We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Show!”

Vivaldi Show, The Four Seasons in Prague
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Exceptional show that combines classical music, scenic dance and visual art, all inspired by Vivaldi's Four Seasons and performed in a beautiful baroque refectory built in the late 17th century. A quartet, made up of acclaimed Czech soloists from Czech Philharmonic Orchestra or the Orbis Trio, a violin soloist and a scenic dancer perform the masterpiece while paintings by the Czech artist Martin Vavrys 'paint themselves' on the wall, to the rhythm of the music and in harmony with the dancer's movements, leading to a completed pictorial work of each season at the end of each of Vivaldi's Four Seasons. An off-stage DJ complements this dramatic mix with electronic renditions of sounds of nature, such as birdsong. SHOW EVERY WEEK. PREMIERING JULY 5, 2014.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Stairs / lift
Bratislava Region, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Show!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We found about Vivaldi Show at the internet. We wanted to visit some nice classical concert in Prague for reasonable price. After watching short video at the website, we choose to go there. It was beautiful experience. We sat in 12 row where we had good view on dancer and musicians. The atmosphere was magical and artists excellent. We recommend this concert!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Natasa111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slavka D, Owner at Vivaldi Show, The Four Seasons in Prague, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear Natasa,

thank you for your time to write to us.

We are very pleased that you video you saw on the internet helped you to choose the concert and that you absorbed the Vivaldi atmosphere with all senses :). We will pass your thank you to our musicians and the dancer who perform excellently without any doubt!

I am glad you that you were also satisfied with your seating and had a good visibility in the 12th row.

Thank you again very much for your feedback, we appreciate it!

Best regards,
Slavka, Co-owner of Top Culture Agency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Concert”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I love Vivaldi’s Four Seasons and this show was one of the most beautiful performances of this piece I ever heard!
First I was a little bit sceptic, if such great music really needs video projection, dancer and sound effects, but all this components are very well combined together.
One ticket was around 30 euros, I expected lower prices in Prague, but it seems to be quite the standard price in the city.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank schwaiger-horn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slavka D, Owner at Vivaldi Show, The Four Seasons in Prague, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to write us feedback.

It is very exciting to hear that our musicians succeeded to perform your favorite piece by Vivaldi one of the best you have heard - thank you for such compliment, we will pass it to our ensemble.Our agency indeed cooperates only with the best musicians who are also members of various famous Czech and Austrian orchestras.

I am also glad that you appreciated the overall artistic design of the Vivaldi Show compiled by our artistic director; the scenic dance as well as the paintings are meant to invigorate the spirit of the four seasons evening through the seeing as much as through the hearing :) .

On the price note, you have obviously purchased the 1.st category ticket which are definitely the best seats i the house, mainly from the visibility perspective; yet, there are tickets in 2nd and 3rd category starting form 19 Eur and even those seats have very good visibility to stage, plus the acoustics in the entire baroque refectory is extremely well.

Thank you for your visit and for sharing your experience!
Best regards,
Slavka, Co-owner of Top Culture Agency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a great show!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

There is no soprano soloists, as mentioned in the previous review (it is probably mistake), but there is an amazing violin soloist, string quartet and dancer and the whole show is a beautiful visual experience. Vivaldi Show takes place in a very old monastery in a very nice and historic refectory.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Agnieszka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slavka D, Owner at Vivaldi Show, The Four Seasons in Prague, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Agnieszka,

thank you for your visit and for the time to send us one of the first reviews:). We premiered Vivaldi Show only recently and all feedback is very important to us.

You are right, there is no soprano, there is a violin soloists and a string quartet accompanied by scenic dancer. Electronic sounds of nature, such as birdsong, sound or locusts or thunderstorm are very gently complementing the musical performance and whats more, during the entire show painted pictures, photos and collages are projected on the wall behind the artists, so you can not only listen to the Four Seasons but you can also see them :).

I am glad to read that you found the show a beautiful experience and that you were charmed by the monastery refectory -it is truly very special place where back in time monks used to eat their meals, as well as feast during special occasions.

Thank you and best regards
Best regards,
Slavka, Co-owner of Top Culture Agency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vivaldi Show, The Four Seasons in Prague also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing