We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business meeting attendance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Ranked #125 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Business meeting attendance”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Hotel outside city, not so easy to attend. Many meetings room are available

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RUUDVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    592
    135
    23
    12
See reviews for
232
459
60
337
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

It is a very good hotel, at a reasonable price for that class of hotel. The rooms are big, clean, TV is good sized, and the rooms service is fast and also good priced.

The hotel has a free shuttle service which is perfect. It can take you to the Prague city centar, Prague Castle and the airport for free, and pick you up there. But it has a set timetable, so you have to plan and reserve it.

And the breakfast was really good. Big choice of food, and good quality food.

And the staff at the reception desk very really friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Behind the hotel there is a great pub with excellent food and good beer and good prices!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdikanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My family stayed at this hotel in June 2102 with a tour group. The staff was very kind to store our luggage so early in the morning and kind to answer any questions we might have had. We had a nice large room with 2 queen sized beds that were very comfortable. The buffet in the morning was nice, delicious pancakes, eggs, yogurt, fruit, cheeses, veggies, local fair and American breakfast meat (sausages, bacon). The huge assortment of breakfast cakes were fantastic! It came with our tour pacakge, so it might be overpriced if ordered separately. The downsides were that it was at least metro 6 stops and a transfer away from the Wencelas Square where we had dinner. This was fine for the summer time when the sun was shining at 8pm. There were some sketchy people hanging out at the metro so I would be careful if traveling alone. We have stayed at similar hotels that were within walking distance from main attractions for a similiar price. Another downside, we were looking forward to using the pool with our 6 year old. However checking into the hotel later on in the day, we were disappointed to know that the pool closed at 4pm for children. It did not open until 8am, about the time the tour bus was going to leave to our next destination. Also, they did not have lotion and their toiietries were those that you had to rip open.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navygal73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dun Laoghaire, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is more of a business hotel than weekend tourism hotel. Having said that the hotel was good. Rooms were massive and comfortable but distance to city centre wasn't great.

Positives:
Great room
Very comfortable beds and pillows.
Good breakfast
Pool, sauna, gym all available
Part of a big shopping mall with a huge food court.
5 minutes walk to metro
Decent price

Negatives:
Gave us a disabled room. Was awkward having a shower as it was set up for a wheelchair user.
No wifi in rooms
Bars are very smoky. Bit of a shock to the system compared to most cities.
Pool was a little small
Bit of a trek from city centre - Taxi drivers are delighted ripping tourists off.

I didn't enjoy Prague. Beautiful during the day with some amazing architecture but at night it got very seedy. If I had to go back I would try and get something a little closer to the city.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccaulfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
167 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a conference and found it to be pretty average. This isn't a great place to stay if you primary concern is vacation or tourism. The hotel is very close to public transportation that goes into the city center but is by no means close to any of the attractions you would want to visit in town. As for the hotel experience, I am sure this is unusual but when we arrived the hotel had no water (there was a watermain break in the city affecting several districts). At first, the hotel staff seemed flummoxed and unsure of how to handle the issue. The front desk did not inform us when we checked in and seemed surprised when we called to inquire about the lack of water. However, they tried to be accomodating by bringing up large bottles of spring water so we could at least brush our teeth. By the second day, the hotel finally realized they should put up signs informing guests. It is attached to a mall, which the hotel claims opens up options for food and entertainment but doesn't have much you would want to visit other than a small Marks and Spencer. The rooms are totally fine -- clean, large enough, good light. The conference center is the same -- spacious and well organized. I am not sure why a hotel designed for business doesn't have WIfi in the rooms but I accepted it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I am currently staying at this hotel and am quite disappointed.
1) No WiFi in room so forget trying to use an iPad or work comfortably on your laptop without being tethered.
2) No coffee or tea pot in the room - it's been a long time since I've stayed at a hotel anywhere in the world that didn't offer this basic amenity. I called the desk and they don't even have teapots available upon request.
3) Room looks out at their other building - yuck - instead of at the charming city of Prague.
4) The rooms are non-smoking but everything else is thick with smoke - everywhere: the lobby when you are checking in, the cafe's, the little mall while you try to eat. It's disgusting.
5) They don't even have their own fitness center - you have to go use the one in the mall.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PWar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed here as part of a Cosmos Bohemian Rhapsody tour. All the previous reviews giving the hotel a very good rating are correct. The room was large, quiet, comfortable and had a good bathroom. Free cable internet in the room and free wi-fi in the lobby. Breakfast has to be seen to be believed!. All manner of hot and cold foods, cakes,fruits, juices, coffee etc. The hotel forms part of a shopping centre which has a good supermarket, a foodcourt, and the metro connects to the shopping centre. We caught the metro to the centre of the old city, and the metro was very clean, trains came almost continuously, and tickets could be purchased at the ticket machines in the metro [ the machines have an english language explanation on how to buy a ticket] - all very easy and conventient. You can change money at the hotel and I thought that the exchange rate was pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Carol
Carol
#220 of 670 in Prague
214 reviews
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#214 of 670 in Prague
846 reviews
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#141 of 670 in Prague
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#178 of 670 in Prague
1,288 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#199 of 670 in Prague
1,887 reviews
Praha 6
Orea Hotel Pyramida
Orea Hotel Pyramida
#225 of 670 in Prague
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Congress Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Congress Hotel Prague

Property: Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Address: Freyova 33 | Metro B "Vysocanska", Prague 190 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Prague
#69 Business Hotel in Prague
#96 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#108 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#127 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Congress Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague is situated in a modern part of Prague - Vysočany, just 15 minutes from the historical centre of Prague. The excellent transport accessibility and perfect service facilities make it popular both with individual visitors and business clients.The Hotel offers variable conference rooms with high-tech equipment in all spaces and guest rooms. It also offers various restaurants, bars, a wellness and fitness centre and a shopping mall right next to the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Congress Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Prague
Prague Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing