We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Small Luxury Palace Residence
Ranked #366 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights in this hotel and enjoyed it very much: the team (naned and the owner), the room itself (nice furniture, spacious, very clean and quiet), the location, the terrace.
It helped a lot appreciating the city.
We highly recommend

Thank 335HM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed here at the end of July 2013 with my boyfriend for a few days. The hotel has a great location which is in good walking distance for all the sites of Prague. The castle is just up the road from the hotel which is quite steep for people that may have walking difficulties (seek other methods of transport) and Charles Bridge takes around 5 mins walk to reach it. There are a lot of transport options close by too. We visited most of Prague by foot as it was the best way to see everything. Its the quieter side of Prague but I honestly thought it was the nicest. There are lots of nice restaurants, bars and shops with great cuisine and cheap beer! The Black Ox (up the hill near the church) is probably the cheapest we found at 60p a pint! The hotel owner and staff were very friendly, helpful and happy to take us to and from the airport for a good price. We had 1 bedroom and a shared bathroom/living/dining area, the kitchen was handy, if we stayed here longer we would have made more use of this. It was very nice and spacious, would be perfect to rent out the whole area for a family. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tillierdesigns T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The management and staff made our party extremely welcome during our recent stay. There were eight of us, four of whom were in their mid-eighties. Nothing was too much trouble and we received service of the highest quality ranging from the reception staff to the ladies that serviced our rooms and the restaurant staff; all were pleasant and helpful.

In particular, I would like to mention Mr Vasiliy Ivanov, who I assume was a duty manager who went above and beyond the call of duty to help us. Our party needed 8-seater transport including facility for wheelchair, restaurant bookings and bookings for evening entertainment. His recommendations were thoughtful and he ensured I (as lead) had as little to do as possible thereby making my holiday enjoyable – I had feared having to make all the logistics arrangements myself but Mr Ivanov, very helpfully, took this out of my hand. I also noticed that he had a similar, caring manner with other guests and always asked about their day with genuine interest.

I have stayed in many hotels all over the world and I have always believed that whatever the location and facilities on offer, a truly wonderful experience results only from the service provided by the establishment and this is invariably because of the staff!

Room Tip: The higher-floor rooms - we were on Floor 7 - were very quiet but as the hotel is just off the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dilip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in July 2013. The owner Dragen took great care of us. The hotel rooms are laid out more like apartments with extra sitting space. Our room even had a small patio. The rooms are clean and the breakfast offered is a nice light way to start the day. The restaurant is located 5-10 minutes up the road -- very convenient. The location is just across the Charles Bridge on the Castle side. The locaton was quiet and Dragen picked us up at the bus station for 10 Euros. I think the hotel is a real gem. Dragen is the new owner and it was hard to find online information about the hotel in advance. After having visited, I would no problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjp203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Palace road has a great location away from the maddening crowds, quiet for sleeping, yet close to everything. It is across from the Castle 2 minutes from the Charles Bridge, near tons of restaurants, down the street from the monastery, who has great beer, and the Petrin where you can see all of Prague.
The help was solicitous and friendly, always able to guide us any where we needed to go. They provide transport to and from the airport a real plus for us.
The rooms and general decor reflect Prague's history in their beauty and all necessities are provided. The kitchen and sitting room are welcoming and a great advantage after many days of travel.

I would never stay any where else in Prague why would you?
Trish

Room Tip: All the rooms were beautiful and quiet with good wifi reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishFlaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Hotel is in a superb spot in the emabassy region. It is a quiet area at night but its position is excellent for walking anywhere. It takes about 10 mins to reach the castle or Charles Bridge
which is the opposite direction.
The owner and staff was very friendly and happy to sort out airport transfers.
Breakfast is served at another hotel about 100 metres away. This is not ideal but the owner is new and hopes to soon have these facilities on site.
Prague is a beautiful city and the hotel made the stay even better.

Room Tip: The apartment was great for 2 couples. There was 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a small kitchen area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilflear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed only one night in this cosy hotel. Very good location besides the Castle and Charles Bridge, not too far from the tram and metro. I just loved the quietness of our room (101b). Well, there were no view but the peace was worth of it. A bath tub and oil paintings gave a touch of luxury.
The staff is nice and helpful.
The only minus for our stay was the breakfast: it was served in another hotel called Aurus Clavis and that was not good! So without breakfast I definitely would recommend this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Residence Green Lobster
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Nicholas Hotel Residence
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#37 of 648 in Prague
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Rubicon
Hotel Rubicon
#204 of 648 in Prague
698 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Small Luxury Palace Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Small Luxury Palace Residence

Address: Nerudova 255/7, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Castle Steps Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #366 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £47 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Small Luxury Palace Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Small Luxury Palace Hotel lies in the heart of this beautiful but vibrant city, and is the perfect venue to discover and enjoy the country's capital city, and what it has to offer. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of the historical center of Prague called Mala Strana.Each room at the Small Luxury Palace Hotel has its own individual style, en-suite facilities and WI-FI, some of them also a fully equipped kitchen area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Small Luxury Palace Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing