We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Hotel Dar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Dar
Ranked #283 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and we loved the hotel and close location to everything. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is very close to everything and that makes up for the rest. Internet connection is also good.

Thank nuageperdue
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

Clean rooms with good breakfast. No real amenities to speak of but the location cannot be beat. Definitely worth it as a base of tourism, but if you're looking for tons of service and want to spend a lot of time lounging in your hotel or room, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JesseM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We were given a large room on the 3rd floor with a small sitting room and a private outdoor terrace. Just steps from the old town square, the location could not have been better, and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was also excellent. I wasn't expecting much, given the price of the hotel, but it far exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ceneri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and I stayed in Hotel Dar, Prague for 2 nights and 3 days just this month (May 2013), and we were so glad we chose this hotel. Best location, very good services though only one person can speak English (but it didn't matter); huge and clean room; good breakfast; safety - nothing was stolen from our belongings even if there was no safety box.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The hotel is located in a narrow street right next to the Old Town square. We only used transport from the airport and back (about 30 min). You can easily walk to most of Prague famous sightseeings. The rooms were nice and big and the hotel offers wireless internet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gadd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I am very glad with my choice of the Hotel Dar in Prague. A pleasant surprise. A great location, a comfortable and clean room. And there's a 10% discount at the adjoining restaurant that offers excellent food. The difficulty is that you only get there by foot, which becomes cumbersome if you have a heavy suitcase or a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eloisapetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Staré Město (Old Town)
Prague Golden Age
Prague Golden Age
#291 of 646 in Prague
188 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Leon D'Oro
Hotel Leon D'Oro
#197 of 646 in Prague
1,037 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Modra Ruze
Hotel Modra Ruze
#247 of 646 in Prague
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#213 of 646 in Prague
565 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Golden Deer
Hotel Golden Deer
#260 of 646 in Prague
276 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#71 of 646 in Prague
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dar

Address: Kozhna 1024/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Prague
#151 Business Hotel in Prague
#206 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £45 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dar 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is situated in the historical centre of Prague, a few steps from The Old Town Square, 5 minutes walking distance to Wenceslav Sguare, 7-8 minutes walking distance to Charles Bridge, close to the all the major sightseeing attractions. Historical building reconstructed into 3+ stars hotel has been opened in April 2007 and it is prepared to take care of business and tourist clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Dar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing