We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brings Italian Flavors to Life!”

Corleone Restorante Pizzeria Andel
Ranked #644 of 5,468 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: US$15 - US$22
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Newnan, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brings Italian Flavors to Life!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Pizzeria Ristorante Corleone is a great stop for fresh, Italian cuisine. We enjoyed their minestrone soup, Maiale and Carpaccio pizzas during our stay in Prague. It's a 5-10 minute walk from the General Hotel and across from the Andel metro station. This restaurant has a great variety of pasta and pizza offerings and everything was fresh and tasted delicious. It's also open late, so a great way to wind down your evening after a show or sightseeing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBowerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    113
    62
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good pizza and my Discover card was accepted”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

The non-smoking section is located in the basement, which was fine as it was dark outside, and the basement was a little quieter for conversation. We ordered the caprese salad: mozzarella and tomatoes on a bed of rocket (a peppery green) with balsamic vinegar and olive oil. The pizza was thin, crispy and delicious. The service was good, as well. For a nice change from Prague's heavier cuisine, we will definitely be back. And they accept Discover cards.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Level Contributor
230 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Generally good meals”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We ate here several times during our wkk long stay in Prague and on most occasions the dishes were tasty and adequate proportions, particularly the stuffed chicken breasts with a sauce of your choice. The only real disappointment was the pizza. It was really very ordinary indeed, almost totally devoid of flavour.

Lively atmosphere but lots of smokers, mainly young girls I noticed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Busy pizzeria”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This pizzeria is located just next to Andel mall and it tends to be rather busy. That unfortunately sometimes means very slow service and also variable food quality. At its best this a good pizzeria with some good pastas as well. At worst the staff don't even notice you and you have to almost beg to get any table or food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
148 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Perfect Late Night Dining Experience”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This Italian Pizzeria and Pasta Restaurant is located right in front of the Andel Metro Stop in Prague. We happened upon it by chance, looking for a late night dinner after getting off the Metro. The place was full (we had a group of 11) but they had room outside. It was a bit chilly (high 50's) but they gave us blankets to wrap around ourselves. This added to the unique experience. (Sitting outside also kept us out of the second hand cigarette smoke that is so prevalent in Prague. Just get used to it! They aren't going to change it anytime soon.) The service was impeccable. Food was plentiful and reasonably priced for Prague. I started with the Cream of Mushroom Soup and finished with the Spaghetti Bolognase. Both very delicious. I also tried someone else's Quattro Fromage (4 Cheese) Pizza which was very tasty. I overheard several positive comments about the Minestrone Soup. Bread with Garlic Butter was amply provided free of charge. I would definitely go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corleone Restorante Pizzeria Andel also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Corleone Restorante Pizzeria Andel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing