We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend this hotel”
Review of Assenzio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Assenzio
Ranked #295 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights and could not find fault with this hotel. It is well decorated, friendly staff, great buffet breakfast and just a short walk to Prague centre. Would stay here again. Great hotel, stunning interior.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melanie2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
There are newer reviews for Assenzio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel is great! We have found it easily from the metro station! Its just few minutes walk away from the Wenceslav Square.
Staff is welcoming and helpfu, everyone speaks englishl! Girls at the front desk are extremly nice and helped us with every little thing (directions, taxis, reservations and etc.) Excelent service!
Rooms are cosy and clean, so as a bathroom. Beds were so comfortable, we barely could get out in the morning:)) It was a bit chilly in the room first day, probably because we could figure out the air conditioner, but we got extra blankets:))
Breakfast is rich and very yummy. Especially the selection of delicious cakes they offer! Also the hotel has a bar that open 24 hours!!
If ever go back to Prague, will definetly stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel had it's pros and cons.very good location.only 5 minutes from I.p pavlova metro station and to a walking distance to many sightseeings of Prague.very good breakfast big variety In a beautiful environment.the room was pretty small though and though we asked for a bathroom with a bathtub and they assured us that most of the rooms have a bathtub we ended up with a bath with a shower which even had broken tiles on the floor.we didn't make a fuss about it because most of the day we were sightseeing anyway and we mostly cared about the cleaning which was perfect.

1  Thank Margarita G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here early September. Was great for what we needed, being 4 lads on a trip to Prague. Reception staff were extremely helpful and the maid was very respectful of hangover lie ins! The breakfast was ok but nothing special. Rooms slightly hot, maybe our air con was broke though and we didn't complain about this. Overall I would stay again, however only if the price was the same

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aallen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel is situated a 20 minute walk from city center, convenient to the metro station IP Pavlova. The hotel is quite modern, with friendly staff. The room was spacious and equipped with air conditioning. The only flaw was the bathroom: bath with shower quite uncomfortable and lack of support points convenient for towels. Breakfast is the highlight of the hotel: international meal selection, fruit juices, tea and coffee, all served in the beautiful dining room with exposed stone. I did not a lot, taking advantage of an online offer, otherwise the hotel prices would not be accessible to everyone. At the same full price maybe you can find something closer to the city center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here for three night. The hotel was recently renovated and is located at about a 20 minutes walk from Wenceslas square; the rooms are nicely furbished, clean, reasonably sized and comfortable; the breakfast is decent; and the staff are friendly and helpful. Taking into account the price we've paid, this was a very good decision; definitely worth its money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights 2 adults + 3 children, and honestly the only complain is the air conditioning (which is equal or even worse in most of the hotels in Prague) and the sofa bed, but after we requested an extra mattress there was no problem with it at all. The service was brilliant! Amazing, friendly staff, the location is pretty good if you don't mind a little walking. It was a bit annoying that we had to walk about 10 minutes to the metro station, but it was okay. We paid 550 Euros for 6 nights, for the Junior Suite, 5 people, and it was extremely valuable. The breakfast was great! If I visit Prague ever again, I will definitely stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#280 of 647 in Prague
502 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Louis Leger
Hotel Louis Leger
#164 of 647 in Prague
846 reviews
Hotel Augustus et Otto
#317 of 647 in Prague
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#179 of 647 in Prague
392 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Nabucco
Hotel Nabucco
#261 of 647 in Prague
328 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#256 of 647 in Prague
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Assenzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Assenzio

Address: Wenzigova 1870/3, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#211 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#224 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £37 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Assenzio 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These are the origins of Assenzio Hotel in Prague: the careful restoration of this XIX-century palace was carried out by expert architects who were able to retain the original outer structure realized according to Prague’s traditional architectural style.Some inner patterns – such as the travertine staircase, the stuccoes which embellish both the hall and the ground floor and the brick cellar – are the most representative landmarks of this outstanding combination of ancient and modern architectural elements.Utmost passion and professionalism contributed to turn this Neoclassical building into a wonderful four-star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Assenzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Assenzio Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing