We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great conference hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Ranked #134 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great conference hotel”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a conference which was hosted here. My husband and I had a wonderful time. Breakfast and lunch buffets were consistently delicious as well as varied. Staff very friendly. Room was quiet, clean and spacious. Beds and bedding extra comfortable. Slept wonderfully. Attached gym / sauna / pool fantastic. Would recommend eating out nearby as in-house dinner options are a bit pricey and there are some excellent options not too far (and I suppose the mall's food court is an option). Takes about 10-15min to get into town with metro.
Only issue we had was with the air conditioning which had some issues our first night (it was during the heat wave). Three calls were required to finally get it properly sorted, but it did get sorted fairly rapidly in the end and we have absolutely no other complaints and thank The Clarion for a wonderful stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank olive231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us as well as with other travellers. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the services we provide. It would be a pleasure for all our team to welcome you back to the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague.
Kind regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    629
    148
    30
    14
See reviews for
252
488
62
361
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Constanta, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed here, with my family, for almost a week white visiting Prague. It's really nice, the rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet with free wi-fi. The spacious bathroom is a big plus. It has an amazing breakfast with lots of options, form cold to hot buffet. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Although it does not have a central location, the underground parking lot and the metro station in front of the hotel actually helped us save some time and nerves. It was my second trip in Prague, so I kind of knew my way around the subway. From the hotel it was a 9-10 min ride to the city center at the Mustek stop.

There is a shopping mall connected to the hotel, which has lots of bars, restaurants, supermarket, and other facilities. Even if it is a business oriented hotel, we had a great time here.

Despite the excellent services the hotel provides, I was disappointed with the way the handled my problem. When checking out in the morning, I accidentally left my phone in the room. An hour later I called the hotel reception and asked them to check and see if it is still there, knowing that the room was theoretically being cleaned up. Unfortunately, the phone was gone. Apparently the cleaning staff reported that they found nothing in the room, although I am sure it was there. The woman I talked to said they will look into it and get back to me via email or phone...well, I'm still waiting to say so.

Overall, it was a nice experience. I would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonastanciu29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Ms Stanciu,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us about your experience. We can assure you that all feedback we receive is discussed seriously during our regular operation meetings since it is a great opportunity for us to improve our services and create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are pleased you appreciate the location, rooms, breakfast as well as the staff. On the other hand, we are extremely sorry you did not get the promised response to your request. We have just gone through our Lost&found book 2013, however, there is no log regarding your room and telephone. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Unfortunately we are not able, after such a long time, to identify who failed to fulfil his/her promise.
Dear Ms Stanciu, alow me to thank you for your stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague and hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is located several subway stops from the Prague Castle and Old Town area. However, the metro station is situated at the bottom of the hotel and a shopping mall with restaurants are connected to the hotel. My children enjoyed the fact that food, a small grocery store, and a variety of stores were minutes from their hotel room. The hotel offers a free breakfast buffet, but I found the eggs to be undercooked. The hotel also does not offer maple syrup for its pancakes, which I found disappointing. It does offer a variety of jams, however, for the pancakes.

To get to the main attractions you will need to take a 20 minute subway ride. This is the main negative of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Numenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment regarding your recent stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague. Our hotel maintains the Corporate Social Responsibility policy, and I personally pursue energy conservation and environmental protection through detergent consumption reduction and many other activities, including putting priority on local foodstuffs.
That's why we offer pancakes with a variety of jams made of high quality Czech strawberries and apricots, complemented with other fruits that are in season. We want to offer our guests quality Czech experience. I of course carefully monitor opinions of our guests - should there be a higher demand for maple syrup, it is definitely no problem to include this item in our breakfast menu, although the maple syrup is far from being typical for Central Europe. Besides, "global food" admirers may get satisfied in the adjacent food court.
Dear Guest, allow me to thank you for your stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague and hope to have chance to welcome you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Attended the hotel for a recent conference. The staff were all very helpful, rooms clean and tidy. The hotel is located on top of the metro so access into the town of Prague is very easy....only recommendation is go out! The hotel was very expensive for in house dining and more exciting and adventurous food can be found down in the old town. Can't fault the gargantuan breakfast though...!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us as well as with other travellers. We are really pleased you appreciate the location of our hotel right above the metro station and the helpfulness of our staff. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back to the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague.
Best regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBS
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Travelled to Prague for a conference and stayed at this hotel. Very clean and the staff were wonderful. We did have issues with our television the first day but we were not there to stay in the room and the issue was remedied rather quickly.

Went to the gym which is located in the attached mall. The gym has everything you need. The mall has a variety of stores including a store where you can buy water, beer, wine, snacks etc.

There is another mall about 10-15 min walk. It is adjacent to the O2 arena. Lots of stores there.

Did eat at the restaurant and found the food and service to be excellent.

Old town is only a short train ride away and is a must see.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comment regarding your recent stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague. We are delighted you enjoyed it and appreciate the services we provide. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back.
Yours sincerely,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A beautiful, spacious room with the most comfortable bed invented, and hotel offering direct access to Met and shopping mall situated on same site. Short, easy trip to city, excellent breakfast, efficient staff. Perfect

Room Tip: Ask for a King.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbourneSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us about your stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the location of the hotel as well as the services we provide. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Clarion Congress Hotel Prague located in a few metro stops from Old Town, so easy to get into the city. Also it is easy to leave the town as highways are close enough. Staff is very helpful, some of them keep trying to chat with you, to make yourself more comfortable. Rooms are neat and clean. WIFI is OK. Breakfast is good, also available without warm meal in the business lounge. This can save some time if in a hurry. I had dinner in a couple of times at the bar, salad and warm tapas, fish, I really liked. After all waiters will recognize you and prepare your usual drink. I often used the fitness facility facing the hotel in the same building for free. I hardly ever had any request during my many many stays in the hotel but if so, it was always met. Advice: should there be a big tourist group around, better to pay your bill at night to avoid potential morning crowd. I often thought, receptionists must be very patient to deal with demanding guests (including myself).
V. Illes

Room Tip: I would propose floor 7 for business travellers as it is mainly used for them. In fact there is less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valéria I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Ms Illes,
Thank you very much for your nice comment. It's a great pleasure for us to read such a compliment from a guest who has spent so many nights at our hotel. You are an excellent example of an appropriate guest's behaviour. We always advise our guests to communicate with us, and especially with the reception; only then we are able to meet their requirements to their full satisfaction.
Allow me to thank you for your repeated stays at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague and hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#171 of 649 in Prague
1,466 reviews
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#131 of 649 in Prague
609 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#202 of 649 in Prague
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Orea Hotel Pyramida
Orea Hotel Pyramida
#211 of 649 in Prague
1,030 reviews
Praha 9
Carol
Carol
#225 of 649 in Prague
242 reviews
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#267 of 649 in Prague
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Congress Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Congress Hotel Prague

Property: Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Address: Freyova 945/33 | Metro B Vysocanska, Prague 190 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Prague
#69 Business Hotel in Prague
#96 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#115 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#127 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Congress Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague is situated in a modern part of Prague - Vysočany, just 15 minutes from the historical centre of Prague. The excellent transport accessibility and perfect service facilities make it popular both with individual visitors and business clients.The Hotel offers variable conference rooms with high-tech equipment in all spaces and guest rooms. It also offers various restaurants, bars, a wellness and fitness centre and a shopping mall right next to the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Congress Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Prague
Prague Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing