We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect location”
Review of Hostel Bridge 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Bridge 2
Ranked #496 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

location is perfect, close to all the sights and nightlife, right next to the charles bridge. A very small hostel but the staff are very friendly and helpful, giving us a map and telling us where everything is when we arrived. The beds and bathroom facilities weren't the best and you only get one key for your room but there was a safe in the room and we had a private room, all in all very good value for money and ideal for people travelling or looking for a good location

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristan990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    16
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Location is very good as it is situated right near the Charles Bridge so you can walk to all attractions and restaurants right below the hostel, however very hard to find the first time because it is acutally inside a restaurant. Owner is extremeley nice and facilities are good. The bathroom is not always very clean because so many people using it and the shower head pressure is poor. However, it was overall very good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Great hostel! It's pretty cheap and it's very clean! Excellent location, couldn't be better. 100% recommendable.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OscarRBelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2012

A group of three of us shared a room in this hostel in Prague. It is located right down the street from the Charles Bridge and is a quick walk to the main square. It is above an Italian restaurant which you will have to walk through to get to it but its the people that work at the restaurant are good fun! We arrived late around 10pm and the woman was more than happy to meet us at such an hour. The only problem I can say is that the shower is just a tub with a hose shower head. You have to sit down to shower, which was a little weird. Other than that very clean and a great experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We were a group of 6 people and we were all more than satisfied. Especially for the price and the very central location next to the charles bridge - we never used metro the entire weekend - this place by far exceeded our expectations. Exceptional was also the staff (many thanks again! :-)): very friendly and helpful, you feel they are loving what they do. As a welcome we all got a city map and a little sheet with helpful information. I got advises about things I haven't thought of. Just a few exampels: where to find free parking space, places to eat and to go out, including maximum prices that you should pay as tourist e.g. for a beer and many more. You can shower whenever you want (there are 2 bathrooms and 2 toiletts), there is even a washing machine that you can use for free, a small TV in a cosy living room, a PC where you can use the Internet for free, a fridge (without any rotten food!),... Generally, the place is simple, but clean and cosy. Also there is free nescafe and tea :-). When I will go again to Prague, I will definitely go back to this place for sure!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miri Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

My friend and I loved this hostel! Its location is perfect, only a 3 minute walk from Charles Bridge. It can be hard to find it first (its located on top of an italian restaurant,) but not a problem if you notice the adress, which is Karlova 10. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Would love to go back sometime! :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The location of the hostel is great, a little tricky to find (above a restaurant). The staff was difficult to find - had trouble paying and checking out. Rooms were alright. Clean-ish.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#189 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pension U Lilie
Pension U Lilie
#277 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
#212 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#78 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pension Karlova
Pension Karlova
#49 of 358 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Bridge 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Bridge 2

Property: Hostel Bridge 2
Address: Karlova 10, Prague, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #496 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Bridge 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Bridge 2 Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing