We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, ridiculously low price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Silenzio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silenzio Hotel
Ranked #392 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great service, ridiculously low price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Although the hotel is located a bit off the city centre, we found no difficulties getting to the main attractions (just 10 minutes walk to the subway). Because of this location, the neighbourhood has a more authentic, "real life Czech" atmosphere, with several local bars and restaurants, a supermarket and a nightshop in a 10 minutes walk radius.

We got a spacious and bright corner room, with a nice view and lovely bird singing outside the huge windows. The room was pretty clean (even my wife was happy, who has quite strict hygenic standarts). We were also very sattisfied with the breakfast, which consisted out of the regular sandwiches, fruit and vegetable salads, yoghurt, cereals, warm omlet, and so on. The staff was extremly friendly and very helpful, speaking decent English and some Russian - when we got ill after eating some bad chicken skewers on the Easter market in the city centre, they helped us out with some stomach pills and tea for our room, for which we were really greatful!


Surprisingly enough this hotel is far from being expensive and even the drinks at the bar were ridiculously cheap. So we'd deffinitly recommend this hotel to everyone and we're planning to stay here again next time we're in Prague.

Helpful?
Thank RomkaN
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    44
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
42
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Clean, warm rooms (was there in January) with loads of amenities--sewing kits, a safe, mini-bar, so on. Breakfast was good with a variety of meats, veg, fruit salad, dairy, etc--much better than standard American continental breakfasts. The metro is close and we had no trouble getting to tourist sites in 15-20 mins. My aunt and I are happy we stayed here and felt well-rested each morning.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

The room was clean and warm, breakfast was very good, location in a 10 min walk to the metro station. It's only 2 stops to the castle, 3 to the old town. Great value for money, I definitely would recommend Silenzio to anyone visiting Prague.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aggeliki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very clean rooms. Rooms cleaned daily. Hotel is small. Slight walk to metro. But only slight walk to tram either 20 26 will talk you pretty much every where. Reception was friendly lack of English Andrea was very nice helpful girl. No tea and coffee facilities in room which if you like your tea not good. Reception had no problem giving us kettle so was good. Breakfast was very good I have to say. Good speed wifi which is free in hotel. If you want clean hotel and don't mind bit of walk it perfect. No snack var as suggested , you have to order in food if you want any which is a bit cold really. Overall no complaints.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank marie186602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel, quiet location, but also in good walking distance from the metro station. It's only 2 stops to the castle, 3 to the old town. Near the metro station are plenty of restaurants.

Nice breakfast, lots of choice. Room was also very good. Clean, good bathroom, reasonable minibar prices and (most important) the bed was extremely comfortable. We would definitely go here again when visiting prague.

Helpful?
Thank cjb1983
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brno
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

After spending 2 nights I definitely would recommend Silenzio to anyone visiting Prague. This is a smaller hotel (4*), well located in Dejvice to reach airport (about 20-30 min) and city centre (by subway - 10 min, station is about 5 min walk from the hotel). Hotel offers own parking place (free of charge), located in a quiet residential area, surrounded by trees, which provide good privacy. Our room (standard double) was large enough for 2 people; bathroom with a tub (some rooms offer shower only). Furnishing is modern, however slightly worn-out (just a little bit), but all well kept and functional. Sound isolation is very good. All rooms and public areas of the hotel are air conditioned, window can be opened. Cleanliness was OK, bed was comfy and large enough, had a good sleep. Breakfast offer average varieties of food and drinks (tea, coffe, OJ etc, ham cheese, eggs, cereals, pastry). The staff are helpful, check-in and -out was swift. Free wi-fi in the rooms and public areas.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kukin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We have spent a long weekend in Prague. The staff at hotel Silenzio is very friendly (which is not very common in CZ)! The room we had was very large and an extra sofabed (king size) was already made when we checked in! Hotel Silenzio is very nicely located in a parc, very quiet, yet well conected to tourist attractions via Metro in the old town. The breakfast was a good value for the money. We will certainly stay at Silenzio again on our next stay in Prague.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonikaWaelti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Michael Hotel
Michael Hotel
#398 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#406 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#230 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Praha 6
Hotel DAP
Hotel DAP
#241 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf Depandance
Hotel Golf Depandance
#208 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silenzio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silenzio Hotel

Property: Silenzio Hotel
Address: Na Karlovce 2565/1b, Prague 160 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#239 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Silenzio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxurious accommodation in our hotel! Hotel Silenzio offers comfortable accommodation and quality hotel service. Exteriors and interiors of the hotel in functionalist style meet the requirements of the most demanding clients. The hotel premises are characterized by practicality and straightforwardness, light, quality materials and graceful curves. Our hotel is suitable for both business and tourist clientele. The hotel Silenzio can organize corporate events such as conferences, seminars, team building and much more. Private parking and internet access is commonplace. The front desk is open 24 hours a day and guests can arrange transportation to and from the airport, taxi services, flights and tickets. We make reservations for you at restaurants and arrange tickets to cultural and sporting events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silenzio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silenzio Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing