 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#94 of 649 in Prague
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#134 of 649 in Prague
567 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#113 of 649 in Prague
1,447 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#133 of 649 in Prague
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amigo City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amigo City Centre Hotel

Property: Amigo City Centre Hotel
Address: Legerova 13, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Business Hotel in Prague
#114 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#138 Family Hotel in Prague
#170 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amigo City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO AMIGO CITY CENTRE HOTEL ****Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is a luxurious family hotel situated in the heart of historical Prague. Its convenient location offers our guests a close proximity to the fascinating sightseeing highlights of Prague. Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is located only a few minutes walking distance from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum and the Congress Center. Hotel´s limousine service and reliable public transport guarantee quick access to the beautiful Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Quarter and State Opera. The hotel is surrounded with restaurants, bars, banks and close to various shopping centers.Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is wheelchair accessible and offers 44 air-conditioned rooms, suites and family apartments, providing free Wi-Fi with high speed Internet connection. Our guests enjoy refreshments in the hotel lobby bar with a garden or take advantage of the conference room during their business meetings. Among special services, we also provide our guests with an airport transfer, and those of you coming by car, with a monitored parking space. We believe our hospitality, friendly approach and effort to meet all your needs will make your stay in the Amigo City Centre Hotel **** in Prague unique and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HRS so you can book your Amigo City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amigo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing