We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 4* Hotel directly above a metro station and with huge parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Ranked #130 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice 4* Hotel directly above a metro station and with huge parking”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Nice hotel, only 10 min from city center with the metro under the hotel. It has a huge parking on 3 levels. Nice quiet rooms, huge and correct breakfast. Pretty bussiness oriented hotel, not romantic at all, but very clean and with helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burdy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and with other travellers. I am especially proud you appreciate the helpfulness of our staff. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    608
    140
    27
    13
See reviews for
241
472
60
352
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during St. Patrick's week.
It's a four star establishment and in my opinion, deserves all four.
Located very close to the metro, therefore it is very easy to be in the Old Town in about 15 min.
Would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcDun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague and for your nice comment. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great breakfast with lots to chose from. Very far out of town but the Metro stops in the hotel where there also a shopping complex,Metro is not wheelchair friendly.Tourist office on site giving great service and advice.Staff were helpful.There was a large crowd of us at the reception desk but we were not delayed,as staff were deployed from other areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague and for the time you took to share your experience with us and with other travellers. We are pleased you were satisfied with our services and hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
562 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 854 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel was part of a Cosmos tour... we were pleasantly surprised to find the rooms were very generous in size! The rooms were adequate, clean and met all needs. Breakfast was included in this hotel and the continental buffet breakfast was very good. An added feature for this hotel would be the extensive shopping complex under the hotel , meaning guests do not have to venture too far to have their needs met.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystalline4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague and would be pleased to have another chance to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I spent 5 days at this hotel and can give you my review based on those 5 days. The hotel is clean, nice and the staff gives a great service. The breakfast is varied and good. We booked this hotel even though it was a little more expensive and far from downtown, because we wanted a pool, gym and wellness center in the hotel, and this hotel seemed to have it or at least we though so. Actually the gym, pool and wellness are not exactly in the hotel, they are in the mall next to the hotel so in this case you have to take a bag with cloth, shampoo, towels, etc to change in the dressers and after using the pool you have to shower there. In regular hotels you get the chance to just go up to your room, in this case you cant do that. That was uncomfortable for us. We just used the service one day, the last day we went but the wellness area was rented for other people ?! It doesnt belong to the hotel, the hotel just have a deal with them

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague and for your review. We are pleased you appreciate the features of the hotel and the services provided by our staff. However, we are sorry you did not mention you wanted a direct access to the fitness and wellness centre. It is possible by lifts No. 1 and 2. which are located directly above the wellness and fitness centre and you may get to its back. We´re going to improve our hotel navigation to mentioned lifts. Thanks again for you stay with us, and do not hesitate to ask for a room near lifts No. 1 and 2. We would gladly welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Spacious and well-equipped rooms, free wi-fi, free parking, underground station directly in front of the hotel, shopping centre downstairs - much more than I expected!

Room - clean, well equipped (incl. kettle and iron), comfortable. Spacious bathroom is a big plus!

Breakfast - wide choice, hot&cold buffet, everything yummy

Location - not central, but available parking and a metro station directly in front of the hotel make it very practical and save your time.

FREE wi-fi : what you don't get in many business and congress hotels in Western Europe is here an obviosity

There are also bars, restaurants, a supermarket, gym, shopping centre, ATMs directly on the spot which is very convenient.

I will definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us as well as with other travellers. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are a business travaller, although it is perhaps not the place you want to be for a romantic weekend.

Plus points: superb front desk staff - friendly, helpful and knowledgable (and all appeared to speak good English), very clean rooms, fast wifi and suitable business facilities (e.g plenty of electrical sockets in all the right places), and a good breakfast. Also, even though it is in Prague 9, it is only 15-20 minutes by public transport to the centre of the city and there is metro station and bus station right by the hotel.

Negatibve points: not many; but the hotel is rather functional so not neccesserily appropriate for much other than eating, sleeping and working. My colleagues also commented that the room prices are slightly above the Prague average for similar facilities.

Nevertheless, I would certainly: a) recommend it; b) return there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spainsports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Allow me to thank you a) for your stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague; b) for your review; c) for your recommendation. I am extremely pleased you mention the qualities of our front office staff and, implicitly, of other employees without which the services we provide and the condition of the hotel could not be as good as you mention.
Dear Guest, it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back.
Yours sincerely,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#177 of 649 in Prague
1,387 reviews
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#141 of 649 in Prague
595 reviews
Praha 9
Carol
Carol
#232 of 649 in Prague
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#207 of 649 in Prague
894 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#196 of 649 in Prague
1,940 reviews
Praha 6
Orea Hotel Pyramida
Orea Hotel Pyramida
#224 of 649 in Prague
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Congress Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Congress Hotel Prague

Property: Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Address: Freyova 945/33 | Metro B "Vysocanska", Prague 190 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Prague
#69 Business Hotel in Prague
#96 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#113 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#127 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Congress Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague is situated in a modern part of Prague - Vysočany, just 15 minutes from the historical centre of Prague. The excellent transport accessibility and perfect service facilities make it popular both with individual visitors and business clients.The Hotel offers variable conference rooms with high-tech equipment in all spaces and guest rooms. It also offers various restaurants, bars, a wellness and fitness centre and a shopping mall right next to the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Congress Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Prague
Prague Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing