We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel General
Nearby Hotels
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,480)
Filter reviews
1,480 results
Traveller rating
1,294
153
23
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,294
153
23
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinkold townwonderful hotelsmall hotelthe hotel staffminute walkpublic transporttram and metrotwo blocksthe entire stafffive star hotelcity centrethe main touristcharles bridgebreakfast was excellenthighly recommend this hotelquiet area
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 1,480 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My wife and I recently returned from a European trip which included 3 nights at the Hotel General. The hotel was quick to respond to my E-mails, prior to the trip, regarding a hotel pick-up at the airport which went without a hitch. When checking in, the desk clerk took the time to sit down with us with maps, public transportation directions and to answer any questions we had about getting around Prague. During this time we were served a complimentary drink from the bar, champaign or what ever we wanted. A complimentary breakfast is included in the room rate which included a reasonably extensive buffet as well as menu selections. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful and our room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. The hotel is very close to the public transportation which mad it very easy to get around. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RingaileR, Director of Sales at Hotel General, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Michael M,

On the behalf of the hotel General team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel.
It gives us a great joy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest.
We thank you for your kind words and review and hope that you would not hesitate to visit us again whenever your travel plans will bring you back to the lovely city of Prague..

With warm regards from Prague
Ringaile Radojevic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We just got back from a great 3 night stay here. Lovely comfortable, clean hotel, all staff genuinely friendly and helpful, delicious and wide ranging breakfast. Location is outside of the main tourist area, but it makes for a lovely stroll back along the river at the end of an evening. Overall great, and I hope we can return one day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P_L_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RingaileR, Director of Sales at Hotel General, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear P_L_101,

On the behalf of the hotel General team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

With warm regards from the hotel team
Ringaile Radojevic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Just back from spending 3 nights at this lovely hotel. Staff are wonderful and extremely helpful, rooms are very clean and comfortable and we tried the restaurant one night which was very good value for money and the food was excellent. I think there was only one other table taken the night we ate there - it really is a shame that more guests don't give the restaurant a try. Also enjoyed a nice after dinner drink in the bar in the basement of the hotel. We were offered a welcome drink on arrival and Dasha spent time showing us where various places were and making us familiar with the public transport (cheap and very efficient). Wide choice of food for breakfast - all very good - and champagne was even on offer each morning. Yes, the hotel is slightly away from the centre (20 minute walk at a fairly leisurely pace) but it was a really nice, safe walk. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RingaileR, Director of Sales at Hotel General, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear UH1,

On the behalf of the hotel General team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for sharing your impressions with the other travelers.
It gives us a great joy to see that we were able to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest.
We thank you for your review and hope that you would visit us again.

With warm regards from the General team
Ringaile Radojevic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Just back from a three night stay 9October 2013) in this very smart and well organised hotel. It comes with a 5* rating however it only has 20 rooms which gives it a nice homely feel to the place as the staff get to know who you are.

The service was great, prior to my visit I communicated by email as I got into Prague rather late in the evening, for 700Kc they will arrange a pick up at the airport and the driver was there in the arrivals hall. The car was an Audi A6 and in great condition. They can also provide a service to other locations as well. Reception staff were very efficient and polite. The hotel manager made a point of speaking to the guests and checking that everything was satisfactory. There was a nice intimate feel to the hotel and the staff were very genuine. The room was very clean and kept that way.

I paid £380 for three nights which includes breakfast, this was well below the normal room rate for a Junior suite of 259 euro per night I think. The room was very comfortable, quiet and well furnished with everything I could have asked for.

Location wise it is a very pleasant 20 minute walk to the old town area along the river or a two block walk from Andel which has a metro station and tram stops as well. You are then 5 to 10 minute journeys from everything you could want to see. Andel itself has a modern shopping area and plenty of places to eat if you want to eat and drink locally.

Breakfast was plentiful, a buffet style with plenty of choice and a menu from which you could order omelettes or scrambled eggs both of which was excellent.

Overall a great location and a lovely friendly hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Check out the websites for deals in the off season as the published room rate can often be beaten.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freediveheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RingaileR, Director of Sales at Hotel General, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Freediveheaven,

On the behalf of the hotel General team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting such detailed review on our hotels services and team.
It gives us a great joy to see that we were able to meet your expectations towards the quality of the services and you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest.
We thank you for sharing your experience with the other travelers and hope that you will decide to visit us again.

Sincerely,
Ringaile Radojevic
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was a surprise birthday long weekend away for my boyfriend. I chose the hotel based on other reviews on trip advisor and was not disappointed. The location was a pleasent walkfrom the main attractions and was nice and quiet. The tram and trains were very near. The welcome was warm and friendly and informative with a lovely welcome drink. All the staff were genuine and the thoughtful touches are really what makes it an excellent hotel. We have already recommended it to my partners sister who are hoping to come to Prague next month.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissTB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RingaileR, Director of Sales at Hotel General, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear MissTB77,

On the behalf of the hotel General team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for such special occasion.
It gives us a great pleasure to see that we were able to meet your expectations and your boyfriend had enjoyed his surprise gift.
We thank you for your kind words and hope to welcome you back at the General during your next trip to Prague.

With warm regards from the General team
Ringaile Radojevic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews