We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value!!!!”
Review of Inturprag

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inturprag
Ranked #556 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 24 June 2011

It is close to metro and cheap. It is good vale if you are hiting a range around 30 Euro

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DariOlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Inturprag
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2008

The Hotel Inturprag is about five subway stops from the centre of Prague, in what seems to be a mixed residential/light commercial area.

The metro travel was no problem, trains are efficient, clean and frequent. It's not as nice as staying in the centre of Prague, but then, for what you get it's nowhere near as expensive.

Main issue was finding the hotel. Here's how: When you come to the top of the escalator from the Ceskomorovska Metro stop, turn Rt. Walk out across the area where the buses come in. - towards the big O2 sports stadium. When you get to the street proper (Ocelarska St), turn left.

You will see several ochre, teracotta, rust coloured etc buildings, but only one bright, bright orange building (same colour as the Dutch football team). Head towards it. Hotel Inturprag is attached. The entrance to the hotel is on the side that's closest to you - in a sort of loading bay. DON'T walk up the little hill, there is no entrance on that side.

Despite the unappealing lobby and stairwell, the room I stayed in was a model of cleanliness, brand new furniture, fixtures and floor coverings, including the bathroom. Not a lot of personality to the room, but nothing unpleasant or particularly ugly.

The room was on the small side, but certainly not the smallest I've ever had. You could get around 3 sides of the bed (just) even though the wardrobe door wouldn't open all the way because it hit the foot of the bed.

Despite being in a suburb, it was quite noisy when the windows were open - traffic noise mostly but also what sounded like construction noises. And the walls were thin, so I could hear the television in the room one side of me and the elevator machinery on the other side. Luckily, I'm not too bothered by noise, but if you are - bear it in mind.

A couple of accessibility/safety issues: The hotel says it is 200m from the he Ceskomorovska metro station, but it's quite a bit further. The elevator stops half way between floors - meaning there is a flight of stairs up or down to reach your floor. And though there is housing around, the road from the metro to the hotel is very quiet, and as a woman travelling alone I wasn't entirely comfortable there at night. And if there were nice restaurants or something around, I didn't find them, it just looked deserted, really.

I'd booked a room with internet and a phone, I understand there are less expensive rooms -- these may be un-rennovated, or (even) smaller.. There is also apparently a higher category of rooms. The internet was via a very short DSL cable, but it was indeed high speed, which I definitely needed.

Overall, I wouldn't say I'd NEVER stay there again, but I would certainly look for cost-comparable alternatives that were closer to something a bit interesting.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank JoMohito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre confort
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Priscillia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank W9531IPyolandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Татьяна Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Strike1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Lukáš J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Arlington
Arlington
#528 of 647 in Prague
41 reviews
Praha 6
Discounts Prague Hotel
Discounts Prague Hotel
#561 of 647 in Prague
135 reviews
Praha 9
Pivovar
Pivovar
#379 of 647 in Prague
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#520 of 647 in Prague
200 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#519 of 647 in Prague
179 reviews
Praha 3
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
#370 of 647 in Prague
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturprag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturprag

Address: Lisabonska 606/10 | Vysocany, Prague 190 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #556 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £24 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inturprag 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three star family hotel in quiet part of Prague, close to historical city center, next to O2 Arena (the biggest multivenue complex in Central Europe), and several shopping centers. Hotel has 55 rooms of Economy, Standard and Comfort cathegories (single, double, triple and quadriple beds). Reception speaks Czech, English and Russian. Hotel perfectly suits those, who arrives at Prague to have a leisure or business trip. Our hotel is looking forward to see you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Inturprag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing