We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food for a fair price”

AIdente Trattoria E Vineria
Ranked #279 of 5,469 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Aldente restaurant is all that a true Italian trattoria should be - we offer a cosy interior, homelike atmosphere, pleasant service and most of all authentic Italian cuisine based not only on homemade pasta, but also fresh fish or various dishes made of genuine Tuscan beef and pork. We serve a generous selection of wines from all Italian regions, as well as grappa and other digestives.
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Italian food for a fair price”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Wow, we had a great Risotto and Lasagna (my son did) in this original Italian restaurant in one of the finest districts of Prague. We sat outside in a low traffic street.
If you're in prague, go here and eat fine for a good price because it is off the beaten track.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Niek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    184
    45
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great if your staying in the neighbourhood”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Charming Italian restaurant not far from our hotel (Maximilian). All round good experience. We ate on the pavement (not literally;). Service friendly. Food good.
At around $75 for three, including wine and beer it was fair value. Half the price of our 'fine dining' experience around the corner the following night and similar price to a disappointing experience the night before at a nearby restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WyseOwls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“This used to be my favourite place, but the place is not as good as it used to be”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have been coming here for years. On my last visit, which was this week, I felt the place was not the same as before.
The complimentary bread used to be in a different league! When I pointed out, that the bread was not all that nice, the waitress passed us an identical bag of bread ...
the salads we ordered were nice but nothing amazing. The presentation could have been better. The pasta itself was nice, but the pasta dish with mussels was rather disappointing.
This used to be my favorite restaurant, but I think it is a bit slack and lives of it's great past.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcelaPomphrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You have to go there! ”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

After a few disapointing tourist traps in the area, we found this italian jewl. Traditional italian design, fast and agile staff with friendly smiles running around and making sure every thing is ok, simply perfect food and very reasonable prices. Highly recomended! We fell inlove with the place

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best italian restaurant in Prague”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Cozy, great service, very charming, well located in Prague 1, this restaurant has everything to offer. Autentic italian cuisine is served and the restaurant holds a great wine card. The prices are very afordable. A must!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sabrinapaquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AIdente Trattoria E Vineria also viewed

 

Been to AIdente Trattoria E Vineria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing