We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anji77cur...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment!”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was in a perfect location to everything you would want to see in Prague. Everything was in walking distance! It's also exactly as the photos depict, clean, nicely furnished, and plenty of space for me and my two sons. I'd rate the communication an 11 out of 10 because not only were they immediately responsive they were proactive in contacting me several times to find out my arrival time and whether or not I would need anything. Prague is a very old city so don't be dismayed when you drive up and the outside of the building looks old with a little graffiti on the outside. The neighborhood is very safe (we were out all hours of the night) and it's the kind of building that would survive an earthquake. If I return I'd stay here again without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Karoline, and hopefully the flat contributed to your experience of submerging yourself into the old charm of Prague. Come back to visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maisie200...
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This beautiful apartment fit the needs for three generations of our family.”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This trip was a Christmas gift to ourselves and our adult children and grandchildren. Seven of us stayed here with ample room for all of us. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to visit...while pushing a stroller. The apartment was stunning yet warm and inviting. Food was waiting for us and as we arrived late in the evening this was appreciated. Mark (the owner) met all our requests...from providing a crib to arranging transportation to and from the airport. We will be reliving our memories of Prague every Christmas for years. The city was gorgeous and at Christmas it was storybook perfect! If we are lucky enough to return we will surely want to stay at this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
We're so glad that The Karoline enhanced all three generations' experience of the city. Come back to visit soon-- spring, summer, and fall are also great times to tour Prague :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
River Forest, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my husband, son, and daughter in law and loved it!! The apartment is beautiful! The owners have lovingly restored it, and it shows. Mark was very helpful and generous. He supplied us with some beer, wine, and morning baked goods to get us started. He also had lots of guidebooks and useful information on what to do in Prague.
The location of the apartment couldn't be better. Just 2 blocks to the Charles Bridge, and there are some nice restaurants, a bakery, and small market close by. The apartment had a fireplace, and heated bathroom floors, which made our stay in March a little warmer. Thought this was a great find, and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Prague.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thanks Julie, we enjoyed having you and your family stay at our apartment, and I enjoyed meeting all of you. The unexpected rendevouz on the boat was a nice surprise as well :)
I hope to see you all again in Prague soon!

Mark G.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing