We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Bridge 2
Nearby Hotels
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
17
16
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
16
4
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The location of the hostel is great, a little tricky to find (above a restaurant). The staff was difficult to find - had trouble paying and checking out. Rooms were alright. Clean-ish.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

loaction - great, everything is few minutes away by walk, so you donť need to travel by tube (metro)
rooms - basic and simple, they should improve cleaning, noisy if you have open windows, but you are in center, so you have to accept this!
access - quite strange for those who have no sense of direction, as you have to enter pizzeria and past it, and there you will find steps to upper floors :)
there are few better hostels in this price category, but i booked it one week before coming to prague, and they were full, so i tried this one and i was fully satisfied, as i expected just location, bed and shower, cause i spent day and night in the city!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterSK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

The staff were incredibly nice and helpful. The rooms had a lot of space. 5 of us had two rooms which allowed us to have the whole floor to ourselves. It was right in the middle of the old town so very near everything. There are a lot of steps to get there so do not bring too much stuff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crayonlobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I had a great stay at the Hostel Bridge, sharing a room with two friends. While many hostels of similar size (maybe 30 guests) and price would be nothing more than functional and practical, Hostel Bridge was unique because of the friendly staff and their willingness to help out. I was welcomed by Phil, who gave us recommendations around the city and taught me some phrases in Czeck. There is no wifi, but there is a computer and also an internet line if you have your own laptop. The Hostel also provides free coffee and tea.

Above all, I appreciated its great location (literally a minute from the Charles Bridge), its safety (multiple doors to get through with locks), and its cleanliness. The bathroom is shared but kept very clean, and you can also do laundry.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cchen501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

old building, but they all are in prague. the facilities were very clean. the shared bathrooms were also very clean. our room was a good size with 3 twin beds. high ceilings. right in the heart of everything. it is a few minutes walk from staromestska metro station and half a block away from charles (karlov) bridge. when you first arrive, it is difficult to find. there is no sign. it is above a restaurant. you must look for "bridge" on the intercom buttons on the front at street level. the person that checked us in was not there at the time, so we had to call a local number. fyi, if possible, it would be useful to have a mobile phone to do so. we tried a pay phone and it was broken. luckily, the host showed up about 30 minutes later to check us in upstairs. you have to walk up several flights of stairs. no elevator. if that's of concern to you.

the host's name was petra and she is a really nice lady. she volunteered all kinds of advice and gave us tips, such as never exchange money on the street, always lock your doors, etc. she was also more than happy to show us the laundry, the internet, the best supermarkets nearby, the best resturants, and the best money exchange place (eXchange is the name of the place. corner of radnice and platnerska. good rates and no commission. get there early in the day. otherwise, there might be a long line. hours: 9 am to 20 (8 pm)). the laundry is free. there is one desktop computer for everyone to use and that has free internet. free instant coffee and tea in the rooms. free towels and linens. rack to hang and dry clothes. free shampoo in the bathroom. free detergent next to the free washing machine. free snacks in the common area. can use the communal fridge. no microwave. no free breakfast. no wifi in the rooms. small tv and dvd player in the common area. the other people staying at the hostel were respectful, quiet, and clean. very unlike the "stereotypical" hostel guests.

i would definitely stay here again. i would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank climber22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews