We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The servicr ruined it”
Review of Pod Slavinem - CLOSED

Pod Slavinem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Praha 2
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The servicr ruined it”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Nice place, decent food, good value but the service was just horrible. Won't be returning even though I live just around the corner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Antti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    31
    6
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brussels
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“good food, good price, good service!”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We went and were not disappointed. It's a small place so smart to call for reservation, especially if there's more than 2 or 3 in your group. But our server was excellent. He was even great w our kids. Also if you have small kids just keep in mind that it's a pub like atmosphere, so it's a little Smokey coming from the bar room next door and no high chairs. But like many of the other reviews said, the portions were huge. So we have lunch for tomorrow. Overall it was just what we expected. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lespinosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb czech kitchen!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

The best "merunkove knedliky" i have ever eaten! They have huge portions. On some evenings it cold be hard to get a table.

Helpful?
Thank rduerring
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
otin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good choice for eaters”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

delicious food, good price, almost everytime full. for non-czech people try svickova or gulas with knedliky (dumplings) and kofola :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JiriBily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best place to enjoy Czech cousine”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This place is not Hilton or other 5 star restaurant. This is a very reasonable priced czech hospoda (pub) with the typical czech atmosphere. Nice and friendly english speaking staff, suprisingly large menu and big - I mean BIG meals - more than you pay for. When I'm in prague, I always come to have a nice meal here! I can recommend knedlo-vepro-zelo (Roast pork with dumplings and sauerkraut) and svickova (marineted beef sirloin with dumplings).

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rickbenett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pod Slavinem also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing