We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Roomy, Clean, Good Transport Connections”
Review of Angel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angel
Ranked #325 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Spent 3 nights in Prague in October 2010 with my wife, children aged 3 and 6 months and my brother and wife visiting from the U.S.
The ApartHotel Angel was surprisingly roomy and was in a good condition. It was probably most secure room I have stayed in, the door would not seem out of place in a bank vault. Both on arrival and Departure the reception staff were very freindly and accomodating.
The Metro and trams were 5 minute walk away, they are frequent and speedy and within a ten minute trip you can be in old town or the castle area.
I would stay here again, if there is one thing I would recommend the management do is to add some pictures to the rooms as they are a little stark.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyjbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2010

The second time in a year. Got lucky with this last year and booked it as a stopover (see first review). This year, same again. Near faultless.
Basically, you report to reception and they'll direct you to one of the many apartments on either sides of the street.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 adults and 3 children. Ample space as the living room sofas pulled out for further beds. It is very close to the Angel metro station and tram stops. Last year I travelled mainly on the metro but this year we used the trams to get around which were infinately better. The tram by the apartment is on a main route and many stop there so you can cover the entire city wihout having to jump off and change very often.

As usual, superb, clean accomodation. Adequate kitchette and ample seating, big TV etc. Whatever you do, if you stay anywhere near this apartment or anywhere in Prague really, visit Plzensky Restaurant Anděl by the tram stops down the road from these apartments. I have dined there on both recent visits to Prague and the Goulash alone is worth the visit on it's own!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benoit908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

The Aparthotel Angel in Prague has large, new apartments within one block
of a metro and a shopping centre. It's also within walking distance of the
city centre attractions. We cancelled our advance booking due to the volcano
and had to pay a bit more per night to re-book. However it still wasn't too expensive at E90 per night. We found the free walking tour that leaves Starbucks every day at 11am and kafka, our guide, was very informative.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreidaBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

Quite frankly, I've been many many times in Prague, but this place is simply the best you can get. I'll tell you why I love it:
-located in Andel, a genuine Czech quarter, away from the hords of tourists, still very animated and packed with local pubs and restaurants.
-the room is very modern, TV, internet, kitchen, great beds and sofas. You really feel at home, not in a small hotel room
-eventhough it's an appartment, it get cleaned everyday
-the value is amazing! Cheap AND great modern room!

If you go by car, you can ask the reception for a parking space. There is one ibside the building, but also one about 200 m from the hotel and much more cheaper, and it's being watched by guards.

I stayed there in November 2009 and April 2010 and will definitly go again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatetSeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

This was an excellent find! We read the reviews on TripAdviser and wisely listened to the good reviews. Great value, spacious and clean rooms. The staff were friendly enough. We did laundry in the basement. The location was excellent; very short walk to Metro, groceries, shopping mall, tram, patisseries. They cleaned the rooms daily. Don't look any further for an apartment hotel in Prague. Free wired internet. The satellite TV had few news channels in English.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doctrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2010

My Husband and I stayed at the Aparthotel Angel for 3 nights and were very impressed. We had found out about the aparthotel on trip-advisor and were certainly not disappointed. The apartments were clean, quiet and reasonably equipted. It is all rather impersonal with the reception in a different building and no "hotel services" on site but very good value and great if you want to cater for yourselves. The location of the aparthotel is fine, with a big Tesco supermarket and shopping centre just around the corner, and plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. However, it is about a 20-30 minute walk into Prague old town but both the underground and various trams leave from just around the corner so getting to anywhere in the city is pretty easy. Parking options are in free on-street spots (if you can find one!), the hotel's indoor carpark, although this can not be reserved and costs €20 per night or a large manned carpark just minutes from the hotel for €10 per night (paid in local currency). Overall a great find and we would certainly use again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moose-groupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

the place is in perfect location , very close to the center and great area ,
the apartments are clean , confortable beds , and in very quiet condominium ,
the people in reception is always ready for help you ,
I recomend to everybody this place , because is great place and very good prices ,
if I come back to prague I will come back for sure !!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antonio1barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Andel Apartments Prague
Andel Apartments Prague
#335 of 647 in Prague
136 reviews
Praha 5
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#157 of 647 in Prague
512 reviews
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#93 of 647 in Prague
449 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#191 of 647 in Prague
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel

Address: Karla Englishe 2, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #325 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £34 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 64 new, full equipped apartments for 3 or 4 persons each. Near the centure of Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing