We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but pricey”
Review of Angel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angel
Ranked #313 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The rooms were absolutely fantastic. Spotless cleaning. No wifi stunk. Laundry service for a fee. Decent service. Security was a plus.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisp125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    59
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
65
25
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

The people who run this apart hotel are really charming they make the place feel warm and inviting and they could not do enough for you. They seem to be on a single handed mission to make every prague travellers holiday a good one. I have stayed here half a dozen times now and i dont have a bad word to say about the place.
Now for the practicla stuff
It is very clean modern and spacious. The decor is modern/functional so dont expect 5 star luxury. It is set in an old building near a main road but the road did not bother me. It is round the corner from angel tube giving easy access to Prage central and beyond.

It is in the suburbs but not to far that you cant walk over and along the river and into town if you fancy a 45 min stroll. Angel has lots of restaurants if you dont wont to go to far. It has a few pubs too. Angel also has a supermarket with shops common to most high streets.They speak english in the apart hotel very well and are very helpful at directions etc. it is next to the starapraman brewerery which is worth a tour

For the money this is a fantastic place for either a couple or a family

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazfromkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldives
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

It's a bit hard to find, but once you get there, it's great. The staff was very friendly, we got the keys and they told us about the budget parking a few blocks away, since their parking was full (we payed 20 € for three days).

The apartment is fantastic, we got the one in the sixth floor, the view was nice, a lot of natural light, very cosy, spacious and modern rooms. The kitchen was a bit poorly equiped with pots, but I guess that is kinda expected, so we brought our own travel set. There is no wi-fi (and it's stated on their web site), but there is a wire that you can connect on the internet. The place was clean, furniture was new ... just like on the pictures.

Another good thing about it is the location. The neighbourhood is safe, apartments are just a few minutes away from public transport (tram, metro, bus), there is a grocery store, a huge shopping mall with stores opened till midnight (at least in december).

I would really have no problem living in such apartment and I can highly recommend it to everyone else looking for that kind of accommodation in Prague. And if/when i return to Prague, I know where I'll be staying.

Room Tip: Definetly choose higher floors, the view is better. Our apartment was B100.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nara77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Stayed at the apartment for 3 nights. Locating the lobby was difficult due to its odd location, and even our navigation had problems as the street is new. Check-in was a little crazy, but that is to be expected sometimes. Once in the apartment it was much smaller than the photos projected. The livingroom couch and rug were terribly stained, and not well kept at all. There was no wi-fi so ensure to bring a laptop and not an ipad w/o 3G. The kitchenette was small, but usable (didnt get much use). Don't expect onsite parking, as it was sold-out when I arrived and was directed to a lot 3 blocks away. The cost was €100 for the stay!

The pros of the hotel was the location. Close to the mall, public transit and some great restaurants. The visit to Prague was awesome, and the accomodations werent terrible, but will definitely choose a different apartment rental on the next trip.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redlegmaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soenderborg, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We selected Angel because we wanted to self-cater and the reviews were good. Checking was fine and the guy at the desk was plesant. We were directed to a neighboring building which seems to be mostly an office block. Our fifth floor room was furnished in a smart and modern manner. It was certainly spacious. The bathroom was of a good standard (although I think a slight mildew problem). The odd thing was though that the apartment had absolutely no decoration. No pictures, ornaments of any kind or plants - not one. It sounds like a picky thing to say and I like minimalist generally but the room had the look that someone had just moved out taking everything but the largest bits of furniture. It made the room seem very cold and was not a cozy place to stay. More importantly though, the kitchen was very poorly equipped. There was the absolute minimum of cutlery and crockery and only two very small pans. No oven or toaster. We found cooking a family meal very difficult. We had wanted to sace some money by self catering but ended up eating out most of the time! It may be that it was just our room but we would not stay here again. Location was good though.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirIsaacNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roselle, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed here with our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children). While the locatoin isn't in the middle of everything, it is close to the subway and has a great grocery store right across the street.
The room is huge--it is truly an apartment. Great beds in the 2 bedrooms, huge clean and modern bathroom. Extra beds on the sofas in the living room and a great kitchen.
I wish I could find a place like this everywhere I travel.
Very clean and safe building.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We're ex-locals, now living elsewhere so picked the area with a good degree of knowledge. It was our first stay in this hotel though, travelling 2 adults and 2 young children.

1. Area
- Just around the corner from restaurants (incl one of our favourites: one of Potrefena Husa chain is almost around the corner) and shops including the huge Smichov shopping mall that includes a large Tesco and cinema
- Safe and with excellent transport links, though it is a slight walk to get to the centre from here on your own

2. Flat
- We stayed on the top floor, nice rooftop views over Prague, very quiet => generally very satisfied with the accomodation
- Rooms (1 bedroom, one living room with kitchen corner) were modern and good-looking, kitchen included some cutlery and crockery and all appliances
- We asked for and got a cotbed for our smaller one
- Issues: No shower gel/shampoo/conditioner provided in the bathroom (not sure if 4* classification is a mistake here?), floor could benefit from better cleaning during daily service, "welcome hamper" to get you going not provided
- Not a big deal but there is no phone in the flat to communicate with the reception

3. Staff
- Generally very pleased with helpfulness throughout the stay with one glaring exception being the elderly lady we encountered at the check-in (Sat 30 Jul daytime shift), who was by contrast extremely unpleasant and fussy around our older one being active. Not impressed and not good but fair to say this was the only low moment during our stay

All in, this is a recommendable place to serve as a base for exploring the wonderful city of Prague and feel as if one's living here. Being mindful of the few flaws as per above, this still ranks "very good".

Room Tip: Avoid first/second floor rooms - one of the receptionists said they can get pretty noisy due to neig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Andel Apartments Prague
Andel Apartments Prague
#333 of 649 in Prague
132 reviews
Praha 5
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Austria Suites
Austria Suites
#272 of 649 in Prague
131 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Anette
Hotel Anette
#402 of 649 in Prague
81 reviews
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#156 of 649 in Prague
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel

Property: Angel
Address: Karla Englishe 2, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #313 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 64 new, full equipped apartments for 3 or 4 persons each. Near the centure of Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing