We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Ranked #141 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

+ The service was great, room very cosy, breakfast excellent, jacuzzi and sauna relaxing, very good connection with city center by metro, fast wi-fi
- shower didn't work properly (very hot or very cold water - no middle), rough towels, small swimming pool, wellness is not from hotel - it's from the shopping centre and private firm

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Danijela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavBukva, Generální ředitel at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Allow me to thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague. We are pleased you appreciate our rooms, breakfast and relaxation possibilities, as well as the quality of our service and a good connection with the city centre. We are sorry to read you had problems with the shower - please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Anyway, it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 1,479 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel is located above a metro station which is a well connected to the city center.... the service was quite quick and nice ... the rooms were spacious and were kept clean ... we stayed for 3 nights .... and are quite happy .... however the breakfast should have more vegan options .... the hotel also has a mall attached to it ... which are quite few good shopping options and also some good food options ...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DAM_209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavBukva, Generální ředitel at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague and nice words regarding your recent experience, as well as your suggestions how to improve our services. We would highly appreciate your coming back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel has excellent business facilities, fast Wi-Fi internet and location on subway stop. Staff is friendly, nearby shopping gallery makes it easy to get all you need. I was very satisfied with my stay, will surely come back, once in Prague again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavBukva, Generální ředitel at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comment. It is a pleasure for us to read you were satisfied with your stay and would like to come back. We hope to welcome you at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague soon.
Kind regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Clarion Congress is a modern well- runned hotel in the suburbs of Prague. The city center is easily accessible by metro (15 minutes, the metro station is just under the hotel).
Large, comfortable and tidy rooms. Very good breakfast, but sometimes very crowded (more than 500 rooms). We would certainly stay there again on a next trip to Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavBukva, Generální ředitel at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding Clarion Congress Hotel Prague and your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would be pleased to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a 3-4 star hotel with nothing special around but with easy access to the centre (15 minutes by Metro placed just underneath). Pros: confortable spacious rooms, free wi-fi, TV with various channels, good housekeeping job and professional staff. Cons: lack of style, cheap decorations, averege breakfast, not good amneties. The shopping mall in the same building is an obsolete one, but sometimes you can find what you want.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavBukva, Generální ředitel at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Tripadvisor readers,
First of all, I would like to thank Mr Adrian G for his comment regarding his recent stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague. I welcome all comments since they frequently contain interesting hints how to improve our services to better fit our guests' requirements and expectations. Here, however, I would like to point out that the whole complex of the Shopping Mall Fénix & Clarion Congress Hotel Prague was built opened 6 years ago, which means, I would say, it is far from being obsolete. Moreover, every year we reinvest considerable amounts into new facilities, carpets and furniture. In July we completely rebuilt the Concierge in the Lobby. We purchased new desks, armchairs and PCs with a printer for hotel guests. A modern interactive screen will be at disposal for the guests to be able to retrieve up-to-date information about weather, events in town and flights. We have also arranged new shelf racks for plants and flowers and printed matters. All this adds to the agreeable ambience of the hotel. I am sorry to read that Mr Adrian, who usually writes positive comments, had had quite different expectations. Probably the unfinished (and right in the lobby carried out) remedial works raised in him a feeling of cheap decorations. Maybe that's why he appraises our hotel only 3- to 4 stars. By the end of August the facelift of the hotel will be completed and I believe our guests will appreciate its effect when having a rest in a cosier ambiance.
Best regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

• Cleanness: 10/10 very clean
• Reception: 10/10 extremely friendly
• Service: 10/10 great
• Facilities: 10/10
• Rooms: 10/10 we found in the room couple of ropes, toothbrushes, flip-flops!!, welcome with our names on the TV screen......
• Food: 7/10 well, fine
• Location: kinda far away 5/10 but easy to reach my metro
• Value of money: 8/10 reasonable

Very recommended!!!!
Will i go back? I definitely will..

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Saher19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavBukva, Generální ředitel at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comment and recommendation of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague and hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Huge Modern Hotel Connect to the great shopping center Gallery Fénix with a interior passage,
as well bellow the hotel Subway station ,food court inside the Gallery, shopping center, to go out this complex ,excellent high caliber friendly staff ,very good breakfast wide choices and variety of fresh tasty and delicious food , free WI-FI , huge relaxing lobby , I would like to return back , Definitely I will recommend

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ibrahim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavBukva, Generální ředitel at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for your nice words regarding your stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague. We are delighted you enjoyed it and hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#198 of 648 in Prague
2,019 reviews
Praha 9
Carol
Carol
#230 of 648 in Prague
254 reviews
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#130 of 648 in Prague
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#167 of 648 in Prague
1,535 reviews
Praha 6
Orea Hotel Pyramida
Orea Hotel Pyramida
#205 of 648 in Prague
1,083 reviews
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#258 of 648 in Prague
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Congress Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Congress Hotel Prague

Address: Freyova 945/33 | Metro B Vysocanska, Prague 190 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Prague
#69 Business Hotel in Prague
#95 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#121 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#126 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £43 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Congress Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague is situated in a modern part of Prague - Vysočany, just 15 minutes from the historical centre of Prague. The excellent transport accessibility and perfect service facilities make it popular both with individual visitors and business clients.The Hotel offers variable conference rooms with high-tech equipment in all spaces and guest rooms. It also offers various restaurants, bars, a wellness and fitness centre and a shopping mall right next to the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Congress Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Prague
Prague Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing