We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adorable travel packages” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Karlovy Vary Day Tour

Karlovy Vary Day Tour
Ranked #92 of 472 Tours in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Odense, Denmark
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Adorable travel packages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Over www.pragueexperience.com we ordered travel packages in Karlovy Vary, and it was a real hit.
It was a trip of about ca. 10 hours, in which were including: guide, ride a bus to Karlovy Vary, visit "Moser" crystal factory, touring springs, lunch and return to Prague with a tour of some of Prague's attractions. All this at a very good price for us.
I have to commend our guide Sofie Milanova excellent explanations on where we go, what sights we visited and the Czech history.
I recommend this tour to everyone

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Svjetlana57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    60
    16
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice excursion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Definitely don't forget to buy the "Karlsbader Waffeln", wafers that are sold at a booth in the modern building with all the mineral springs. We enjoyed the drive through the landscape to see something outside of the city. The Moser Crystal manufacturing was unfortunately closed, so that we only saw the history museum (not very interesting). Karlovy Vary itself is a pretty town and a perfect setting for walking around if weather permits. The mineral water definitely has a specific taste and I recommend to try it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigitte_from_NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivanteyevka, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We rent a car (Skoda Octavia AT +navigator+baby seat) from 900am till 1800 for 50 Euros,the trip to Karlovy Vary takes about 1 and a half hour,road was very good and the city was wonderful,my advice you must visit it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karim1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“must visit!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

this place is amazing, not too far from Prague - about 2hrs. the city is situated in the forest and the fountains where hot water jumps from inside the ground make the landscape amazing! there many shops where you can by souvenirs or eat good traditional food or drink your coffee.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NikolasD912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes Town, Greece
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“CAN NOT BE DESCRIBED ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Great Tour, astonishing town, wonderful colors.... Try the funicular and have an amazing view from the top. Don't forget to taste the water who heels everything as the local claim. I took a tour with EUROPE TOURS and it was worth it because it included as well a visit to the KRUCOVICE BEER FACTORY & THE MOSER CRYSTAL & GLASS FACTORY. However you can go from Prague with public bus.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreas067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karlovy Vary Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Karlovy Vary Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing