We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Merchant's Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Merchant's Avenue
Ranked #26 of 365 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Merchant's Avenue is more of an 'apartment' feel than a hotel (no lobby like in hotels but a registration office) ... Located on one of the main tourist streets streets in old Prague. It's about a 1-2 minute walk to the Charles River Bridge and in the middle of everything! The staff was wonderful, the room exactly as shown in the photo online, and the breakfast was quite adequate. Like most places, there was no air conditioning ... Deal with it. The bed in Suite 1 was huge and very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this to my friends traveling to Prague ... A beautiful city.

The confirmation email said we would register at one place and then stay at a building 2 minutes away, but we were in the same building as the registration. I think there may also be a hostel that registers here and then is over a street or two.

Room Tip: The room was noisy when the windows were open as we were above the tourist Main Street. With window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetlag77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Merchant's Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear jetlag77,
Thank you for your review.
We are very happy that you liked our facility, the location and the services. We hope that the stay in our Merchant's Avenue Hotel made your stay in Prague more comfortable and enjoyable.
We will be very glad to accomodate you again in future during your possible next stay in Prague.
We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for the time writing it.
Have a lovely day.
Merchant's Avenue reservation management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antonio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank toulouse31200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DARTOIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le camere lontane dalla reception non hanno copertura internet decente
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilhelm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebouh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#38 of 646 in Prague
848 reviews
Praha 4
Lida Guest House
Lida Guest House
#8 of 365 in Prague
460 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Merchants Crown Hotel
Merchants Crown Hotel
#20 of 365 in Prague
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Lokal Inn
Lokal Inn
#4 of 365 in Prague
595 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Dolce Vita Suites
Dolce Vita Suites
#5 of 365 in Prague
439 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Residence U Cerneho Orla
Residence U Cerneho Orla
#13 of 365 in Prague
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merchant's Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merchant's Avenue

Address: Mostecka 273/21, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: £49 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Merchant's Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a part of Merchant's Hotels chain, Merchant's Avenue is housed in a historical 19th-century building, named in the past "U Hradeb House", this 4-star boutique residence in a quiet street in the heart of Prague is just a 1-minute walk from the famous Charles Bridge. The unique and elegent rooms offer free Wi-Fi connection all over the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HostelWorld, HotelsClick, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Merchant's Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing