We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Bene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Bene
Ranked #246 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Castlerea, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great location just 5 mins walk to old town square. staff very helpful and the bar is amazing with beer at about £1.30 a pint. Next door is the prague beer museum which is amazing !! Reception staff could be a bit quicker at checking in / out.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidGardiner80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    186
    90
    20
    10
See reviews for
68
145
47
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed for a couple of days in Prague at Residence Bene. The location (Dhloua) is unbeatable and the staff was very friendly.

The hostel was well equipped and they also had a very good morning breakfast to help the day get started early. I loved my room and the facilities such as wireless and the ability to get back to the hotel using the security card made it great. My room was very comfortable as well and the price that I paid made it totally worth it.

The staff went to great lengths to make my stay comfortable. On the last day of my stay, the person at the front desk also helped me with a deferred payment when I came in to take my luggage (since I had extra cash) and he was willing to wait for my payment where I could pay partly by credit card and partly by cash.

Room Tip: Very good breakfast served in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvidHiker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We spent a week in this hotel.The staff were very helpful in giving us directions were to go and what transport to catch making our visit to Prague quite enjoyable.Breakfast was more than enough with plenty of very very good coffee. The room was quite spacious and very clean especially the bathroom which was very clean.as for the towels, I've seen better in various hotels I've been too, could be a little softer, but will be beneficial to remove any loose skin anyone might have.As for us this those not apply. Internet was very good on the 2nd floor.
We wouldn't mind at all going back again to this hotel next time we visit Prague.

Room Tip: 2nd floor very quite but at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaltaMaltese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalmar, Sweden
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Bene gives a good value for your money. Perfectly situated with all the major tourist sights within walking distance. Our room was a bit worn but had a newly renovated, clean bathroom with shower. From other postings on this site and other ones we had read about terrible hard bathroom towels. Rubbish, I say. The towels are perhaps not to dry a newborn baby with, but if you have normal skin without serious problems there is no need whatsoever to bring your own towel from home!
The beds were all right and the new double windows was soundproof and stopped the noise from the traffic.The safebox in the room was easy to handle. Brekfast wasn´t luxury but allright with many choices of bread, ham, marmelades, butter, cheese, cereals, coffe, tea and milk but we really missed a plate with sliced tomatoes and cucumbers, there were no fresh vegetables or fruit at all. In the small reception there are two Internet connected computers free to use for hotel guests. The rooms have no aircondition, so in late July and August the rooms might be hot. The staff was very serviceminded and the hotel offers a transfer for four people from and to the airport for only 600 CZK each way. That is about 30 US $ or 22 €. We paid 54€ per night for the room and will gladly stay there again on our next trip to Prague, one the lovliest cities in Europe!

Room Tip: We stayed at the fourth floor and was not disturbed by the sounds from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

The Location & the brilliant staff saved this hotel in my review - great staging post.

A negative, was that they were stilling building the hotel around us...
I'm not joking - we had 4 rooms, and one morning a group woke up to workmen INSIDE their room drilling etc.

I arrived, and had no mattress. There were building materials all in the hallway.
Workmen were working outside our window, and we had no curtains... you really couldn't make it up.

Staff were fantastic - really patient, and flexible - very good standard of English.

We paid very little, and got... an experience.
We didn't expect the ritz, and the hotel was easy to get to/from all the time.

Can't knock it... memorable visit.

Helpful?
Thank JimmyP_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Salvator
Hotel Salvator
#93 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#175 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Golden deer
Hotel Golden deer
#287 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#70 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Rubicon
Hotel Rubicon
#271 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Central Hotel Prague
Central Hotel Prague
#195 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Bene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bene

Property: Residence Bene
Address: Dlouha Street 48/721 | Old Town, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Bene 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bene is situated in the historical heart of Prague, less than 100 meters from Republic Square and Old Town Square. All rooms feature modern interior design and hardwood floors. Wi-Fi is provided free of charge throughout the property. The spacious rooms at the Residence Bene are all equipped with a modern bathroom with shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. Room amenities include fridge, kettle, microwave and satellite TV. Some rooms also have a seating area. A buffet breakfast is served in the elegant dining lounge on the ground floor. Restaurants and bars can be found in most of the surrounding streets. The staff will be pleased to arrange transfers with the residence's taxi service, tickets for cultural or sport events and sightseeing tours. The closest tram stop, called Dlouha Trida, is 70 meters from the property, and there is Namesti Republiky Metro Station 150 meters away. The Palladium Shopping Centre is 150 meters away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Bene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Bene Prague
Residence Bene Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing