We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved everything about it”
Review of Cafe Louvre

Cafe Louvre
Ranked #16 of 148 Dessert in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Cafe, European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Dallas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved everything about it”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is an fairly casual restaurant but less so than I was expecting based on its description. My wife and I both had standard Czech dishes that were fantastic. Not fancy just really really good. The service was also the best we experienced in Prague.

I also liked like ambiance. Nice looking, comfortable, good location.

Basically, no flaws in this one.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pontifex_Rex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,883 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,534
    964
    251
    91
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“place for regular visit”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

tradicionla place with great cousine, I did apreciate profesionnal service, in summer small but cute garden

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reasonable and good”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I ate here twice as it was so close to our hotel. We had the beef with cream sauce and chicken with red pepper sauce the first night. The second night, we had the chateaubriand for 2 with roasted vegetables and potatoes. The steak and vegetables were awesome. Our waiter, same both nights, helped us find a great Moravian red wine. The prices were very reasonable for the food. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SaxyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a coffee break / lunch”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

After walking around in Prague for hours in a very hot weather this place was really an oasis :) We found this coffee house from a Prague-guide book and this was worth finding! The interior is impressive, the service very polite, the history of the place is interesting. I had a piece of Louvre's cheese cake and it was very delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaStone1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,409 reviews
789 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 835 helpful votes
“Very fine meal”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We got the name of this restaurant out of our guide to Prague. I also noticed it was well regarded by Trip Advisor contributors. We were not disappointed. The food -- I had pork tenderloin prepared with garlic and rosemary, followed by sugar-lemon palacinke (crepes) -- was excellent. My wife also loved her meal. The Bernard lager beer is some of the best beer I have ever drunk. The ambience is perfect, and the prices are more than reasonable by North American or German standards. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank operalover939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Louvre also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Cafe Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing