We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing stay in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
The apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartment
The Old Town Square, 200m far from the apartment The main bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The apartment
The Old Town Square, 200m far from the apartment
The main bathroom
Charles Bridge, 350m far from the apartment
The 2nd bedroom
Wenceslas Square, 200m far from the apartment
FLOOR PLAN
The lift
The lift
The living room
The living room
The living room
The living room
The main bathroom
The main bathroom
The main bathroom
The main bathroom
The main bathroom
The main bathroom
The main bathroom
The 2nd bedroom
The 2nd bedroom
The 2nd bedroom
The 2nd bedroom
The 2nd bedroom
The 2nd bedroom
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
The bar and the kitchen area
The bar and the kitchen area
The bar and the kitchen area
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The living/dining area
The dining area
The dining area
The reception
The reception
The reception
The 2nd bathroom
The 2nd bathroom
The building:the same building has 2 different entrances, this is the second one. The red building
Havelska Market, since 1232, in the street of the building
50 meters far from the apartment
50 meters far from the apartment
The Clementinum, 300m far from the apartment
The Estates Theatre or Stavovské divadlo, 250m far from the apartment
100m far from the apartment
The Old New Synagogue, 500m far from the apartment
Mala Strana, few minutes by walk or 4 Tram stops with Tram 22 from Narodni Trida Station
Mustek Metro Station, 200m far from the apartment
Narodni Trida Metro and Tram Station, 200m far from the flat. Tram 22 for Mala Strana and the Castle
A and B Metro gate, 150m far from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Steve1596...
Leawood, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in perfect location”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent 2 weeks in the property. Everything was comfortable and it looked exactly like the photos in this website. It is located in the middle of Old Town, so the best of Prague was within a few blocks walk. We were also just a couple of blocks walk from the Metro and Tram stations, so we could go anywhere in the city easily. The tourism center is around the corner where you could get 3-day passes that were good on virtually all public transit, so we never needed to take a taxi.

The apartment is so deep that it has windows that face out both sides of the building. On warmer days we opened the windows and cooled the apartment. When we closed the double pane windows, the apartment was very quiet.

Maury is an excellent host who checked us in and came over one time when we called him with a question.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the large size of the apartment.
Liked least: 4 story walk up. (First floor is
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Wonderful guests, thank You for Your visit! You are welcome any time! :)
Friendly greetings from Prague
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D
2 reviews
“Perfect for a stay in Old Town”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect for a stay in Old Town

We were in Prague 4 days. the flat is perfect for a couple or two or a family, spacious, clean,has all necessary facilites.
It's on the forth floor and no elevator, so you have to be able to walk up and down those stairs (no problem for us, but just FYI, if you have a disability e.g).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
The apartment is on the 3dr floor and luckily in December there will be a new lift.
You are really wonderful guests, thank You so much for Your visit.
You are welcome any time!
Friendly greetings from Prague!
:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinaKerr
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Excellent Location”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for the perfect location - look no further! All you have to do is open your front door and you are at the Havelska Market just a short distance to the Old Town Square if you turn left and new town if you turn right. Perfect location for everything in Prague! Surrounded by shops, restaurants, bars - anything you could ask for right at your doorstep.

We were greeted at the door by Maury who was very friendly and helpful. Full of useful information. Great guy who seemed to have a genuine interest in making sure his guests were comfortable and well informed.

I have to say that this apartment was a surprise because although it looks nice in the photos advertised, they do not do this place justice. It is a beautiful apartment and looks way nicer than can be seen from the pictures. Hopefully my photos help to showcase it a bit more but it needs to be seen first hand.

Clean, comfortable, cozy and spacious. We traveled with myself, my fiance and his mother & had plenty of space to have our separate areas to relax. Furnishings were stylish and comfortable, beds were comfortable, kitchen was well appointed, felt more like a home than a rental and was nice to come back to at the end of the day. The only drawback is that the stairs are a killer! If you have difficulties walking/climbing, I would not recommend this apartment for you - but if you are fit and willing, it's well worth the repeated climb up to the third floor. Great exercise. Also, allow enough extra time for multiple showers because the hot water runs out quickly.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this apartment and would highly recommend it as it was one of the highlights of our trip. We would definitely stay here again on a repeat visit to Prague. Thanks Maury!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, customer service
Liked least: Stairs, garbage cans at entrance way that you had to walk past to get to the 3rd floor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Hi Tina, thank You for Your visit, You are wonderful guests :-)
You are welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexatGol...
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
“Value for money”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed from March 23th to 30th, 2016. My first impression about this apartment was: It is better than what I can see from photos on website. The owner, Maury, greeted us at the door front and explained clearly the details that we should know. Maury was helpful, cheerful and nice.
This apartment is perfectly located. The only drawback is the walk up stairs. It is not enjoyable after a long day out walking around Prague. For those who are young this is very minor, but a bit hard for my age.
We bring with our towels where-ever we travel, therefore there is no issue about people's complain on old and used towels supplied. The bed was comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable environment
Liked least: Without a set of welcome teabags/ instant coffee
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
You are wonderful guests.
Thank You very much for Your visit, You will be always welcome :)

About the stairs: before December, luckily, there will be a new lift in the building as well :)

Greetings from Prague!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
28molson1...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay with minor request”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hello.
We stayed in this place from October 9 to October 11 of 2015. Location is great and apartment is very good and clean. No complains at except 2 little thing to be taking care by the owner - the bath towels smelled to badly. It was clean but smell terribly. Also, eve the tea bags and coffee were provided, there was no sugar. I know it sounds stupid but it is important for the morning routine.
Everything else was very good.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNE80
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Location, Comfortable Apartment”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Location couldn't get much better, markets outside your front door and Old Town Square 5mins walk away! Upon arrival host was awaiting outside front door, very helpful introduction (in broken English) then proceeded to give me a 15min guided orientation of the local supermarket, pub and transport locations! only down side is there's no A/C (didn't impact our stay in Sept) and there's no lift, only stairs (apartment is located on L3!) however cracking apartment for the money paid, made accessing the city so easy easy by foot, even cancelled our original walking tour as attractions were so close by! wouldn't hesitate recommending this place to anyone, unless the stairs pose a problem for you. Complimented our great experience in Prague!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
audidani
Kassel, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful apartment. It is roomy and luxurious, the location is perfect and has all the comforts of home. We were met at the door with the keys. We found it perfect in every way. I would highly recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thank You for Your visit :)

You are wonderful guests and You will be always welcome :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing