We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Ranked #141 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This was an excellent hotel and well worth the journey to and from the centre of prague. The hotel offer a free shuttle service by taxi at specified times. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the staff very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 1,479 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

I aggree with the charmless hotel. The attitude of the staff in the buffet style "restaurant" was poor (surly comes to mind), I think they need training. They would try to whip your plate away before you had finished with the repetative food at Dinner. Place settings left a lot to be desired, no table cloths, just sheets of newsprint on formica tables. The same vegetables came out every night, mixed frozen tasteless vegetables. The meats (what ever they were) sat in an oily gravy. Talk about school dinners from the 50's and you've got it. The room did not come with hair dryer. Take your own kettle and fixings. The mattresses are foam rubber slabs and pillows & duvets are filled with plastic. For a 4* hotel it is lacking service and basic amenities (forget the spa and Wi-Fi nonsense), but then it is part of the "quality inn" chain, so don't expect much, unless you pay through the nose. Rooms are large,light and airy. Hotel handy for Metro up to 12pm. Aggree with previous writers about the smoking in the bar/reception area, even the so called "No Smoking" tables left your clothes smelling of smoke.
Prague is a good place to visit for up to a week. The beer is good and reasonably priced except in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mareng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I had this offer from KGB. The hotel is very easy to get to from the airport. Our room was a corner room so was huge, we had queen sized beds as opposed to twin ones. There were no tea making facilities which shocked me for a four star business hotel but this did not detract from the positive experience. Staff are helpful, the breakfast was good and had a lot of choice even for us vegetarians. We had the use of the gym and sauna included in the price which was an added bonus. This was a real bargain.

Room Tip: we had room 3222 which is an end room and was huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vprecious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stay here recently for a hockey tournament. It is a large hotel and accomodated multiple teams quite well. Rooms were well kept and comfortable. Very good and helpful service from the staff. Morning breakfasts were good and more than enough to get started. Price point was excellent for value. It is attached to a mall and so has a supermarket and shopping in the hotel which was good for picking up small items needed. It is also attached to the metro and so is an easy 10 minutes to Mustek and Old Town.

Hotel has access to a health club in the mall and so has excellent work-out facilities.

Only concern is that while the rooms are smoke free, the lobby and bar area are not. I know this is likely a Czech matter but for North Americas who are used to smoke-free public areas, this was the only negative. It wasn't great to go and sit in the bar area for a late night drink due to the smoking tolerance.

Overall, a pleasant experience. I would recommend for families on a budget who are looking for larger rooms and aren't as concerned about needing to be walking distance to Old Town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RH_Travellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I found this hotel to be outstanding in all but one item that being it was about 15 mins from the centre and all the wonderful sights that.are in Prague.
They have put a twist on this in that it sits on an underground station and is right next to a tram stop (cheap local transport) .
Rooms were large and comfortable food was good.
I would like to thank barbora at the chronos bar for her happy attitude which helped me for my 2 day stay

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

we've stayed one last night before leavinng on a night flight. 2 adults 2 children (14,10)in 2 rooms. the rooms were spacious modern and nicely decorated although not realy close to each other. no view since looking inside the hotel. beds good, ac good, nice phone and tv. curtains allow proper darkening during sleep. shopping mall, fast food center and metro station just near the hotel made use of all the above easy. food average, selection average, desserts good and service quick and efficient. had not enough time to use the sport center and swimming pool.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Guest,
I am really pleased by your comment on Tripadvisor. It is nice to read that you appreciate the hotel and its equipment, as well as the adjacent shopping mall and location right at the metro station, which allows fast and direct connection to the city centre. It would be a pleasure for us to have another chance of welcoming you back to the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague.
Yours sincerely,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We booked this via Expedia for five nights, breakfast included, choosing it on price, accessibility and inclusive fitness centre facilities. Located above a shopping centre, above a Metro station! Metro Vsoycanska is on line B (direction Cerny Most), about 9 minutes stop to stop from Mustek, i.e. only need a 24CK adult and 12 CK transport ticket to access city centre.

Modern and airy, the hotel was built in 2008, and is located 5km from the city centre according to its website, www.cchp.cz. We found every receptionist we spoke to genuinely helpful, enthusiastic and English speaking, which made for easy planning of excursions. You need a room key card to access the lifts to over 500 rooms over 7 floors. Our standard room was the largest 'standard' we've experienced, including air-conditioning, shower-bath,seating area, luggage storage, hair dryer, iron and board, minibar and flatscreen television. There is pricy wireless internet access in the room, or free wired access (however no good for IPads...), or free wireless access in the Chronos bar opposite reception (obtain password from reception). Alternatively there are two free access computers and printer in the Concierge next to Reception/shop.

For a big hotel, we did not have a problem finding a breakfast table in the Veduta restaurant (07-11.00 hours). Breakfast offered the tolerable (machine) coffee (previously criticised), selection of teas and diluted juice mixes. Buffet style variety of pastries, rolls and toast. A limited selection of cereals, cold meats, cheeses and salads and a good selection of hot breakfast including fresh griddle cakes/thick mini pancakes. Certainly enough choice for a few days, but it did become repetitive after five! The hotel includes the Chronos bar/snacks at hotel prices and a smart restaurant called the Benada which includes a children's menu (see hotel website for menus), which cost us about 850CK for main courses and drinks for three. Just opposite the hotel reception across a small walkway is the shopping centre food court which consists of three (!) rather mediocre Chinese and one pancake restaurants, with meals for less than 100CK. However we would highly recommend the Ceska Hospudka Na Radnici restaurant just next to the shopping centre, (ground floor exit next to Office Shoes, or exit at bottom of escalators past juice bar and banks and then turn left). Which offers non-smoking dining, excellent value food and Pilsner Urqual at 37CK for 0.5L i.e. half hotel price, although it may require booking via Concierge as it gets very busy! See seperate reviews http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g274707-d1471823-Reviews-Ceska_hospudka_Na_Radnici-Prague_Bohemia.html ).

The "I'm Fit" fitness centre is next to the shopping centre food court, just opposite the hotel reception, across a small walkway and is free to hotel guests. It includes fitness gym machines, Sauna, steam room, two jacuzzis, and a small, almost a plunge, pool. Note although open from 07.00 weekdays, and 08.00 hours at weekends, access for children is only until 16.00 hours, many fitness classes take place in the pool in the mornings, and only 'Speedo' style trunks are allowed for men. However it is very clean, friendly, with decent showers, and has safety deposit boxes in the reception as well as padlocked lockers. Additional services such as various massages and beauty treatments can also be booked. (There are also massage chairs for 20CK in the hotel lobby).

The shopping centre always seemed to be open, even late evening on a Sunday, and included a cobbler, M&S, supermarket in the basement, chemist etc, useful for convenience purchases.

The hotel offers a limited free shuttle service to the centre or to/from the airport, (for timetable; http://www.cchp.cz/en/services/#/2166&6571). We used the very smart Kar Limousine shuttle back to the airport and it took only 45 minutes, (apparently upto an hour in heavier traffic). Alternatively catch bus 100 outside Terminal to Zlicin (end-top outside Metro), and Line B all the way to Vysocanska without changes (took about an hour), or bus 119 outside terminal to Dejvicka and Metro line A to Mustek and change onto Line B. When you get off at Vyocanska, the Clarion hotel is signposted right. Exiting the escalators, opposite the ticket stampers is a newsagent who sells transport tickets. If you walk through into the shopping centre the escalators will take you unto a food court opposite the hotel reception,otherwise you have to walk around the outside of the hotel past Marks & Spencer, via the hotel entrance with the fountain.

Although previous reviewers found this large hotel soulless, we found it clean, comfortable with excellent facilities including outside restaurant and shopping centre, and exceptionally helpful staff, and less than ten minutes from the centre on the efficient Metro, and would recommend it on this basis.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamie_from_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#197 of 648 in Prague
2,019 reviews
Praha 9
Carol
Carol
#237 of 648 in Prague
254 reviews
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#129 of 648 in Prague
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#168 of 648 in Prague
1,535 reviews
Praha 6
Orea Hotel Pyramida
Orea Hotel Pyramida
#204 of 648 in Prague
1,083 reviews
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#254 of 648 in Prague
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Congress Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Congress Hotel Prague

Address: Freyova 945/33 | Metro B Vysocanska, Prague 190 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Prague
#69 Business Hotel in Prague
#95 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#121 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#126 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £46 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Congress Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague is situated in a modern part of Prague - Vysočany, just 15 minutes from the historical centre of Prague. The excellent transport accessibility and perfect service facilities make it popular both with individual visitors and business clients.The Hotel offers variable conference rooms with high-tech equipment in all spaces and guest rooms. It also offers various restaurants, bars, a wellness and fitness centre and a shopping mall right next to the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Congress Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Prague
Prague Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing