We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding anniversary to remember”

Kampa Park Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 5,507 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$146
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Praha 1
Description: Kampa Park is Prague's premiere fine dining establishment. A favorite of local and international celebrities, this upscale restaurant delivers sumptuous gourmet cuisine that includes world-class fish and meat delicacies paired with over 150 types of wines. Diners can choose between stylish dining rooms or the intimate riverside terrace overlooking Charles Bridge.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wedding anniversary to remember”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our 25th wedding anniversary dinner. Simply beautiful . Service outstanding, food amazing, special dessert. Couldn't have asked for a better night. Thank you Kampa Park and Prague you have stolen my heart

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne67_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager K, Guest Relations Manager at Kampa Park Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Joanne,
Congratulations on your anniversary and thank you for spending your special night with us. We are glad you chose to dine at our restaurant and are very happy to hear that Prague has stolen your heart, we hope that when you visit again you will make sure to visit us!
Irenka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,786 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,874
    646
    160
    59
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This restaurant is right beside Charles bridge, but is also somehow hidden. The views of the bridge and the river are incredible. One would assume that just by location, this place would be a tourist trap, but it is not! I had a wonderful Tuna Tartar with mango puree to start, while my girlfriend had a really nice beef carpaccio. The mains were good, as I had their special club sandwich (didn't quite understand the inclusion of aubergine...) and my girlfriend had a good mushroom risotto. The starters definitely stole the show. Also, service was impeccable.

I would very much recommend this restaurant for a long lunch or dinner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KPL0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager K, Guest Relations Manager at Kampa Park Restaurant, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for visiting us KPL! We are happy to hear that you and your girlfriend enjoyed both our starters and main courses and that your visit was a memorable experience. Thank you for letting us know about your time at our restaurant and we hope to see you again sometime!
Irenka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babylon, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic location with an outstanding menu”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

If you go try to sit outside or in the river level seating area. The view of the bridge is incredible. Some restaurants with the best locations can sometimes lose the focus on food and service but not here. Excellent service and a wonderful menu along with a varied wine list. Only mistake I made was following the servers recommendation of the steak. I should have had the saddle of lamb, I live in NY and I can always get good beef! Always remember get the best of the local specials!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager K, Guest Relations Manager at Kampa Park Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Glen,
Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to let us know about your experience! We hope that despite your wish to try the lamb your steak was very good too and suggest that you visit us again soon to taste the lamb :) Thank you for your feedback we are pleased to hear you have enjoyed the views as well as the carefully prepared meals we offer.
Irenka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good prices, tasty cakes”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Situated by the Charles Bridge, it offers good ice coffee and very tasty cakes. You should however keep an eye on the waiters as they take your receipt away before you notice!

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandros_Bltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager K, Guest Relations Manager at Kampa Park Restaurant, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Alexandros,
thank you for your review and for visiting us. We are pleased to hear you were able to visit us and enjoy your cakes and coffee! We apologise if our waiters were too quick for you, we will make sure they improve.
Irenka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of the river”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Located on the west side of the Charles Bridge, Kampa Park served a fantastic meal. As it was a lovely evening, we selected to sit by the river and were very glad we did as we had the opportunity to watch the sun drop on the castle district and Charles Bridge. We sampled the fish and meat choices and all were delicious. The sommelier provided excellent suggestions of local wines as well. A great meal!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager K, Guest Relations Manager at Kampa Park Restaurant, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Jeff,
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your delicious dinner while looking at the sun set over the bridge. What a view, right? Thank you for complimenting our sommelier we will make sure he knows you appreciated his job!
Irenka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kampa Park Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kampa Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing