We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food in low prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Giovanni

Don Giovanni
Ranked #1,450 of 5,317 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Italian, European, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“great food in low prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

great Italian food for low price.
we had excellent dinner with a bottle of wine for only 48 Euro.
The Pizza is very big, great salad and don't miss the Tirimisso.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank shraga007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    33
    10
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the worst meals I've ever had”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

Me and my partner had a meal here during our city break in Prague. Upon first impressions, the restaurant appeared promising. It was cosy inside and nicely decorated; however, that is about all the positives I experienced. The food was quite honestly the worst I have ever had in a restaurant. I ordered a lasagne, which was not only the smallest I have ever seen, but also the blandest. My partner ordered a pasta dish, which came out as simply cooked penne pasta with some scraps of ham sprinkled on top. I could overlook the quality of the food slightly if it were cheap, but this really wasn't. There are cheaper restaurants in the area with far superior menus. The service was also sluggish - quick to seat you but slow after that. I would encourage everyone to avoid at all costs.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunssum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Hotel, Food, & Service"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel one night. Check in was quick and easy. The breakfast buffet was delicious, much better than other European hotels I've stayed at. The room was immaculate! I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family traveling abroad.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DRW76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible. The food was like a school's...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

Terrible. The food was like a school's cafeteria. The soup tasted like a minute made soup and the size of the salad was less than a side dish. We were charged for the parmesan an extra one euro.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hyotam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tasty food tucked off the main area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2008

Speedy and pleasant service.
Pizza al Tonno, base was light and tasty, topping was plentiful and delicious.
Spaghetti Bolognese, portion looked quite small but was surprisingly filling. Very tasty.
Profiteroles were decadent with a lovely chocolate mousse type coating.
Reasonable prices considering it's relatively touristy location.

Helpful?
Thank bewildergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Giovanni also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Don Giovanni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing