We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:30
  
Ways to Experience Good Prague Tours
from US$17.29
More Info
from US$13.83
More Info
Reviews (3,909)
Filter reviews
3,617 results
Traveller rating
3,385
198
21
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,385
198
21
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer tour the free walking tour castle tour great tour old town czech republic kutna hora interesting facts john lennon wall his knowledge these guys informative tour highly recommend this tour three hours beautiful city jewish quarter hour tour
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 3,617 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I did the Free Prague Walking tour the first day we arrived in Prague. Aris, our guide, was excellent. Very energetic, funny, full of interesting information, and helpful facts about the city (how to use public transit, which exchange bureaus not to use, etc.) The tour departs and ends from logical central locations and covers old town, new town, and the Jewish quarter. I’d definitely recommend this company if you are looking for a walking tour.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank fat_white_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

The good thing about the good tours is that you don’t pay upfront, you leave a tip at the end based on how much you liked the tour and bloody hell its good, during the tour you learn a lot of history about Prague and the people who live here and even learn some of the basic language! Our tour was by an American man named James and he was wonderful. We walked for about 2-3 hours so I definitely recommend good shoes

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Nhavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Yesterday me and my friend went to do the free walking tour by Prague with Michael, he was so energetic, full of knowledge,sense of humor and fun facts (including some movie curiosities for the "nerds" like me),advices on what to go or what to do while we're in the city, that after the tour was over we decided to go in the next one to the Castle with him.
The sights are awesome, you learn a lot about the city, its history and legends, everyone should try it!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank AnaL8744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We had experienced a greatly informative free tour with this company in Vienna and were really looking forward to our visit of Prague. Unlike the one in Vienna, this tour was definitely aimed towards a younger, less well-traveled crowd. As we went from place to place, we learned way less about history and culture than we did about how not to get our wallet stolen and not to fall for tourist traps (and not to do drugs). While this is good information, this unfortunately left us without a deeper knowledge of the city (except some good information at the end in the Jewish Quarter). A significant amount of time was also spent promoting other tours sold by the same company (mentioning them would have been acceptable, but I really felt like our guide was getting a commission out of this).

Pros: lively guide, good organization from the beginning, great mastery of English, good advice for young travelers
Cons: not geared towards people who actually want to learn about the history of the city

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful walking tour with Aris today. Very knowledgeable and great sense of humour. This was a great way to learn about Prague, it’s history, and some of the sites. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ptambeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews