We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet but quick access to city center”
Review of Silenzio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silenzio Hotel
Ranked #350 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I stayed 3 nights and made numerous trips walking up and down the hill to/from this hotel and metro - 10 minutes, no problem. Very nice and quiet. Reliable wi-fi, comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff. Great compromise: Easy to get to the tourist areas via mass transit, but nice and quiet setting for a good night's sleep. Great value.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Mk119505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2013

If you are walking, this is NOT the hotel for you. It is in a residential neighborhood and not easy to find. Even with a car it isn't easy since have to go through a gate at another building & drive around it to get to the hotel. Getting off the tram & walking is about 500+ meters or a little less once there & know a shortcut stair path up the hill. From the tram to the hotel is all uphill. Closest restaurant seemed about mile away, all uphill. After walking all day & then dragging my luggage up the hill I gave up on the walk to restaurant. Other reviewers have said 10 minute walk to tram & restaurant but I timed it my first trip & it was 18 min but I was carrying luggage. Going downhill with the shortcut it is less than 10 min to the tram but not to any restaurant. Those are further.

The hotel is furnished very well and the top floor (5th) have skylights. I left before breakfast so don't have an opinion. Staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: Try the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Although the hotel is located a bit off the city centre, we found no difficulties getting to the main attractions (just 10 minutes walk to the subway). Because of this location, the neighbourhood has a more authentic, "real life Czech" atmosphere, with several local bars and restaurants, a supermarket and a nightshop in a 10 minutes walk radius.

We got a spacious and bright corner room, with a nice view and lovely bird singing outside the huge windows. The room was pretty clean (even my wife was happy, who has quite strict hygenic standarts). We were also very sattisfied with the breakfast, which consisted out of the regular sandwiches, fruit and vegetable salads, yoghurt, cereals, warm omlet, and so on. The staff was extremly friendly and very helpful, speaking decent English and some Russian - when we got ill after eating some bad chicken skewers on the Easter market in the city centre, they helped us out with some stomach pills and tea for our room, for which we were really greatful!


Surprisingly enough this hotel is far from being expensive and even the drinks at the bar were ridiculously cheap. So we'd deffinitly recommend this hotel to everyone and we're planning to stay here again next time we're in Prague.

Thank RomkaN
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Clean, warm rooms (was there in January) with loads of amenities--sewing kits, a safe, mini-bar, so on. Breakfast was good with a variety of meats, veg, fruit salad, dairy, etc--much better than standard American continental breakfasts. The metro is close and we had no trouble getting to tourist sites in 15-20 mins. My aunt and I are happy we stayed here and felt well-rested each morning.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

The room was clean and warm, breakfast was very good, location in a 10 min walk to the metro station. It's only 2 stops to the castle, 3 to the old town. Great value for money, I definitely would recommend Silenzio to anyone visiting Prague.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aggeliki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very clean rooms. Rooms cleaned daily. Hotel is small. Slight walk to metro. But only slight walk to tram either 20 26 will talk you pretty much every where. Reception was friendly lack of English Andrea was very nice helpful girl. No tea and coffee facilities in room which if you like your tea not good. Reception had no problem giving us kettle so was good. Breakfast was very good I have to say. Good speed wifi which is free in hotel. If you want clean hotel and don't mind bit of walk it perfect. No snack var as suggested , you have to order in food if you want any which is a bit cold really. Overall no complaints.

Stayed: September 2012
Thank marie186602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel, quiet location, but also in good walking distance from the metro station. It's only 2 stops to the castle, 3 to the old town. Near the metro station are plenty of restaurants.

Nice breakfast, lots of choice. Room was also very good. Clean, good bathroom, reasonable minibar prices and (most important) the bed was extremely comfortable. We would definitely go here again when visiting prague.

Thank cjb1983
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Hotel Schwaiger
Hotel Schwaiger
#363 of 649 in Prague
10 reviews
Praha 4
Chateau St. Havel - wellness hotel
Praha 6
Villa St. Tropez
Villa St. Tropez
#416 of 649 in Prague
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#356 of 649 in Prague
128 reviews
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#228 of 649 in Prague
237 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Adalbert
Hotel Adalbert
#280 of 649 in Prague
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silenzio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silenzio Hotel

Address: Na Karlovce 2565/1b, Prague 160 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#233 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £39 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silenzio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxurious accommodation in our hotel! Hotel Silenzio offers comfortable accommodation and quality hotel service. Exteriors and interiors of the hotel in functionalist style meet the requirements of the most demanding clients. The hotel premises are characterized by practicality and straightforwardness, light, quality materials and graceful curves. Our hotel is suitable for both business and tourist clientele. The hotel Silenzio can organize corporate events such as conferences, seminars, team building and much more. Private parking and internet access is commonplace. The front desk is open 24 hours a day and guests can arrange transportation to and from the airport, taxi services, flights and tickets. We make reservations for you at restaurants and arrange tickets to cultural and sporting events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Silenzio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silenzio Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing