We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2,5 star level/quality in a "4 star hotel"...”
Review of Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relax Inn
Ranked #562 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 29 July 2013

When you come here do not have expectations of a 4 star hotel otherwise you'll be disappointed!
The rooms do not reach the standards. There are (cheap) IKEA furnitures, small televisions (half of the channels didn't work), night lamps without balbs, dirty towels... The only English-speaking employee was a young man at the desk. He was very helpful, it is not his fault that the hotel is maximum average. Breakfast is poor, caffee isn't good and the many times mentioned toaster is not fixed or changed. The waitress did not understand a word in English or German! WIFI worked well in our room but not at all next to us where my daughters stayed. The name of the hotel is Relax. You can be relaxed when you leave because half of the rooms (like ours) are facing to a busy road and the other half to rails of trains... What is ridiculous they charge 12 EUR/person/hour (!!) for a 5 m long pool. No wonder was always empty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zizitop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

We were sent to this hotel because the Hotel Olga we originally booked had double-booked. We only found this out on arrival and were given no chance to complain. Whilst the hotel itself is nice, with friendly staff and great breakfasts, the area certainly isn't. The transport system, however, is without fault and we got into the center easy enough, but the local metro was not a place to be at night, meaning we missed out on the center nightlife because we had to be back early. If you do end up here, there is a nice restaurant opposite the hotel, but that's about it!!

Room Tip: You can't access the wi-fi on the higher floors, and choose a front room because there is a big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TAE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

At first, I was disappointed with this hotel, because I expect much more from 4 stars hotel. But then again, the price was not the usual price for that category, so I should knew there was a catch.

We missed hairdryer and we didn't have enough towels and shampoo. Those are main complaints. On the other hand, the stuff was polite, rooms had enough space and breakfast was ok. The location is near to the public transport stations and we could be in the center just in 20 minutes.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel, but only if you're not staying more than 2-3 nights.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stevan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

(+) Polite staff. Clean (and nice) room, especially bathroom. Low prices (260 EUR for 6 nights with breakfast, for two). Excellent free Wi-Fi in the room. Enough space in the room for the luggage and personal stuff. Blackout curtains. Flat screen TV. Large, comfy bed. Electric water kettle in the room with free tea bags, sugar and cups, on a daily basis. Flowers in the window. Good public transport connections to the city center (bus (cca. 100 m from the hotel) + metro). Free parking spaces outside the hotel. Free toiletry (little shampoos, soaps and shower gels).

(-) Thin walls (we actually heard couples from the other rooms having sex :D ). Moderate breakfast (bad espresso; stale orange juice; poor salamis, but good sausages; lack of small chocolate spreads; lack of fresh fruits; lack of cocoa or chocolate milk; broken toaster + burnt toasts; breadcrumbs and food scraps from the previous guests on the tables). Our bedding wasn't changed for any of the six days which was very disappointing. Despite the "Please do not disturb" sign on the door, staff entered our room two days in a row, which was pretty inconvenient (they apologized, but it was still inappropriate). A little bit noisy part of town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thinkerella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

The hotel does not worth 4*. Even though the rooms were relatively clean and large, the TV did not work, the minibar was totally empty and noisy (we had to turn it off); there was no hair dryer and the hotel is located just near the train station. All the rooms located to this side are very noisy. The hotel shampoos were too small.

People are allowed to smoke in the corridors and stairsinside the hotel and the smell is all over the place then.

The breakfast choice was poor, no food available for more that 40 mins, the waitress did not add the food on time. this repeated the next morning as well. The waitress was very unpleasant and her clothes were not suitable for this position.

It is not really the value for money. You'd better get a hotel in a city center for the same price.

It takes ~20mins by bus to the center.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed 6 nights in this hotel and we were very happy. Everyone were very helpfull on our different demands...Breakfast was marvelous, and there are a large, clean, rooms. Wi fi worked bad, but we asked for LAN cable, and we got it. It is not the hotel in hart of the city, and U really need to take bus and metro, but, we didnt mind at all, bcs we were so satisfied, and we liked to stroll through the town.! Its easy to reach with public transport, easy to find with gps. All U need is to relax and dont look for some other hotel...Prague is so great place, and this hotel has so much to offer. Thanks to everyone.We enjoyed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andjelka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

It's a bit far from the city center (we had to took a bus to the nearest tube station and then the tube to the center) but our room was huge with a big bed, big desk, lcd tv, kettle with tea and coffee, nice washroom and a good breakfast included on price... the only problem was that the room was too bright in the morning... for the price it is very good hotel if you don't mind the transport system...

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aida_Rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Carol
Carol
#234 of 647 in Prague
266 reviews
Praha 3
Olsanka
Olsanka
#384 of 647 in Prague
578 reviews
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#259 of 647 in Prague
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#551 of 647 in Prague
89 reviews
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#554 of 647 in Prague
203 reviews
Praha 9
Arlington
Arlington
#522 of 647 in Prague
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Address: Novovysocanska 163/25, Prague 190 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #562 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £22 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Relax Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Relax Inn Hotel. Relax Inn is a unique, modern and relaxing 4 star hotel that contributes to the joy of each guest while visiting the beautiful city of Prague. Our brand new facilities are supported with the latest technology and our special devotion to each of our guests, very friendly staff and the high quality of service leads to guests' full satisfaction with their stay. Our warm and pleasant environment makes us recognizable and a favorite place to stay among all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing