We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, calm, and fully equipped”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
LOUNGE ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View from balcony
LOUNGE ROOM
bedroom
LOUNGE
BEDROOM 1
VIEW
FLOOR PLAN
KITCHEN
NESCAFE MACHINE
FOLD OUT DINING TALBE SEATS 6
FIREWORKS
ACTUAL VIEW
VIEW
LOUNGE ROOM
Bedroom view
VIEW SOUTH
Bedroom front
BEDROOM BACK
LIVING ROOM VINDOW VIEW
LOUNGE ROOM
VIEW
entry foyer
VIEW
BUILDING
VIEW
DOWN AT THE RIVER IN FRONT OF THE BUILDING
VIEW IN SPRING
FIREWORKS
PHOTO TAKEN FROM BALCONY
BALCONY
ENTRY FOYER
Building foyer
Balcony in summer
Balcony view
VIEW  NORTH
PICTURE TAKEN FROM BALCONY
Building where Einstein stayed whilst in Prague - just around the corner.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
peterhB53...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, calm, and fully equipped”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment, with everything you could need. Two large bedrooms, a big lounge and modern kitchen. Views over the river to the Dancing House and beyond were endlessly fascinating. Away from the crazy tourist centre of Prague, but an easy walk to it. If we return to Prague we will absolutely want to book this apartment again.
A special word about Gino, the host. He's extremely helpful, responds to messages immediately and constructively, and he's generous. New arrivals receive a grocery bag filled with fresh "basics", which is so good when you come to a new place with a new language. Thank you again, Gino.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill W
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in Prague”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A fantastic apartment, perfectly clean and beautifully furnished with every amenity you could possibly need. Very comfortable beds, and excellent bathroom facilities. We particularly loved the balcony especially for breakfast in the morning in the lovely sunshine, and for drinks in the evening. Ideally situated within 15 minutes walking distance of Charles Bridge, and close to many tram stops when the walking gets a bit too much. Lots of lovely places to eat and drink nearby, we particularly enjoyed the Dancing House Fred and Ginger restaurant immediately opposite on the other side of the river. Gino did everything he could to make us feel welcome, and for our trip to run smoothly. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Prague, and have no hesitation in recommending it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbontou...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place: huge, gorgeous, comfortable, great location”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic apartment, huge spaces, very well set up. The views were stunning and the location was perfect to be able to access lots of interesting places without being in the thick of things as well as practical things such as supermarkets and trams. The hosts gave lots of helpful ideas including where to eat, which we benefited from several times. Finding great food when you are travelling can be a challenge. The kitchen was a pleasure to use.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Dear Ilsa,

thank you so much for your kind comments, it was a pleasure having you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathr129
New York City, New York
1 review
“Nice view but far from the main attractions of Prague.”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely apartment but very minimal support from the renter. Information about the location of a supermarket/drugstore and advice on how to deal with public transportation would have been appreciated. Brochures/maps about sites in the area would have been helpful. Lacking these made it difficult for us to make full use of our time in Prague.

We had an issue with the shade which covered the door that gave access to the balcony. This was not fully operational when we arrived and when the condition worsened, we lost access to the balcony for about two days. When we requested help so that we would not do any further damage it was not available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Dear Catherine,

Thank you for the compliment about the apartment being lovely.
On the other hand I am very suprised about the other statements you made, unfortunately most of them not accurately describing events as they actually happened. Such as we do not provide support and information... ..We have spoken to you several times on the phone, exchanged numerous emails prior and during your stay. We provide an email with all the relevant info to all guests, which you also received including a map of local neighborhood with directions to public transport, shops etc.... There are about 20 different guide books and maps for Prague in the apartment for each guest to use and even take...At no point in time was I asked for any advice .. I would have been more than glad to send you a personalized response and recommendationts. We actually pride ourselves in providing support to guests, all emails are replied to within hours if not minutes. The other 20 + reviews stand testimony to this.. We did not change our phylosophy and style of customer service specifically during your stay. As for the blind which got broken during your stay, because it was pulled down too far and wound back up the wrong direction, it was working fine before you arrived which you also acknoledged in one of your emails.....
In regards to our location, most of our guests love the fact we are so close to all sights but not in the craziness of touristic downtown( with constant noise, crowds and no real shops and services apart from souvernir ones)... rather in a quiet and authentic residential neigbourhood dating back to 1900's but still within walking distance to most major sights (10minutes on foot to Old town, 5minutes to New town, about 15 minutes to Charles bridge).
It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy yourself during your stay in Prague, but I am happy to say that we tried our very best to make it an enjoyable one, our very best we put into each guest's stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
“Comfortable apartment, great view”
Reviewed 25 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Comfortable and well-equipped apartment in a great location with lovely view of the river. Gino is very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“highest standard being both modern with plenty of original features with high ceilings giving a stunning, luxurious, com”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We have just returned from a fantastic 4 night weekend break in Prague where we stayed at this apartment. I cannot speak too highly of this apartment. It is an undersold apartment, of the highest standard being both modern with plenty of original features with high ceilings giving a stunning, luxurious, comfortable apartment. There are panoramic views over the River and the city from the lounge and master bedroom. The apartment is peaceful and quiet with a location which is second to none with everything being within very easy strike, a 30min walk will get you to all of Prague’s main tourist attractions and areas. The owners/ management company were very helpful and accommodating with nothing being too much trouble. You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic location beautiful apartment of the highest standards
Liked least: There was nothing I did not like it was all excellent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Dear Keith,

thanks so much for the thumbs up, it has been a pleasure having you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyUtah
Utah
1 review
“Lovely Prague apartment and great host”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A friend and I stayed in this apartment and it was one the best rental experiences I have had. The apartment was exactly as advertised. The apartment matched the photos. Great light, spacious rooms, nice kitchen. The locations was great, not in the Old Town with all the tourists, but close enough to lots of different neighborhoods and sites. Public transportation was easy and close by with lots of options. Communicating with Gino was easy and quick. We had a couple of questions early in the stay about the heat and window blinds and he got back to us right away. Check in and check out were easy and exactly as advertised. We had a lovely week in Prague with this as our home base. I highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the apratment and the location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing