We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT LOCATION”
Review of Residence Bene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Bene
Ranked #228 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The location is great, few minutes walk from the center, maybe 30 minutes from Hradcany. The room was poor, looked dirty. the parquet needs renovation. Though it had a fridge, safe deposit box, kettle. For breakfast should be offered more . The coffee was OK. Great advantage is own parking. The staff was more than helpful, so I am giving 4 because of them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spaled2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Our 3rd stay at the Bene and we would recommend this place to family and friends.

There was a small construction of the reception going on but this made no impact on our stay as we were on the 6th floor and breakfast was served in another room.

Although not a traditional breakfast, there is a good selection if cheeses and Hams, alongside hit dogs and pasta etc

The room we stayed in looked newly refurbished with lots of room and a good sized bathroom with hot shower.

Tip - take your own towels.

The complex is very clean and the staff are usually helpful.

Being on Dhloua Street it is surrounded by some great bars and restaurants, and there is a 24 hour potraviny store on the street opposite

Old town square is a few minutes walk away as well as many other attractions

Overall Residence Bene is well worth the price you pay and we were very impressed

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kirsword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I came to Prague to celebrate my friends birthday and decided to stay at this hotel as it was very central. First thing we noticed was the buildinig work going on
When I got to my room I could smell a very strong paint smell and had no curtains up at the window. Fortunately I Breakfastat the back of the hotel so it was fairly dark. Did mention this to the receptionist and curtains were duly put up
My friend had no electric sockets working until the last day
The towels are very rough but the bed and pillows comfortable although bathroom was clean the bedroom was covered in a fine layer of building dust . The receptionist was very helpful pointing out places to go and what tram numbers to get and tried to help put things right. Breakfast very basic but ok. Not sure I would go back but price was fairly cheap and not overpriced for what you got.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We paid €66 for 1 night and 3 people (summertime, breakfast included), which we thought was very good value for money. The hotel is very well located and the room itself was very big. It had a double bed and a single bed, a small fridge and kettle and a very decent bathroom. It was quit at night despite there being a bar on the back and the hotel being full.
Breakfast was ok, don't expect the best you have eaten but there was plenty to choose from and it was enough to start the day.
Staff was helpful and nice despite their English not being the best. They kept our luggage for us after check out and let us use the internet and toilets before catching our midnight train.
Overall would definitely stay again and recommend if you are looking for something between a hostel and a hotel, good prices and excellent location.

PS the hotel itself is not that straightforward to find as it has a relatively small sign. I have attached a photo, or look for the Beer Museum next door :) which is also worth a visit if you want to try hundreds of different beers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirenita1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Residence Bene provided me with the worst receptionists I have ever encountered. Firstly, they were useless in emails, prior to my arrival, not providing adequate details and being extremely brief. Then when we arrived, the two receptionists we encountered, were rude on all occasions. When asking for directions, they had no clue at all and were not willing to help, even though the area was local. They were also unprofessional, surfing on Facebook whilst attending to us. Most disgustingly, was their lack of sympathy and help when my friend lost her purse. The male receptionist smirked throughout listening and laughed across the phone whilst liaising with other taxi driver in which the purse was lost in. Completely and utterly disgusted by their lack of professionalism.

Rooms were dirty, especially the showers and the towels felt like sand paper and smelt like cigarettes.

Do not recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayeIx2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

OK so it's difficult to find a decent hotel in Prague for under 75 Euro but the 65 per night we paid felt too expensive for this hotel. The rooms are old and in need of a bit updating but the biggest problem was the thin walls. You can hear people in multiple rooms and despite the fact we were on the top floor, it helped no end. Breakfast is average but I suppose in compared to other hotels in this price range, it was better than nothing. Various breads and yogurts and hot dogs (parky) etc. I actually feel bad for the people who were on the same floor as us and those below as my snoring was probably heard by all.

As in other normal hotels in this part of the world, the double bed is actually 2 single beds, with separate mattresses and duvets, pushed together. There was a kettle with mugs but no tea or coffee and the towels were SO abrasive. Those little things mount up when you are a budget hotel and a bit of spending on tea/coffee/towels/soap/shampoo etc wouldn't go a miss.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The reception may be the ugliest I've ever seen, the desk employes a mixed bag, but the room was quite adequate, and the bathroom very good, but who can complain about the price, $50 a night! The walls are paper thin so you can hear people moving about, but it isn't too bad. We were on the top floor so actually had a nice view. It is very close to the Republic Square, and not far from the Old Town Square, so quite convenient.

Room Tip: I suggest the higher the better to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Staré Město (Old Town)
Metropolitan Old Town hotel
Staré Město (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#91 of 646 in Prague
2,148 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#107 of 646 in Prague
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel Salvator
Hotel Salvator
#94 of 646 in Prague
1,084 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Prague Golden Age
Prague Golden Age
#291 of 646 in Prague
188 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#141 of 646 in Prague
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Bene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bene

Address: Dlouha Street 48/721 | Old Town, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £27 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Bene 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bene is situated in the historical heart of Prague, less than 100 meters from Republic Square and Old Town Square. All rooms feature modern interior design and hardwood floors. Wi-Fi is provided free of charge throughout the property. The spacious rooms at the Residence Bene are all equipped with a modern bathroom with shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. Room amenities include fridge, kettle, microwave and satellite TV. Some rooms also have a seating area. A buffet breakfast is served in the elegant dining lounge on the ground floor. Restaurants and bars can be found in most of the surrounding streets. The staff will be pleased to arrange transfers with the residence's taxi service, tickets for cultural or sport events and sightseeing tours. The closest tram stop, called Dlouha Trida, is 70 meters from the property, and there is Namesti Republiky Metro Station 150 meters away. The Palladium Shopping Centre is 150 meters away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Bene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Bene Prague
Residence Bene Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing