We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for good price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Congress Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Ranked #118 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel for good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

The room is clean. The air conditioner works good. You have a free WiFi area at the hotel's loby. The metro is the best way to get to Old City (10 minutes).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    587
    131
    21
    11
See reviews for
230
451
60
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

Our Cosmos travel agency group arrived to the hotel on Sunday to spend here 3 nights during our Central European tour and we were very pleasantly surprised by the friendly hotel staff at the arrival and especially by the professional Veduta restaurant services. The quality of food was excellent, the choice was large and the restaurant staff always very helpful and friendly. We are leaving the hotel today to continue our trip to Budapest, but as a tour director I hope I will have another chance to be in the Clarion Congress hotel with our Cosmos groups soon again thanks to the outstanding service, spacious modern rooms and always helpful and smiling staff.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank viaggare111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

Myself and my husband travelled with another couple to Prague. This was our 3rd trip to Prague and we have stayed in a variety of hotels. This hotel was undoubtedly the best we have stayed in.. It's not in the centre of Prague but very conveniently placed on top of a Metro station (and lovely shopping centre)

The hotel is a business hotel, very classy, lovely foyer (with expensive bar prices). The Reception staff are very nice and helpful. The rooms are lovely, very clean and modern, with gorgeous bathrooms. The Breakfast is lovely - the usual fayre of hot sausage, bacon, toast, egg and strange beans ... yoghurt, fresh fruit, muesli, cereals.. Coffee was very nice and due to the beautiful weather we ate breakfast every morning on the restaurant balcony..

The fitness centre/ gym / pool can be used up until 6pm only by hotel guests (a little limiting) and you have to walk 150m over the busy shopping mall to access it , so ensure you take relevant clothing for the dash back to the hotel.. The pool and jacuzzis are lovely and clean, as are the Sauna, steam rooms and sauna. The entire place is scrupulously clean and the changing rooms offer free toiletries for use.

We travelled everywhere by Metro (including the beer festival at Letnany).. we loved the clean underground - no graffitti, regular trains, it was a very efficient mode of travel annd even picked a random station and got off .. for a quick mosey around and even a beer or 2 in the untouristy parts of Prague .. where nobody could speak a word of English.

We saw all the usual sites in Prague and found lovely pubs and restaurants.. Just outside the Hotel (up the road to the left) is a Sports Bar which is dead in the day... but you can drink with the locals til 5 am... BONUS !!!

My tip is not to eat in the extortionate restaurants/pubs around the main Squares but to venture off the beaten track into the back streets where you'll find some hidden gems of bars and restaurants which are cheap..

If we decide to visit Prague again we will definitely choose this lovely hotel again.. LOVED IT... LOVE PRAGUE..

Room Tip: Don't eat and drink in the main Squares... !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank shazzy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

We always wanted to visit Prague and so when the opportunity arose we opted for a 4 day visit taking in an opera. Just after checking in at reception I suffered a major heart attack, collapsing in the foyer. It is at this point that you are at the mercy of fate. In my case the manager, Radeck Hendrich, was fully trained in CPR and got my heart going again in time to hand over to the ambulance crew. Without this intervention I would have had very little chance of survival. Radek also looked after my wife at the hospital and during my stay.
This is not
something you consider when booking a hotel but, in my case, it made all the difference.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Louiebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

We stayed here last week and the room was one of the best in Europe, especially for the price. We had two twin beds pushed together. The heating/AC system appeared to work but didn't quite make the room cool enough at night. They don't use a shower curtain in the bathroom but rather a glass panel that only covers about 1/4 of the showering area.
The hotel offers a breakfast in the morning that is very very strange. The buffet is quite large but they offer things like Miso Soup, a salad bar, "griddle" cakes and assorted breads. I tried a variety of these and thought they all tasted like glue and water mixed together.
The hotel staff was very nice and did speak English very well. However, on one occasion they came into our room unexpectedly. They were very apologetic but it made me nervous thereafter.
The metro station is two floors down underneath the hotel/mall. A word of advice, if you need to leave on the metro early it opens from the mall at 7am but it opens from the street at an earlier time. The mall also had quite a few stores and seemed popular with the locals. They have two sit down restaurants which were both okay but not spectacular.

Room Tip: The sixth floor was super quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaReiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

we are a young couple, and I was looking for a good hotel with a good price. the hotels in the center were really expansive. but I was happy with the choice! although It seems far away from the center (Prague 9) - it's not a big deal. the metro station is just under the hotel, and there is a nice mall too with nice shops. it takes 6 metro station to get to the center and it takes only 10 minutes. very easy to navigate.
The hotel itself is very clean, the staff are nice and the rooms are lovely. breakfast is really good and tasty.
we enjoyes chilling out in the room and I would recommend the hotel for people who are planning to travel in the city in the morning and come back in the evening.
great hotel, excellent price.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juli876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

We have stayed for two nights(first time visit to the city) to discover the old city of Prague. We parked our car in the hotel's garage, and travelled to the city by metro (the station is steps from the hotel). It was very convenient and easy to get familiar using the map we got from the receptionist. The room was clean, comfortable, the bathroom is perfect. There is free internet connection (cable) in the room. Could have been bigger selection regarding TV channels. My only problem with the room was that windows can not be opened and the air system has some noise.(not too bad). The selection at breakfast was great, good start for a long day! Just go through a glass door and you find yourself in a shopping mall, it is great.
It is true that smoking area is in the lobby, it can be disturbing, but we spent most of our time dowtown.
I would suggest the hotel to anyone who goes sightseeing and does not mind using public transportation to get downtown. It is good value.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidays064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#202 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#209 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#128 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
Carol
Carol
#224 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#176 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#150 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Congress Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Congress Hotel Prague

Property: Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Address: Freyova 33 | Metro B "Vysocanska", Prague 190 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Prague
#69 Business Hotel in Prague
#96 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#104 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#127 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Congress Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague is situated in a modern part of Prague - Vysočany, just 15 minutes from the historical centre of Prague. The excellent transport accessibility and perfect service facilities make it popular both with individual visitors and business clients.The Hotel offers variable conference rooms with high-tech equipment in all spaces and guest rooms. It also offers various restaurants, bars, a wellness and fitness centre and a shopping mall right next to the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Congress Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Prague
Prague Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing