We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, continued good quality ”

Restaurant Bredovsky Dvur
Ranked #130 of 5,424 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$4
Cuisines: Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Description: Dear guests On October 4, 2016 for you again now we are opening our entire non-smoking restaurant in the new WE LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR VISIT TEAM BREDOVSKÝ DVŮR RESTAURANT WINTER GARDEN - A NEW DIMENSION TO OUR RESTAURANT From 09.12.2015 we expanded our restaurant a heated conservatory. From this day, even in winter you can sit in beautiful glass garden and enjoy the outdoor seating area to the hot area and enjoy pleasant moments in our restaurant. We look forward to your visit
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, continued good quality ”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

I have been here one year ago as well as recently.
Good dishes, lots of choices, Friendly service and not expensive.
With dessert about 400czk per person.
Most Czech people here and you will be looked a bit strange at it you don't drink bear. However it's a bit loud but not aggressive or overly annoying.
I will come again

Helpful?
Thank Hannes413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    755
    457
    94
    40
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good Czech food”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We really enjoyed our meal in this restaurant. This is very good for typical Czech food, with cheap beer (as mostly everywhere) and reasonable prices too. Service wasn't great but nothing major to complain about.
Note that this is a smoking restaurant, however we could barely smell the cigarettes, so this was not a problem.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food with excellent service”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We went to this restaurant based on the reviews here weren't disappointed. It is a busy bar and restaurant and it is probably best to book ahead. When we arrived they gave us a table that was reserved for someone else on the proviso that we were finished before the next party arrived. The staff were extremely friendly and the service was very quick, no sooner had we ordered our meal and drinks when they arrived. The food was very authentic Czech food and was reasonably priced. We ate beef goulash with potato fritters and pork with dumplings and cabbage along with two .5l beers for 400kc.

Helpful?
Thank PeterandBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Varazdin, Croatia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Thrown out”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

The most embarrassing situation in restaurant ever! We were literally thrown out because we wanted to enter the pub/restaurant with our child.

Helpful?
2 Thank hanchie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juan-les-Pins, France
Level Contributor
169 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere. High prices and food can be improved.”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Very nice atmosphere, the decor (leaving aside the framed football jerseys ...) is very nice. There's a feel of a soul in this place.

However ... service is quite slow and sketchy. Beer is rather expensive, especially being in Czech, and the food could be much better. I don't expect culinary art in a pub; however, the execution and presentation of very classical dishes (like the Wiener Schnitzel) should be impeccable. Which, sadly, isn't, and prices are everything but cheap.

If you pass by and you have no budget issue and feel like a beer, that's for sure the right place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank krotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Bredovsky Dvur also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Restaurant Bredovsky Dvur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing