We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Prague Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
92
180
91
41
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
180
91
41
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastcommon roomold town squarefree earplugsbed dormthe free walking tourcommon areasshower geljust round the cornerstaff was very friendly and helpfulreception areathe main squareexcellent locationby footastronomical clockcharles bridgetowels
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2011

I stayed two nights in Old Prague hostel and i happy with it. The location is very good and the reception is run 24 hours by a young&helpful gang.The rooms and bathrooms were all clean and they provide services such as towels,shower gels for free.Free breakfast and the wifi were also plus.Overall recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groundlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Just 3 minutes to the Old Town Square, Old Prague Hostel is at a superb location. The 24hr reception with staff who are always willing to help makes the stay even more enjoyable. The 24hr reception also makes checking-in anytime very convenient. Simple free breakfast in the morning in the lounge/kitchen is a great time to meet people. The hostel is kept really clean - both by staff, and by fellow travelers.

Good to note that full payment needs to be done in cash upon arrival. There are cash machines available about 3 minutes away from the hostel as well.

If you're looking for something simple, homely and convenient, Old Prague Hostel's the place to bunk at. :)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmin_Wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Did not expect the hostel to be so good. It is super cheap - less than £15 a night - and really central, near the Old Town Square and within walking distance of lots of main attractions, bars and a metro stop.
The place has a really nice feel to it, it is bright and colourful and very clean. There are large common areas to socialise and have breakfast, which is really good and served til 10am. The rooms are basic but clean and absolutely fine for backpackers' needs. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myrollercoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

The hostel is situated just a few mintues away from the centre of town and you can easily walk to most sights from here. The dorm was adequate for our needs (Bed and a cupboard to lock bags away). The hostel was not too load at night times so you could get to sleep. There was a lot of leaflets available for tours etc at the fron office. The staff are also very helpful if you have any questions. Security is very good. Rooms can be locked and you require a code to get into the building. Camera also facing the entrance. The Clock tower bar crawl is well worth participating in - the organisors come to the hostel common room to pick you up. They are also very friendly and have tons of advice to hand. Great place to stay at when back packing.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natree_boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the Old Prague Hostel in late-September, 2010.

Room size:
We chose a private room for two. Extremely small but big enough to sleep in. The only things in room were 2 low twin beds, a small table-height wardrobe, and a mirror on the wall. No chairs so either sleep or sit on the bed to relax. Look at the attached picture to see me almost touch both walls.

Cleanliness:
The room and bathrooms were clean.

Bathroom:
Bedroom has a mirror. The single shared men’s toilet on our floor was in its own small wc with a sink. The shared men’s shower room has 2 separate showers that are separated by shower curtains. Same setup for women.

Location:
This hotel is in a decent location across the street from a police station and a shopping mall. It is about a 20-minute walk from the main train station (though it took us much longer – the street maps and signs are extremely hard to follow and don’t even match sometimes). We did not take any public transportation while in Prague. We walked everywhere (Prague Castle, Wenceslas Square, etc.) in roughly 30-minutes.

Miscellaneous:
Free breakfast available (cereal and juice). You can also grab a free pre-made sandwich in the morning to take with you as you sightsee. Free wifi but extremely poor, unusable signal. They said it only works on the main floor and the 2nd floor. We were on the 2nd floor but did not get a good enough signal to connect. Nowhere in room to hang a clothesline if you are doing laundry in the sink. As expected, it is pretty noisy at night when people are going in and out for the nightlife. Be on the lookout for scantily-clad college girls in the hall going from their rooms to the shower. ;-)

Summary:
I recommend this hostel for budget-minded travelers who want a clean, inexpensive place in Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews