We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cerny Orel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pivo & Basilico

Pivo & Basilico
Ranked #381 of 5,371 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European, Czech, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Hradcany & Letna
Otocac, Croatia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cerny Orel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Very good service and value for money!!!!Very good offer for coffe and pie, cheap pizza and free wi-fi

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karlo_Orsanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    106
    30
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Highly enjoyable, great find in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Really like this restaurant. Delightful thin crust pizza. Both the cheese and the sauce were remarkably good. Pasta was quite nice as well as the salads, which was a surprise. The bruschetta was also good and the tomatoes in general are awarded high marks....unusual for winter. Local red wine was enjoyable and reasonably priced. They even had some of the better dumplings we had in Prague. Excellent value. Old world ambiance. Family friendly. Service was good, but we may have been the only customers in late December. Definitely worth a stop. Atmosphere is very agreeable and does not appear to be such a tourist haven. Had we paid in local versus euro, It think we would have done a little better price-wise. No matter. I would surely return.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jlayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cannot complain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Good food, good service, fantastic hot chocolate. Called in here on the way back from the castle. Very enjoyable lunch

Helpful?
1 Thank Schlength
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
398 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We dropped in this place for a quick lunch and had a very pleasant surprise. It was too cold to sit outside so we went inside and the atmosphere is nice in the restaurant. Finding a table for 8 people was no problem. The food was well prepared and service was very quick and professional. We enjoyed a typical Czech lunch at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadsDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
107 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good place off the beaten path near the castle hill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I recommend trying this place because it was out of the way of all the other places and quiet. You will want to get away from all the crazy tourists to have a quiet lunch. The place is very clean and the wait staff seemed nice. Food was probably average though. Not the best Italian, not the worst Italian. Just good hot food and a quiet place to sit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CruellaDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pivo & Basilico also viewed

 

Been to Pivo & Basilico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing