We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three star hotel, but better just one star”
Review of Inturprag

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inturprag
Ranked #565 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The hotel is a renewed working hostel from socialism. Smell very bad, poor conditions, dirty rooms. It is good for sleep, and good fir this price, but nothing more. The night time was especially 'peaceful'. The beds are fantastic!!!
Staff is very friendly and ready to help.
The breakfast like half continental.


Good for cheap Prague sightseeing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Attila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

We had a reservation since february. And then in october they inform me that they overboked us and we have to choose another date. After 10 emails they gave in and confirmed our date as preagreed. The hotel then was dreadful. I was sorry to have even argued with them about our reservation. Our room...jesus...a prison cell. It had a strange smell as did the whole hotel. The night time was especially 'peaceful'. A drunken guy was ravaging the hotel and managed even to break the enterance door. I could continue my evaluattion as such but I will stop now. If you charish yourself stay at another hotel. Please.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is worth called as hostel. Located in a sleepy district and far from center but close to metro and tram stations. You can reach night tram from the center to get to hotel at any time. Rooms and building are old but rather clean. Rooms can be made as your wish but not on regular basis. Staff is Russian speaking guys and very friendly and ready to help. If you'd like to see Prague and its suburbs, sleep in a cheap clean place - you can reserve a room here.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank PlaRom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Hotel is far from the centrum, but close to the public transport.
Value for the room prize is good: I won't pay more for it. Room was clear, bath and toilet too.
Hotel is good for people who want to see Prague and like to sleep at a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonDini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Well, really hard to find ....for the begining .... but not far from the metro Českomoravská and easy to reach O2 aréna.Building itself from the outside does not look bad, but it is worse inside. The reception untidy, the corridors terrible with weird smell. I read the reviews before so I rather did not use the elevator becuase it did not look safe for me and walked up to the third floor.I stayed only one night because of a concert in nearby O2 aréna. Was looking forward to have the breakfast in the morning but that was a big disappointment. I had just the roll with butter,ham and cheese - nothing really special but it was edible. Tried a coffee - awful and then picked an apple- that was ok. I had the connecting room nr. 37 - the furnishing adequate, bathroom too, but do not expect anything extra.So, for 1 night oversleep in Prague and 28 euros just enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jitka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

That is a nice hotel in Praha 9. Near the hotel is a metro and a trade center. It is possible to park for free. What about hotel? There is a small elevator, and a very small shower. Good thing is breakfast, you can eat from 7 a.m. to 10 a.m. My room was nice, maybe not beautiful but good enough. I'm contented.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank euproctis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

They did my roomreservation bad, and when I was writing an e-mail, I did nt got any answer. I was calling them also minimum 40 times, but nobody is answering. I think, the reception is working very bad, and they dont have any responsibility. This receptionists dont know what they are doing.

Room Tip: If you want to reserve a room in this hotel, dont do this with the receptionist. It s better to use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Arlington
Arlington
#527 of 648 in Prague
41 reviews
Praha 6
Discounts Prague Hotel
Discounts Prague Hotel
#534 of 648 in Prague
143 reviews
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#533 of 648 in Prague
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#550 of 648 in Prague
185 reviews
Praha 9
Hotel Pivovar
Hotel Pivovar
#406 of 648 in Prague
70 reviews
Praha 7
Leon Hotel
Leon Hotel
#411 of 648 in Prague
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturprag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturprag

Address: Lisabonska 606/10 | Vysocany, Prague 190 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #565 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £24 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inturprag 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three star family hotel in quiet part of Prague, close to historical city center, next to O2 Arena (the biggest multivenue complex in Central Europe), and several shopping centers. Hotel has 55 rooms of Economy, Standard and Comfort cathegories (single, double, triple and quadriple beds). Reception speaks Czech, English and Russian. Hotel perfectly suits those, who arrives at Prague to have a leisure or business trip. Our hotel is looking forward to see you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inturprag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing