We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Dar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Dar
Ranked #307 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stay 3 nights and i liked nearly everything. The location is perfect for everything, easy to get there from the airport,via bus/metro its only 10 min walking. The room was very clean and simple, internet connection very good and the staff was very friendly ( Olga and Mira specially) very helpful. Nice average breakfast and excellent value for money. A nice terrace at the top of last floor gives a very nice view. For sure i will recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Just a little note for the every guest of the hotel; don't listen the suggestion to go for dinne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    61
    19
    4
    9
See reviews for
31
75
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Hotel Dar and it was one of our favorite hotels. The building and rooms are very well maintained. Breakfast was wonderful - our favorite hotel breakfast we had during our European tour. The eggs they had were delicious, it definitely wasn't just plain eggs. Also ham and sausages included, among many other options.

We were on the 3rd floor and our windows opened up to the street outside the hotel. It's not a main road, but it still was quite noisy at certain points during the night. We had to sleep with the windows closed, otherwise the noise would wake us. Other than that, the hotel was absolutely perfect. It's just around the corner from the Astronomical Clock and Old Town Square.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor, maybe that will help dull the sound of those heading home from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

My son and I stayed here recently for a night and I can't praise it enough -- great, central location (just be a bit careful if you are driving as parking is not totally straight-forward); extremely friendly staff; comfortable room; nice breakfast. And for less money per night than you probably paid your taxi-driver to take you to the airport when you left home. In other words, above all else, this place is amazing value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parksx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and we loved the hotel and close location to everything. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is very close to everything and that makes up for the rest. Internet connection is also good.

Helpful?
Thank nuageperdue
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Clean rooms with good breakfast. No real amenities to speak of but the location cannot be beat. Definitely worth it as a base of tourism, but if you're looking for tons of service and want to spend a lot of time lounging in your hotel or room, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JesseM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We were given a large room on the 3rd floor with a small sitting room and a private outdoor terrace. Just steps from the old town square, the location could not have been better, and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was also excellent. I wasn't expecting much, given the price of the hotel, but it far exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ceneri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague Golden Age
Prague Golden Age
#295 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#91 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#127 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Tri Bubnu
Hotel U Tri Bubnu
#337 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
At the Old Lady (U stare pani)
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Golden deer
Hotel Golden deer
#287 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dar

Property: Hotel Dar
Address: Kozhna 1024/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#121 Family Hotel in Prague
#152 Business Hotel in Prague
#207 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dar 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is situated in the historical centre of Prague, a few steps from The Old Town Square, 5 minutes walking distance to Wenceslav Sguare, 7-8 minutes walking distance to Charles Bridge, close to the all the major sightseeing attractions. Historical building reconstructed into 3+ stars hotel has been opened in April 2007 and it is prepared to take care of business and tourist clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Dar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing