We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal quiet central location - everything we...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tim G
Martinez, California
1 review
“Nice location, bit dated”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The place was as advertised but could use a little updating. Overall a good value. We were able to walk everywhere to see the sites.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badharrie...
1 review
“Ideal quiet central location - everything we needed!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in April 2016

The owner was very accommodating - we arrived unexpectedly early but were able to have early access. He had also left us some simple breakfast supplies which we had not expected.
The main bedroom/sitting room was very light and airy and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped - although we were eating out we could have cooked there - and the flat was cleaned to a high standard, and well decorated and furnished.
The separate toilet would be a tight squeeze for a large person but was fine for us!
The location, though central (10 minutes walk from the Charles Bridge etc), was quiet at night/early morning.
The price was very good and we were really pleased with this as our choice - would go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asilyam
Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Would stay there again”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment was perfectly located - 10 minute walk to republic square or along the river to St. Charles Bridge. It was very clean, had all the utensils I needed and even some unexpected extras like the drying rack and iron! Tons of space to store clothing and suitcase which was appreciated. The owner also provided a goodie basket and was excellent and communicated promptly in the emails leading up to the rental date. The bedrooms were spacious and sunny.

I didn't find it too noisy as another reviewer noted. There are little restaurants located close to the apartment and a Tesco grocery store about a 7 minute walk away. The bridge closest to the apartment (about a 1 minute walk away) crosses the river and ends in a little park on the other side which is a nice, peaceful spot after a long day of walking around. In the park, there is a little place with a deck right beside the river where you can purchase drinks or snacks (bbq corn on the cob, sausages etc,) inexpensively and watch the paddleboats on the river.

If I ever visit Prague again, I would stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire63...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property is maybe a 10 min walk to Republic Square. True its not big, but while I'm in Prague I'm not spending a majority of my time in the apartment, I'm out and about. The noise at night would sometimes keep me up but usually I was so tired from the day that I would get to sleep regardless and really that is the only reason it doesn't get the full 5 stars and there is nothing that management can do about it.

Already thinking about re-booking this place for my next visit because it was perfect for what I needed.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith S
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent location, nice size rooms”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 nights. Excellent location right around the block from trams and stores. Yet quiet neighborhood with some unexpectedly local, non tourist restaurants too. Rooms were spacious and bright, with a bowl of snacks on the table and new pots and pans and utensils in the kitchen. Bathroom was very small and depressing, and toilet was in a small room by itself.
We were given 2 sets of keys: one didn't work at all, so we were very grateful we happened to get at least one set that worked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCG1962
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Close to everything”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is perfect for 2 people who want to be close to everything. It is one street from the river, around the corner from New Town shopping and close to Old Town Square. Walk to all attractions or public transport is just a street away. The apartment itself has spacious lounge and bedroom. The kitchen lacks bench space but we didn't need it. The equipment provided are excellent with washer, drying rack, iron & ironing board. Everything was very clean and organised.unusually, this building has a lift, great for luggage.
Our host was very obliging. We were late due to the train but he waited for us and provided a goodie basket.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to other travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Some net city noise, to be expected.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
picky people for the cost they have chosen to pay, to pass a stay in the historical center of Prague, I regret not having been informed during the stay maybe I could move them to another place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing