We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence with vegetarian possibilities”
Review of Bellevue

Bellevue
Ranked #15 of 5,506 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$63 - US$82
Cuisines: Czech, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellence with vegetarian possibilities”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We wanted to spoil ourselves with a costly meal although we are vegetarians. Most vegetarian restaurants serve great food but almost never in a luxurious setting. But this was luxurious!! They have different menus, even a vegetarian standard one with a selection of wine to go with each course. We had the Czech wines with the food and that was perfect! Small wineries only selling to Bellevue more or less, but we could still have the name of the winery to contact them.

Really good food and interesting combination of ingredients. Luxurious serving with very attentive staff. We loved it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomas_melich, General Manager at Bellevue, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Suzanne J,

thank you for you lovely review and feedback for our vegetarian menu. Great to hear that you have enjoyed it. I hopwe will see you again on yur next trip to Prague.

With kind regards,

Tomáš Melich,
Managing director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,916 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,235
    478
    150
    38
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great birthday dinner”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We went here after the reviews on here for my husbands 50th birthday and it was a lovely meal with a lovely view. I would describe it as fine dining. The staff were all lovely and spoke English. The restaurant is close to the bridge. Thank you for a lovely evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nelly071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomas_melich, General Manager at Bellevue, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear nelly071,

thank you for your nice review of Bellevue. Glad to hear about you positive experience dining with us and I hope we will see you again oneday.

With kind regards,

Tomáš Melich,
managing director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Deserving of Michelin star”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

On a two-week trip along the Danube and ending in Prague, our final meal was at Bellevue, and it was the crowning glory of our search for food Nirvana in the area.

We began with an amuse bouche of a strawberry gazpacho with shrimp that was simply incredible. This was followed by appetizers which included the 63-degree egg with asparagus and Hollandaise sauce, the veal ragout canneloni, and the fantastic scallops served with risotto on a puree of green peas.

Our main courses included the wild cod with saffron spaghetti, the roasted fillet of veal, and the scallops appetizer as a main course. Each of the appetizers and mains drew rave reviews from the six of us who were dining. The suggested wine pairings are well thought-out, and the wines are all above average.

The main course was followed by a palate-cleansing sorbet, and we then moved on to some of the most artfully-prepared desserts we've seen--a Tahitian vanilla panna cotta, a Valrhona chocolate cremeux, and several "Painter's Palette" orders were consumed with great relish.

We had requested a table with a view, and were rewarded with one at the front window, staring at the Charles Bridge and the Smetana River. Service is excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomas_melich, General Manager at Bellevue, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Gene T,

thank you for your amazing review of Bellevue. I am delighted to hear that even as a group of 6 everything was perfect. I hope that you have enjoyed your dinner with us and that we can count with your visit on your next trip to Prague!

With kind regards,

Tomáš Melich,
Managing director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good if lacking genuine atmosphere”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Was here for a business dinner.

The staff were excellent and the food outstanding. I had scallops followed by rabbit.

Good location but other places have a better view of the Charles bridge.

It felt a little clinical and lacking in natural warmth despite the staff being very attentive and welcoming.

Helpful?
Thank simo029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomas_melich, General Manager at Bellevue, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear simo029,

thank you for your nice review and your opinion on Bellevue. I am glad you have enjoyed you business dinner and I hope to see you again one day.

With kind regards,

Tomáš Melich,
Managing director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Va
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superior in every way”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

There is nothing but raves for this experience. The staff was a step ahead of every detail. We were treated to an Amuse bouche that was so delicious I would have ordered a full portion; a delightful strawberry gazpacho topped with shrimp. My fish was as delicious as it was beautifully presented. Dessert was a work of art. Trying to describe each course would be an injustice so I can only say that this was a highlight of my dining experiences, Also, be sure to request a view of the castle and Charles Bridge. I thought I was in a Fairytale.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kbgva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomas_melich, General Manager at Bellevue, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear kbgva,

thank you for your almost poetric review! Great to hear that you have spent such good time with us and that you have thoroughly enjoyed your evening.

We will be looking forward to welcome you again one day.

With kind regards,

Tomáš Melich,
managing director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellevue also viewed

 

Been to Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing